Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cute woodsy 2 bedroom 2 bath condo walking distance to Canyon Lodge.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This woodsy condo has vaulted ceilings, an upgraded, open kitchen with granite countertops, remodeled bathrooms, a woodburning fireplace, flatscreen TV, spacious balcony, dining area for six and a bar. The condo was also recently upgraded with new carpet throughout the entire upstairs living and dining areas and beautiful custom slate tile work around the fireplace. Just steps to Jacuzzi, it’s perfect for an after ski soak!

The master bedroom has a queen bed, the second bedroom has two twins, and the upstairs couch is a queen sleeper sofa. Great views of the surrounding forest and is walking distance to Canyon Lodge. The condo comes with 2 outdoor parking spaces. There are 15 steps to this unit, 2 levels inside, and no smoking or pets are permitted. Wireless internet included!. (TOT Certificate #7020) Unit Code = MW111

More Details

Property Manager
Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cute woodsy 2 bedroom 2 bath condo walking distance to Canyon Lodge.
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 44 reviews
Tiburon, CA
5

Great Stay at Mammoth

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience, the key pickup/dropoff was easy and the condo was walking distance (15-20 min) to the village. The condo was in great condition, spacious, and perfect for my group of three.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Beautiful place, close to hot tub lifts and Austria Hof

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

good location and nice clean unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Awesome, convenient place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed this property. The space is cozy and convenient, with a pretty large living room and spacious bedrooms. It is located about a 10 minute walk from Canyon Lodge with ski boots, and much quicker without, so pretty close. The jacuzzi is open late and is almost next door! The only complaint I would have is that the parking situation is a bit sub-optimal. You have to park on Canyon Blvd which is pretty far to haul your stuff, and dropping off on the hill is difficult when the road is icy. Other than that, it was a wonderful place and we look forward to going back!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Worst Stay in Mammoth Ever

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my worst lodging experience in Mammoth in over 10 years and had to do with the property management staff who on two occasions became extremely confrontational with my friends and I. The first occasion occurred when we forgot our unit key on the way out to the Jacuzzi. We called four different numbers listed in the club house and finally got a call back an hour later. The employee gave us a time and then never showed up all the while we waited in our jackets and swimsuits in sub 30 degrees. During this time, we called the employee several times and got no answer. Upon returning to the club house and waiting another length of time, the employee showed up with two other employees who were all very confrontational. After several minutes heatedly exchanging words, one of them finally let us into our place. The second occasion happened the next morning. I left for town and came back to no available parking spots, and the parking spot I had left was taken by another car with no parking pass. After looking around a bit, I found a patch of snow between two cars right in front of the club house so I started to dig out the snow to make a spot. After 10 minutes of watching me dig, one of the employees (from night before) came over and told me he would have me towed since that area is a bus stop. With 20+ inches of new snow on the ground, two other cars parked immediately adjacent to the right and left of the spot, and cars with no passes parked in other spots, I could not understand why I would be towed. So I asked why would I get towed and none of these other cars wouldn’t. He said all the cars are getting towed right now. So, I parked on the opposite side of Canyon Blvd in a non-designated Mammoth West space to avoid getting towed. To add salt to the wound, NOT ONE of those cars were towed so it is hard for me to think this was not done in retaliation from the night before.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Taber... Thanks for the review and I am sorry you were having issues with the property manager of the complex. Just so you are aware, the property manager is in no way affiliated with our company as they manage the common areas of the complex and not the condo itself (that is us). I hope you didnt let this ruin your vacation and you will come back and visit next time you are in Mammoth. Thanks, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Altadena, CA
5

Great stay in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved our stay in this roomy condo unit. Everything was in working order and super comfortable. The heated blankets on the beds were a nice touch. Great location too.. short walk to Canyon lodge... and because there was snow on the road we could actually ski back home:)

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy escape in the woods

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in this unit for a week in july. Location was perfect for us at it was out of the town and up near the village and canyon lodge. Unit provided great WiFi connection. My children enjoyed the pool very much. Location was very convenient for us because we were close enough to walk down to the village for dinner and rent mountain bikes. We had a great stay this summer. The only negative experience was our first impression... We were greeted by a horrendous smell upon opening the front door for the first time. It appears the previous renters cleaned some fish in the sink and left fish parts in the garbage disposal without running it before leaving. The unit had to be aired out for several hours before it was inhabitable

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees