Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GD 301: DELIGHTFUL CONDO, FREE BEACH SERVICE , WIFI, SNORKELING

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! This 3 bedroom/ 3 bathroom corner condo is a remarkable unit located right on the beach, with access to the private balcony from both the living room and the master bedroom, this unit has updated living room furniture with a couch that pulls out to a bed for an extra sleeping area. The kitchen is fully equipped with all appliances and cookware needed to cook up a feast for the whole group. The view from the kitchen and living area is phenomenal, you can even enjoy a meal out on the balcony while enjoying the sunrise, sunset and everything in between. The master bedroom has a comfortable king sized bed,a large walk in closet and a spacious master bath, with both a luxurious garden tub and a walk in shower. The first guest bedroom also comes with a king sized bed and access to the second bath , the second bedroom has 2 twin beds and it's own private bath.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

GD 301: DELIGHTFUL CONDO, FREE BEACH SERVICE , WIFI, SNORKELING
average rating of 4.255814 based on 43 reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
3

Time for an Update!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit needs to be updated! 2nd Microwave on counter because main one doesn't work. Face of dishwasher falling off. Beds are worn out! Patio furniture rusted. Unit needs to be painted. Not as nice as others we have rented in the past. We have been happy with Brooks and Shorey, just not as nice of a unit as our previous stays in the area.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We have actually made some updates to this unit and the things mentioned have already been addressed . We do hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Scary and not safe

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is nice however the furniture is not like the picture Homeless sleeping on the stairs When I went for coffee a crazy lady approached me screaming her lungs out and she opened my car screaming and cussing When spoke with manager they said it's a public beach ( even in the cacovered parking ) and cannot prevent people from entering So if you have kids or you don't mind crazy drugs homeless people around enjoy your stay there And don't forget to bring coffee tea nothing is provided The beach was dirty the pool needs more work

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sad to hear your trip was an unpleasant one. We do apologize and would hope there was much more we could of done to make your experience an enjoyable one but unfortunately due to the beach being a public access all we can could recommend is filing a report with the local Sheriff Department which was advised to you at the time of your complaint. Our confirmation letters do provide a list of what can be expected in our condo's at the time of checking in and what we suggest you bring. Once again we do apologize and do hope this does not keep you away from the beautiful Okaloosa Island
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
crab orchard, Tennessee
2

Beach

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not happy with the conditions in the condo for amount we were charged. The pictures in the internet was misleading in living room. Not enough seating for 8 and I felt for price should have better supply setup for starting vac. Just used to the regular company i book through.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We hope you were able to enjoy the beach while you were vacationing! Sorry to hear your unenthusiastic feedback on staying in 301 Gulf Dunes. This is an awesome condo all guests enjoy staying here. Corner units are really big and the balconies are huge also-what a great perk! Your feedback is very disappointing as we have not yet had any guests this unhappy with this lovely condo. Brooks and Shorey Resorts offers an amazing amenity package with all our rentals, the golf movies dolphin cruise, complimentary beach service, hopefully you were able to enjoy something!!! We hope you decide to visit the Emerald Coast again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs improvement

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, great parking but the rental was outdated for the price. The beds are horrible to sleep on and the sofas are pretty worn out as well. The sofas were still wet from cleaning when we arrived and weren't dry til the next day. One of the bedspreads had a blood stain and the dining table was dirty. The staff was nice and replaced the bedspread and offered to reclean. Still too much money for this particular rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not find what you were looking for in this beach front rental, each unit is individually owned and furnished according to the owners preference. We do provide updated and accurate photos and information regarding each individual unit on our website. If you are considering revisiting we would highly recommend doing some research to find the unit that is the right fit for you. In the meantime thank you for bringing this information to out attention we will make sure housekeeping takes care of the bedspread and dining table. We appreciate your business and are happy you enjoyed your overall visit to the dazzling beaches of the Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were four of us, including one slightly handicap senior. It was perfect for everyone. oceanfront, everyone had their own bathroom, easy beach access and very accommodating beach umbrella and chair person, nice living room to enjoy the complementary DVDs, not to mention the covered, assigned, parking space! The only thing we could think of that was missing was a lounge chair on the balcony. But then we thought: that's ok, we'll just bring one with us the next time we come. Great Experience!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting and your encouraging response, it is so pleasing to hear that you had such an incredible time at the Gulf Dunes! Sorry to hear about the missing balcony chair and thank you for letting us know we will definitely send housekeeping over to run a quick inventory check . We hope you get the chance to re experience the sheer beauty of these Gulf Coast beaches again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia, MD
5

Great condo.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved it. Great view. Convenient 4 digit combo lock. (No worries about losing keys.) Kitchen outfitted with most of what you need from glasses and plates, to pans and corkscrews. Sliding screen door did not work very well, so we left it open most of the time. I would stay there again. I should mention the WiFi did not work. However, we used the WiFi from GD401 above us, as more of my family was staying there. It worked fine. I assume that was a temporary problem and is now fixed.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Gulf Dunes in unit 301, and that the unit had all of the necessities that you needed, we apologize for the issue with the WIFI, it has been fixed. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable