Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4583 Parkside: Updated 2 BR Villa with Screened Porch, Lagoon Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 982 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This beautifully updated first floor two bedroom Kiawah Island vacation rental, located at 4583 Parkside Villa, has a deck, screened porch, and peaceful lagoon views and is a five minute walk to the beach, Night Heron Park, and The Sanctuary Hotel.

The villa has been tastefully updated and showcases custom paintings throughout. The open main living space between the kitchen, dining and living areas allows for easy meal preparation and entertaining. The living room offers comfortable seating on a leather sofa and two chairs, features a large armoire with a flat-screen TV, and grants access to the screened porch and deck. The dining area seats six and connects the living room and kitchen. The kitchen showcases granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a large bar for serving meals. The master suite has a king bed, chair, flat-screen TV, private bathroom with shower, and relaxing lagoon views. The second bedroom offers two twin beds, flat-screen TV and DVD player, and private access to the hall bathroom with bathtub/shower combination. Both bedrooms received brand new high-end mattresses in 2013. This villa was updated with new paint and hardwood flooring in October 2015.

The villa boasts great outdoor space, all accessible from two sliding glass doors in the main living area. The screened porch features a desirable ceiling fan and a dining table with seating for four. The screened porch also opens to the back deck. The deck offers a dining table with seating for six. The villa offers wonderful nature sightings and beautiful views year round. The villa is conveniently located near bike trails and Night Heron Park, which offers a playground, basketball courts, and playing fields that are open to the public.

The villa is furnished with washer, dryer, and high speed wireless internet.

During your stay on Kiawah, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golf on one of five world class golf courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston where you can enjoy incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, South Carolina aquarium, IMAX Theater, horse drawn carriage rides, and sumptuous dining at many of the fine dining establishments in the city.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details

Amenities

East Beach Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 982 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
4583 Parkside: Updated 2 BR Villa with Screened Porch, Lagoon Views
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews
5

love this unit!

  • 5 of 5

5th time on the island, 3rd time in this villa. I don't plan on staying anywhere else in the future. It is such a peaceful villa with a great view! Clean and well-maintained. Nice common areas, plenty of space for all.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Christmas vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Second time we have stay in Parkside Villa. While the unit was in good condition and we would recommend it, itwas not as nice as the 3 bedroom unit we stayed in previously We would highly recommend Akers Ellis for there professional service responsive communication.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Gerald, We are very pleased you had a great vacation on Kiawah and we appreciate your kind words about our company. Please do not hesitate to call our office to book your next stay. Our rental coordinators would be happy to hand select the perfect property for you based on your likes and dislikes of past properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
4

Kiawah

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was fine. Not as nice as other places I've stayed there through your rental company but it was fine. A couple of the pans in the kitchen were a little dirty.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thanks for the feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and we would be happy to find a more updated villa for your next stay. Thanks for letting us know about the pans, we will address the issue with housekeeping.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powell, Ohio
5

Great P.ace to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in this villa for my husbands 60 year Birthday vacation. It was important to me that the villa be comfortable and fun. This villa did not disappoint! The villa was the best ever! It had a king size bed with an awesome mattress, a very well stocked kitchen with many sizes of pans, utensils and serving ware. The furniture was comfortable and in excellent condition. It was clean and cozy. We enjoyed watching the birds and alligators when we had our morning coffee. I would stay here again if we return to Kiawah Island. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oreland, PA
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was another great week in Kiawah. The place was great it was a joy to stay there. there are only two things we would have changed with the place, but more a preference than a complaint. One ceiling fans in the bed room( we don't really like air conditioning) there was only one night when the air was not perfect blowing thru the house. Two the pillows in the master where not real conferrable. As I said this was more a preference. The house was great I would recommend it to anyone. Clean and a well stocked kitchen. There was nothing we needed.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed the villa. We will definitely bring up those few preferences with the owner. Again, thanks for bringing them to our attention. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next Kiawah Island vacation. We would love to host your stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Charles, MO
2

disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

bugs and smelled musty

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback. We have property managers out on the island from 9-5, 7 days a week to take care of problems like this. We hate that you didn't contact us while you were here so we could have addressed the smell and pests. We apologize that you ran into these issues and hope you still had a great vacation on Kiawah.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2018

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties