Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Bed + Loft/3 Bath Townhome, Walk to Restaurants, On Shuttle Route

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Located in the heart of town, this comfy 2 bedroom plus loft 3 bathroom townhouse in Mammoth Lake California offers a pleasant country décor. Each bedroom has its own full bath with a 3/4 bath off the living. A great family unit! This property offers a swimming pool, two spas, sauna, and laundry facilities. Parking is available right in front of the units. Hop on one of two free winter shuttles in the area and off you go to a fun filled day of skiing! Mammoth Sierra Townhomes, offering some of the best floorplans in town with plenty of bathrooms and convenience, is ideal for groups. Living Area: Queen sleeper sofa( Flat Screen TV/DVD), kitchen with high counter and bar chairs, dining area, stone fireplace, deck and 3/4 bath. Master: Queen bed and full bath (TV). Bedroom #2: Two twins and full bath. Loft: 2 Twins + 1 Bunk bed (double bottom/twin top). Maximum Occupancy: 7 **No Groups** (TOT Certificate #7020) Unit Code= MST40


Property Manager
Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 Queen bed, 5 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
2 Bed + Loft/3 Bath Townhome, Walk to Restaurants, On Shuttle Route
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews
Glendora, Ca.
1

June fishing trip with grandkids

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was not able to use the rental due to an illness to a family member. Notified rental service and was nor able to change usage dates. Now I must deal with rental insurance co.for refund because rental service would not change usage dates which I thought was completely unfair (only needed to move dates by two weeks) will not use this service again or recommend it to others.. Respectfully, Jerry McCabe

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Owner's Response: Hi Jerry. As requested, we tried to move your reservation to the new dates that you wanted, but the dates were booked by another guest. Since you purchased travel insurance and wanted a refund, we referred you to CSA Travel so you can file a claim and get your money reimbursed. Not sure what is unfair about this, but if you need any help filing the claim please let us know. Thanks, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient Location with Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family stayed here for a weekend in late February. The condo is centrally located -- right on the shuttle route and walking distance to almost anything you would need. It's an older unit with that could use a little cosmetic updating, but for us, the bed layout won out over style. It's one of the few units we found that had twin beds in the second bedroom AND twin beds in the loft...plus a bathroom for each sleeping space. There is not WiFi in the unit, but our cellphones were able to provide hotspots for our computers. The management company was helpful with any questions we had, even coming over early to turn on the heat before we arrived. A pleasant surprise was the washer/dryer which was not listed in the property's description. We would recommend this unit to anyone who is traveling as a family with older kids and their kids' friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Takes some time to Warm up Too

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's Was a beautiful Cold and Snowy Christmas Weekend, Heating of the house takes a full day to kick in was the first impression.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, California
3

Nice size and location but dated

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is in an excellent location and very roomy, but it could definitely use a bit of an update. We could have lived without spoiled food in the fridge and dirty dishes in the dishwasher though. It seemed as if the cleaning crew skipped cleaning this unit after the last guests, as the oven was still on. Above and beyond that, we did enjoy the location of the condo as it is just a few steps from Old Mammoth Road so you can easily walk to and from dinner. It slept 7 of us very comfortably, and the shuttle stop is right across the street, so it is very easy to get to Eagle Lodge.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties