Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#529 Rookery. Corolla, Oceanside Home, Private Pool, Hot Tub, PETS OK, WiFi!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

Ocean breezes and sounds of the waves, beautiful summer weather, incredible sunsets over the sound and starry night skies! Everyone will feel comfortable, and be able to find their special spot at Rookery. The wrap around covered deck, sun deck with hot tub, and pool area provide ample outdoor entertainment space. Keep the kids busy with more movies than they can watch in 2 weeks, puzzles, hoops (in and out of the pool!), foosball, Wii, cornholes, beach toys, beach chairs and boogie boards. A port a crib and stroller are provided for the little one. Take a short stroll to warm sandy beaches or lounge around and stay cool in the pool (16x30) all day.

In the evening melt away your worries in the top deck hot tub, enjoy the ocean breezes and gaze up at the stars, relax listening to the waves crash on the shore from the screened in porch and many deck areas, or settle in the great room for views, air conditioned comfort and high definition entertainment for all. The kitchen is fully equipped.

A short 395 yards to beach access.

Outside: Parking for 4 Vehicles, Basketball Goal, Outside Shower, Picnic Table, Fish Cleaning Sink and Table, 2 Park Grills, Pool, Hot Tub, Rocking Chairs on Decks. Gas Grill and wrap-around covered decking.

Ground Level: Laundry Area w/Washer/Dryer, Queen Bedroom w/TV, Full Hall Bath.

Mid Level: Queen Master Bedroom w/TV/VCR/DVD, Full Bath w/Double Vanity, Slider to Deck, Bedroom w/Double and Bunk Bed w/TV/DVD, Slider to Deck, Large Bedroom w/Pyramid Bed, TV/VCR/DVD, Sliding Doors to Deck, Full Hall Bath w/Double Vanity, Den w/2 Settees and Large Ottoman, TV/VCR/DVD, Many Movies/DVDs/Games, Wii and Internet Connection, Hammock on Mid Level Deck.

Upper Level: Well Appointed Kitchen w/Large Pantry, Dining Area Seats 8, Kitchen Bar Seats 3, Additional Dining Seating for 4, DVD/Blu-ray DVD, Great Room w/TV/DVD/Stereo, Screened Porch w/Table and Chairs, Slider to Deck, Hot Tub, Half Bath, Master King Bedroom w/TV/DVD, Full Bath w/Double Vanity and Slider to Deck.

**2018 Pool dates: 5/6 - 9/30**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Whalehead Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
40% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
#529 Rookery. Corolla, Oceanside Home, Private Pool, Hot Tub, PETS OK, WiFi!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
Norfolk, VA
5

Another great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our fourth year in a row staying at the Rookery. The condition of the home was excellent as usual. Clean from top to bottom. A very small maintenance issue came up that was addressed immediately and cleared in less than a day. Outstanding support from both the owners and the property manager. Absolutely recommended to everyone. Already reserved for our fifth year.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Craigsville, VA
5

Rookery in September

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great vacation spot.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chantilly, VA
4

The Rookery.....2nd time around

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home continues to be well furnished and kitchen has adequate supplies. We love the pool and the relatively short walk to the beach. We were a little disappointed that the landscaping is totally overgrown and it appears the grass hadn't been cut in a month or so. The decking is starting to deteriorate, so we did get splinters walking on it. Externally, the home needs loving, but overall good stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Martinsburg, WV
4

Birthday Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was mostly clean. Well kept, the extras were definitely a positive. The kitchen had everything you could possibly want. The location was good, close to all the shops and beach but far enough away to have peace and quiet. The pool was nice, and the hammock was a sweet treat in the evening breeze. Overall was a good experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a Happy Birthday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Third stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our third year in a row at the Rookery. The layout of the house is perfect for us. With the kitchen/dining area/master bedroom all on the same floor everything is very convenient. Although a number of businesses are closed at this time of the year several grocery stores are nearby plus quite a few restaurants are also open within a short drive. The property itself has always been neat and clean upon our arrival. Any issues such as cable/phone outages or just general questions have always been addressed quickly by the rental staff. We have already booked our reservation for a fourth year.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Rookery is a great place. Hope to see you for year #4!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kensington, MD
3

Lights out

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall this was a good rental. The owners try to provide everything you need for a great stay. However many small things could be fixed to make things better. My rental was at the end of September. There were 8-10 bulbs burned out over the entire property. Deck lights,flood lights, inside lights,porch lights. May pet stains on the carpet. Cleaning crews left difficult areas to clean dirty. Management company did not have a sense of urgency. Had awkward phone call with them after my return. A little more follow up from management and this could all be taken care of

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for reporting these issues in a timely fashion, and glad we were able to resolve them for you. We're so sorry for the issues. Hope to see you again on the Beach!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Duplicate Property Damage Protection: You are automatically covered for property damages through Beach Realty/Kitty Hawk Rentals. Please do not purchase the protection offered through CSA Travel through Homeaway.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

You might like these similar properties