Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Heart Of Jax Beach , A Few Great Dates Left In March For Spring Break

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Condo Just repainted and re carpeted

Gorgeous Beach Condo features a private gated pool, Oceanfront Park next to Building, walking distance to Joe's Crab Shack and Lifeguard Station, Lynch's Irish Pub, Campeche Bay Mexican Restaurant, Carraba's, and much more!

The Condo features, Hardwood floors, Stainless steel appliances, Granite/Marble counters, Island in kitchen, table w/4 chairs, Bar Stools, Washer/dryer, and Garden tub. Other extras include cable TV, DVD player, CD player, high Speed Internet Modem, Custom window treatments, private beach access, covered parking, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, trio full size refrigerator w/ icemaker, tons of cabinet space, a beautiful unit.

This unit offers a side balcony with an ocean view. The building

itself is located directly on the ocean. The Condo is on the third floor.

The covered parking area is considered the first floor, there are only 4 Units on each floor, six have direct ocean views and six have side ocean views off the balcony. NO ELEVATOR

Master bedroom with Queen bed and bath with Jacuzzi Tub

2nd bedroom has Queen Bed and hall bath

Queen size Sleep sofa for extra guests

More Details

Property Manager
Brian and Melinda Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Beaches Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 35
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Jacuzzi Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd bedroom has Queen Bed and hall bath
    Bedroom 3 - Queen size Sleep sofa for extra guests
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with Queen bed and bath with Garden Tub
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* Private Swimming Pool with Outdoor Shower * 2 Covered Parking Spaces * Private Beach Access......Need Key for Gates * Only 12 Units in the Building * Washer/Dryer, Coffee Pot, Iron, Blender, Electric Skillet * Basics include: Laundry Soap, Paper Towels * Bath Soap, Linens, Bath Towels, Blankets * TV Plus Expanded Cable * Beach Chairs at the Pool * Next to Oceanfront park

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
11% Complete
16% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
The Heart Of Jax Beach , A Few Great Dates Left In March For Spring Break
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 18 reviews
1

4th of July vacation

  • 1 of 5

The condo was clean. The dryer was very noisy. Made it difficult to be in the living area and converse with our family. We were told we would have two parking spaces but the owner left their car in one which limited us and therefore having to find public parking which was difficult since it was a holiday week. Also photos show beach access. Owners neglected to tell us that since the hurricane there is no beach access. Had to walk to a public access. If known, could have rented across the street for a cheaper rate. Wrong information about the internet and how to log on on our paperwork. Had to call the manager for correct information. I have used VRBO several times and I have to say this is the first time I was dissatisfied. Owners need to be more upfront aand update the profile of the property. The biggest disappointment was no beach access.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to note that all of the complaints by the guest are essentially items that we had no control over; the only exception is the dryer which was not reported during their stay but it's currently fixed. The beach access has been problematic but every guest since the hurricane last year has found access to the beach from the pool area. Finally the owners who are from overseas and were here for extended time and left a car to be picked up by relatives; again we had no control of the situation but the car was subsequently removed. The guest never inquired about the number of parking spaces, in fact, most two bedroom condos only provide one space. Every issue that can be addressed has been rectified in this “clean” condo, thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Jax Beach is awesome. Condo was okay

  • 3 of 5

The luxurious amenities didn't work. The jacuzzi in the tub didn't work. The roof on the balcony was falling. A piece fell off and hit my husband. The pool was very cloudy. The dryer squealed because a ball bearings were shot. The location was great and everything was clean. There was no Beach access from our condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice & laid back!

  • 5 of 5

Just what we wanted!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value

  • 5 of 5

Very cute place. Great location!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean Oceanfront Condo close to the town center

  • 4 of 5

We stáyed in this comfartable condo for a couple of months. We enjoyed our stay and can really recommend this condo. There are two safe parking spots in the lower level under the building. There is also a gated pool area. The beach can be reached from the condo in the less than one minute. There is a white nd sandy beach. You have direct beach Access via the pool area. So you can store beach toys for the Kids directly in the pool area, you don't have to bring them from the condo. There are two bedrooms, the beds were much better than mine at home. Publix, shops and restaurants can be reached quickly. There is a comfortable kitchen with a large Refrigerator and a water filter. There are also two TV flat screems with DVD Player and CD Player. WIFI is also working very well.

There is a very nice decorated public park only 100 meters away from the buliding.

We can recommend this condo for young guests and older ones as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We had an excellent experience. Everything worked out just as represented.

  • 5 of 5

Short of walking from the property on to the beach (illegal I guess) public access (one building over) could not have more convenient. The lovely park on the other side was a pleasant surprise.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Beach Blvd
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
MayPort
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Sawgrass
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I 295
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Beach Blvd
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Beachfront
Car: recommended

Oceanfront Pool with covered gazebo area, family picnics or cook outs

Beautiful flat sandy beaches to sunbathe, jog, go biking, or look

for sharks teeth and seashells!

Walk To Festivals and nearby Restaurants. Blues Festival, Jazz

Festival, Cajun Festival and many others.

35 minutes to Famous St. Augustine attractions ie. Ripley's Believe

It or Not, Imax Theatre, Take a Trolley Tour, Visit the old Fort, or

stroll down the cobblestone streets of the 'OLDEST CITY IN THE US',

lined with antique shops, and restaurants. Be sure to take a horse

and carriage ride!

Visit the Jacksonville Landing on the Riverfront in Downtown Jax.

You'll find the best in fine dining at the Chart House Restaurant, Ruth's Chris, or River City Brewery. Don't miss The Jacksonville Fair in the Fall. The Fair features big name entertainment every night. Oh and don't forget the Shrimp festival in nearby Fernandina Beach!

Close to Marinas, Boating, Sailing, Deep Sea

Fishing, or Fish from the new Pier approx. 8-9 blocks north of the

Condo, Bike Rentals, Shopping, Churches, and Golfing.

Spend the day at Adventure Landing Water Park which is about 5-10

minutes away!

Take the ferry to Amelia Island & Fernandina Beach.

Jacksonville is home to The TPC Golf Tournament and many world

famous Golf Courses, the World Golf Village is easily accessible

from I95 S. *** Mayo Clinic is 10 Minutes away ***

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105
Pet Fee $95
Damage Deposit $150

*** THIS IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT *** Prem for holidays , service fee for credit card

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.