Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10% Remaining days in June and July*Inquire by email/call*Tram Incld*

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This unit books quickly.

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in the new Sandtram resort-wide shuttle service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

This spacious unit, located on the 4th floor of the Pilot House, is a PERFECT rental. One floor down leads you out to the amazing pool, hot tubs, grill and exercise facility, all uniquely located on top of the parking garage.

The Pilot House is located in the midst of the Village and, because of its location on the bay, is one of the 'favorite' complexes in the renown Village of Baytowne Wharf. This recently remodeled one bedroom unit has a separate 8x8 den with a 19' flat screen TV and DVD player. We've installed a bunk bed/futon combination (futon is double) plus added a door, so this den can now be used as a 2nd bedroom. YOU CAN SLEEP 6 FOR THE PRICE OF 4 -- GREAT VALUE. We also added a 32' flat screen TV and DVD player in the bedroom and a 47' high definition flat screen TV and a DVD in the living area. New wood flooring throughout entire unit.

Spring/Summer Events at Village of Baytowne Wharf

May 21: Sunday Cinema Moana

May 22: Hydroflight Mondays

May 23: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

May 24: Wednesday Concert Series Chris Alvarado

May 25: Magical Thursday

May 27-29: Memorial Day Celebration

May 30: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

May 31: Wednesday Concert Series Moon Lagoons

June 1: Magical Thursday

June 4: Sunday Cinema Frozen

June 5: Hydroflight Mondays

June 6: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks & Baytowne Live

June 7: Wednesday Concert Series Continuum

June 11: Sunday Cinema Secret Life of Pets

June 14: Wednesday Concert Series Heritage

June 18: Sunday Cinema BFG

June 21: Wednesday Concert Series Stephen Simons

June 25: Sunday Cinema Angry Birds Movie

June 28: Wednesday Concert Series Donnie Sundial

July 2: Sunday Cinema Sing

July 3: Hydroflight Mondays

July 4: Red White & Baytowne

July 5: Wednesday Concert Series: Geoff McBride

July 11: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

July 12: Wednesday Concert Series: Forrest Williams Band

July 16: Sunday Cinema Finding Dory

July 19: Wednesday Concert Series Lauren St. Jane

July 23: Sunday Cinema Inside out

July 25: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

July 26: Wednesday Concert Heather Gillis Band

July 30: Sunday Cinema Wall-e

To reserve the unit, please e-mail us. To the rent, please add one-time $110 cleaning fee and 11% Florida tax. We also require a $65 processing fee which provides $1500 of accidental damage insurance. We accept personal checks & money orders -- We also accept Master Card, Visa and Discover cards with a 3% service charge and Amex with a 4% service charge. THREE NIGHT MINIMUM REQUIRED

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE....

RATES:

1/1-3/1 $95/NIGHT $665/ WEEKLY $1200/MONTH FOR JAN & FEB

3/1-3/8 $140/NIGHT $980/WEEKLY

3/8-4/19 $160/NIGHT $1120/WEEKLY

4/20-5/24 $135/NIGHT $945/WEEKLY

5/25-8/9 $160/NIGHT $1120/WEEKLY

8/10-9/6 $130/NIGHT $910/WEEKLY

9/7-11/1 $110/NIGHT $770/WEEKLY

11/2-12/30 $90/NIGHT $630/WEEKLY

12/30-1/2 $135/NIGHT $900/WEEKLY

HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY: No refunds will be given unless: 1) The National Weather Service order mandatory evacuations in a “Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning area” and/or 2) A “mandatory evacuation order has been given for the Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning” area of residence of a vacationing guest. THE DAY THAT THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE ORDERS A MANDATORY EVACUATION ORDER in a “Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning,” area, we will refund: 1) Any unused portion of rent from a guest currently registered; 2) Any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten their stay, to come in after the Hurricane Warning is lifted; and 3) Any advance rents collected or deposited for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the “Hurricane Warning” period.

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

Destin Memories is proud to offer online booking for this property. Please note. If you book this property online it will be subject to a fee that will be collected by VRBO which will be equivalent to 10% of the rent. This fee is NOT collected by Destin Memories. If you do not want to pay this fee please feel free to contact us directly. Should you have any questions please call VRBO.

More Details

Property Manager
Maria VRMS
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Loved 411 at the pilot house! It is decorated very nice and overall one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. Thanks again and will call you next year
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk Bed/Futon combo in den -- futon is double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Notes:
8x8 Den -- great place to watch TV or use FREE Wifi, Outdoor Fireplace with Lounging Area on grounds, Iron and Ironing Board provided

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

10% Remaining days in June and July*Inquire by email/call*Tram Incld*
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
Chelsea, AL
5

Great place, great location.!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome place!! Convenient to everything. We did leave our swim suits and some shorts in the dryer and reached out but haven't heard back. Normally we wouldn't care but they were LULU Lemon or however you spell it. My wife would know so probably a couple hundred $ lost there. Other than that it was top notch for sure.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Hi there! thank you for your feedback. We sent over a shipping authorization for you to fill out so we can send the items to you. If you did not get it please email us so we can resend to you. I have the bag of items that were pulled from the dryer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Snowbird Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a very positive experience. The only issue was with the chesterfield. It was extremely uncomfortable and had little if any support for general seating.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Thank yo so much for your feedback. Happy to head you had a great vacation. Please let us know how we can help you with your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent condo, had all that you could ask for. Nice balcony, very clean and well maintained. Ideal for a family two adults and two kids

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Destin Memories
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First time visiting Destin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very comfortable and clean! It had everything we needed and more! I am definitely going to stay here again next year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pilot House at Baytowne Wharf Rocks!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family had a fabulous time!! Love Baytowne Wharf and the pool at Pilot House is amazing!! Our condo size was perfect and my boys loved the bunk beds! Highly recommend to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crowley, LA
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I stayed with our children. The only regret I have, is that I didn't stay long enough! The condo was clean, spacious and had a VERY large balcony. Every room had a TV, so no fights (3 kids). And, there is a rooftop pool AND fitness center in the building. In addition, the owners were very well organized, emailing a full set of instructions for the property. I will always look to rent from the owners of this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties