Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kihei, Maui Studio, Gorgeous, Ocean View, Recently Remodeled, New W/D & Microwv

Bedrooms Studio
Space 455 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

This one of a Kind, Quiet, and Gorgeous Studio, is Professionally Decorated with Pier1 Furnishings and Local Artwork. Custom paint on the walls, and matching lanai curtains, create a soothing, colorful, and pleasant way to unwind at the end of the day. AC keeps you cool when the tradewinds rarely stop, but there's almost always a great island breeze permeating the condo, provided by our own Mother Nature. (2) Swimming Pools with (2) Gas BBQ grills - each, provide hours of tanning, swimming, and outdoor cooking with friends and family. Lots of chaise lounges and a shower provided at the pool, as well as beach towels from the condo.

Newly remodeled Full Kitchen and Bathroom offer a Full-Sized Fridge, Microwave, Stove\Oven, and all the cooking and serving wares you'll need. The lanai provides a great place to enjoy your dinner and glass of wine, or that morning cup of coffee while you awaken to the delightful sounds of the many species of tropical birds, with a gentle, medicinal breeze. Partial Ocean View, and Lush Tropical Foliage can be enjoyed from the Lanai, and also the view of two majestic mtns. New Serta Perfect Sleeper Queen Bed will provide hours of much needed sleep after your many activities, but the boogie boards and beach chairs in the spacious closet, will beckon you from your slumber, to get a jump on, yet another sunny day. Year round 85 Degree temps will bask you in warmth and make you forget all your troubles as soon as you put away your belongings. Everything you'll need is here, so just bring something to swim in, or play tennis in. Many great shops and restaurants are super close by if you'd like to sample some Hawaiian culinary treats, or add to your wardrobe. The Shops of Wailea are 5 minutes away, as well as World Class Golf Courses. Any activity you can imagine is readily available too.

Super Fast Internet and Free Long Distance Calling to N. America provided, in case you want to brag to your friends where you are right now. View your photos, DVDs from your laptop, or 100's of cable channels on the new 26' Hi-Def LCD Flatscreen TV, if you insist on spending some time indoors.

Come to Maui. You won't find a more affordable and memorable place to stay, or desirable vacation Mecca. You won't want to leave, but I'll save your spot for next year. Romance abounds on Maui. You won't need to search for your favorite getaway destination, ever again.



Keywords: Kihei Akahi, Corner Studio, Pier1 Decorated, AC, W/D, New Serta Queen Bed, Tennis, 2 Pools w\ Gas BBQ Grills, Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs, Newly Remodeled, Custom Paint and Artwork on Walls, Microwave, Full Sized Fridge and Stove, Lanai with furniture, Free LD phone calls to N. America, Fast Internet, windows on two sides of unit, Located close to Restaurants, Shopping, Directly across from Kamaole' Beach 2. Great Activites nearby.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Daniel

After visiting Maui on vacation for the first time, I decided right then, that I wanted a slice of Paradise to keep for myself. I later returned and bought an elegant 1 BD unit, as seen at VRBO listing # 305826. I enjoyed visiting it now and then, but got as much satisfaction out of turning other people on to vacations they'll never forget. So I bought this unit the following year, to offer some versatility for those wanting something even MORE affordable and didn't need as much space. It's right down the hall from my other, so some people spend a little time in each unit, or lodge other family members that may attend a wedding or golf tournament. Best of both worlds!

Daniel purchased this condo in 2011

Why Daniel chose Kihei

Kihei Akahi has long been established as one, if not THE finest complex in South Kihei. Beautifully landscaped grounds, lush foliage, tennis courts ( I used to be semi-good YEARS ago), very clean units, pools, spacious parking, and great security. Right across the street from the finest Beaches in South Maui and very near great shopping and restaurants.

What makes this condo unique

Many people comment on their love for the tropical birds that come alive when the sun comes up in the morning. Nature's own alarm clock. Much better than the one that gets you up for work every day back home. Also guests love the kitchen and Queen Bed, instead of the Murphy Beds found in many studios. Also it's decorated by a pro designer, so it's not your run of the mill generic, white-walled condo most people rent. Really feels like home. You may actually want to hang OUT in it a little!


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 455 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • separate shower area with glass divider
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed (1), and sofa-sleeper
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Shower Massage Head, Built-in Wine Rack, Quiet Corner Unit, 3 units up from the Ground level, Beautiful Garden and Mountains View with Partial Ocean View, Hi-Def LCD TV, Answering Machine, Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs, Boogie Boards, Hair Dryer, Sunblock included, Ceiling and standalone fans, a Safe - for your valuables - bolted to the floor


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kihei, Maui Studio, Gorgeous, Ocean View, Recently Remodeled, New W/D & Microwv
average rating of 4.9384613 based on 65 reviews

Wonderful stay on Maui

  • 5 of 5

Condo was wonderful. Everything was well thought out to accommodate visitors. Location was also excellent. Highly recommend this VRBO. Daniel, the owner, was very helpful in providing information about Maui.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Janet, Thanks for the nice review. So glad you found everything you needed. Thanks for taking the time for a review. Hope you have a great Spring, and do come back again! Mahalo, Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

This studio condo is great for 2 people. It has all the amenities. Located right across from the beach. It's stocked with beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, etc. You don't need to bring or buy anything (except food). Daniel is very easy to communicate with. He's very quick to get back to you. If there is something you feel should be in the unit, just call him (thanks for the Ove' Glove!)

This unit is located on the back corner of the building. It sees very little sun. You'll get it in the late afternoon. Pros? You won't need to use the a/c. Con? you don't get the sunset. BUT the beach is 5 minutes away. You can catch the sunset there. There was a rooster outside our window who gave us our wake up call at 5:00 am, and that got the other birds going. We are early risers so it didn't both us.

We would definitely rent from Daniel again. Mahalo and we hope to return in 2019.

Kevin & Sandra

Chase, BC, Canada

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kevin & Sandra, Thanks for sharing your experiences with everyone, including me. Yes, the beach is about 150 yrds away. If it takes 5 minutes for you, then you stopped and smelled the exotic floral patches on the walkway down to the main road. Yes, the birds are a favorite of most. Same before nightfall. Only lasts 10 minutes or so each time, but pretty powerful and spiritually soothing. You two had a nice long stay. Do hope to see you again next year. Best of Luck with all you do . . . . Have a great '18. Mahalo ! Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lahaina, HI

Amazing spot in the middle of everything.

  • 5 of 5

Even though we only stayed one night here before moving on, it was a great spot. We were walking distance to beaches, shops, and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Elizabeth, Thanks for the review. Glad it was everything you needed. Yes, many comment on the great location. One could almost get by without a rental car, but I recommend seeing as much of the island as one can. So much to do and see here. Mahalo, and do return again! Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White Rock BC

Just What We Needed

  • 5 of 5

We needed a place to stay for a few days in Kihei and we were so happy to find this condo. The owner has updated many features and worked hard to make sure it worked for us. He was very available to answer any questions and was a pleasure to do business with. The balcony height is just over the trees and we could see the ocean in the distance. The condo unit itself is in a secluded area of the complex away from the road and the Hawaiian birds in the trees added to our overall happy experience. Thank you for letting us stay there. It was just what we needed.

Addicted to Maui

David and Valerie

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Valerie, Thanks for wonderful review! Many people read these, so I appreciate it greatly. Glad you loved the condo. I am very fond of the garden setting off the lanai too. The birds sound off with the rising and setting of the sun daily. Myself and others find it very soothing. It only lasts a few minutes, but adds to the serenity. Mahalo and do come back again. Yes, Maui is highly addicting! Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX

Great Condo & Location

  • 5 of 5

Although brief, we had a great stay at the condo, right across the street from the beach! The location is perfect, within walking distance to beach, restaurants/bars, and shops. The condo is clean and cozy with kitchen and washer/dryer in unit. Guests are even supplied with beach towels, cooler, beach chairs. Great communication from Daniel, we highly recommend. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kara, Big Mahalos for your review. One thing that makes me happiest, is people saying it is just as advertised. I appreciate your time and business. Do come back again. Cheers! Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The stay was fine.

  • 3 of 5

Not much cleaning to do. A bit overpriced on that front. Please give return our damage deposit

ASAP. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Neil, Thanks for the review, although I am disappointed on many levels. Seems your only complaint was the cleaning fee. My fee is actually lower than most and even includes the $15 parking/office fee I get billed for, with each guest. Some owners charge a bigger cleaning fee and also bill you for the parking fee separately. Also this fee was clearly detailed in my rates before you booked. Secondly, you e-mailed me with confusion and worry about the lockbox operation for entry, even though you arrived mid-afternoon and not the early AM. I sent you clear and precise information, and again a 2nd time, and even made a special point to be there when you arrived. Good thing because you didn't know the code I gave you, and you parked in the wrong parking stall. You did seem grateful that I was there, so completely baffled by such a low review, when you said everything else was fine. Low reviews compromise my standings with VRBO. Also, you e-mailed with a somewhat nasty tone, after 6 days, that you hadn't received your damage deposit refund. It is clearly stated on VRBO that it will be auto-refunded (assuming no damage) 7 days after checkout. Better luck with the new owners next time you visit Maui. Bet you'll pay more for cleaning. There's a reason for the mid-priced cleaning fee. It takes about 3 hours for a proper clean, regardless of how dirty the prior guests left things. Hope you appreciated how clean things were, for your arrival. Best of luck Neil. Mahalo, Daniel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


5 Palms Restaurant
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Sarento's On the Beach
Mediterranean Restaurant
Kamaole Beach Park III
Kamaole Beach Park II
808 Deli
808 Bistro
Moose McGillycuddy's - Kihei
Fred's Mexican Cafe - Kihei
Mexican Restaurant
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Da Kitchen Express
Hawaiian Restaurant
Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Pacific Rim Restaurant
S and Q's Coffee & Shave Ice Shack
Morimoto Maui
Japanese Restaurant
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Thai Bistro
Thai Restaurant
Ka'Ana Kitchen
Hawaiian Restaurant
Taqueria Cruz
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Teriyaki
Japanese Restaurant
Koiso Sushi Bar
Cafe @ La Plage
Maui Fish'n Chips
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Ulua Beach
Aloha Thai Fusion Foodtruck
Thai Restaurant
Kinaole Grill Food Truck
Humble Market Kitchin
Hawaiian Restaurant
Kamaole Poolside Cafe Maui
Sandwich Shop
Wailea Kitchen and Tap
American Restaurant
Lappert's Hawaii Ice Cream and Coffee
Ice Cream Shop
Cheeseburger Island Style
Hamburger Restaurant
Tommy Bahama
Hawaiian Restaurant
Longhi's Wailea
Mo' Bettah Food Truck
Maui Vegan Personal Chefs
Vegan Restaurant
Manoli's Pizza Company
Pizza Restaurant
Fabiani's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Pita Paradise
Greek Restaurant
Bistro Molokini
Californian Restaurant
The Market
Monkeypod Kitchen by Merriman - Wailea
Hawaiian Restaurant
Wailea Beach
Polynesian Restaurant
Joy's Place
Vegetarian Restaurant
Ferraro's maui
Pizza Restaurant
Vietnamese Food To Go
Vietnamese Restaurant
Wayne's Sushi Fresh Off The Boat
Sushi Restaurant
Surf Break Shave Ice
Snack Bar
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill Taco Truck
Bar & Grill
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
Italian Restaurant
Horhitos Mobile Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Duo Steak & Seafood
Steak House
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Fred's and Moose's - directly next door
Nearest Golf
0.05 Miles
Maui Nui
Nearest Beach
Kamaole Beach 2 - across the street from complex
Car: not necessary

Zip Lining, Paddle Boarding, Road to Hana, Haleakala Volcano, Biking the Crater, Dinner Cruises, Luas, Scooter Rentals, Bike Rentals, Jeep Rentals, Snorkeling, Tiki Torch Dining, Live Music, DJ Dancing, Boogie Boarding, Jogging, Walking, Hiking,




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning/Office Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%

Cancelations more than 45 days out, forfeit 50% of deposit. Less than 45 days out, forfeit the entire deposit. No extra charge for Holidays. Late checkouts $25 until 3pm, IF no immediate guests are due in the same day. You can pre-buy a 1/2 day if not booked. Best to contact me for better details at the ph. # listed. FAST response times via personal e-mail.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.