Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*Large balcony*Tram Incld*Pool/Beach/Gym

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This unit books quickly.

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in the new Sandtram resort-wide shuttle service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

This spacious unit, located on the 4th floor of the Pilot House, is a PERFECT rental. One floor down leads you out to the amazing pool, hot tubs, grill and exercise facility, all uniquely located on top of the parking garage.

The Pilot House is located in the midst of the Village and, because of its location on the bay, is one of the 'favorite' complexes in the renown Village of Baytowne Wharf. This recently remodeled one bedroom unit has a separate 8x8 den with a 19' flat screen TV and DVD player. We've installed a bunk bed/futon combination (futon is double) plus added a door, so this den can now be used as a 2nd bedroom. YOU CAN SLEEP 6 FOR THE PRICE OF 4 -- GREAT VALUE. We also added a 32' flat screen TV and DVD player in the bedroom and a 47' high definition flat screen TV and a DVD in the living area. New wood flooring throughout entire unit.

Spring/Summer Events at Village of Baytowne Wharf

May 21: Sunday Cinema Moana

May 22: Hydroflight Mondays

May 23: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

May 24: Wednesday Concert Series Chris Alvarado

May 25: Magical Thursday

May 27-29: Memorial Day Celebration

May 30: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

May 31: Wednesday Concert Series Moon Lagoons

June 1: Magical Thursday

June 4: Sunday Cinema Frozen

June 5: Hydroflight Mondays

June 6: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks & Baytowne Live

June 7: Wednesday Concert Series Continuum

June 11: Sunday Cinema Secret Life of Pets

June 14: Wednesday Concert Series Heritage

June 18: Sunday Cinema BFG

June 21: Wednesday Concert Series Stephen Simons

June 25: Sunday Cinema Angry Birds Movie

June 28: Wednesday Concert Series Donnie Sundial

July 2: Sunday Cinema Sing

July 3: Hydroflight Mondays

July 4: Red White & Baytowne

July 5: Wednesday Concert Series: Geoff McBride

July 11: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

July 12: Wednesday Concert Series: Forrest Williams Band

July 16: Sunday Cinema Finding Dory

July 19: Wednesday Concert Series Lauren St. Jane

July 23: Sunday Cinema Inside out

July 25: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

July 26: Wednesday Concert Heather Gillis Band

July 30: Sunday Cinema Wall-e

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE....

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Maria VRMS
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Loved 411 at the pilot house! It is decorated very nice and overall one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. Thanks again and will call you next year
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk Bed/Futon combo in den -- futon is double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Notes:
8x8 Den -- great place to watch TV or use FREE Wifi, Outdoor Fireplace with Lounging Area on grounds, Iron and Ironing Board provided

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*Large balcony*Tram Incld*Pool/Beach/Gym
average rating of 4.928571 based on 17 reviews
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful vacation with my family! Great accommodations! Very clean and friendly!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know when you are ready for another visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snellville, GA
5

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time! The condo was nice, clean and comfortable. I will say the only thing was the main door code was changed during our stay with noone making us aware and the code for the owner's storage unit didn't work either. Other than that it was great! The activities in the village were awesome and perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I was unaware any codes changed I will look into this. We are happy you had a good overall experience. Please let us know when you are ready to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westerville, OH
5

Fantabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is convenient to everything. Great for families with it being on property with Baytowne Wharf shops, restaurants, and nightly activities for the whole family. Nice pool too which owners supply you with pool and beach toys. Condo very clean and supplied very well. We'll be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for you review! We look forward to having you back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nixa, Missouri
4

Escape to Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love the Pilot House and this is our 2nd year in this unit!! It's the perfect size for us with 2 boys....they love the bunkbeds!!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. I saw that the property condition was listed as a 4. Please let us know what we can do to make it a 5. These owners work very hard to make your stay as wonderful as possible and I know they would love to hear what you think.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chelsea, AL
5

Great place, great location.!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome place!! Convenient to everything. We did leave our swim suits and some shorts in the dryer and reached out but haven't heard back. Normally we wouldn't care but they were LULU Lemon or however you spell it. My wife would know so probably a couple hundred $ lost there. Other than that it was top notch for sure.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Hi there! thank you for your feedback. We sent over a shipping authorization for you to fill out so we can send the items to you. If you did not get it please email us so we can resend to you. I have the bag of items that were pulled from the dryer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Snowbird Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a very positive experience. The only issue was with the chesterfield. It was extremely uncomfortable and had little if any support for general seating.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Thank yo so much for your feedback. Happy to head you had a great vacation. Please let us know how we can help you with your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional