Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Home Super Close the Beach, Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Golf Cart!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,539 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

Great Caribbean-style home with a pool and a hot tub! Located in the prestigious gated community Destiny East, just minutes away from the Gulf of Mexico. This home also comes with a golf cart, so you can cruise around Destin in style.

As you enter Silver Blessings, you are greeted with a full gourmet kitchen, dining area, and beautifully decorated living room with a TV, DVD player, and a Playstation. Walk out the back door, and you will find a 500 square foot patio and back deck, private pool and a hot tub! The first floor also offers a bedroom room with a king size bed and a full bathroom.

The master suite is located upstairs and features a luxurious king-size bed and an adjoined master bathroom with a whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. It also has a lovely sitting area that opens out onto a private covered balcony with quaint rocking chairs! The third bedroom features a king size bed as well, and the fourth bedroom offers one full-size bed and one twin size bed. There is also a bonus bunk bed area that sleeps two, great for the kids! In addition, there are sofa sleepers in the master bedroom on the second floor and also in the living room. This spacious home can comfortably accommodate up to 13 guests, so you will have more than enough room for the whole family!

Destiny East is an exclusive gated community that offers several amenities including two neighborhood pools, hot tub, fitness center, clubhouse with I-Max theater, tennis, basketball courts, BBQ area with outdoor kitchen, walking trails, & playground for the kids! The neighborhood is golf cart friendly, so drive yours to the beach or out to dinner. Located on pedestrian friendly Scenic 98, you can walk down to the beach to catch a sunset or take a relaxing bike ride.

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palm Vacations
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for letting us stay an extra night! We loved our time here and I will be back again!!!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2539 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 3 King beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Free Golf Cart Use

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Stunning Home Super Close the Beach, Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Golf Cart!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 17 reviews
South Houston, TX
5

Great Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came to Destin for the weekend and we had a great time. This house had everything we needed to cook. To our surprise it had a pool in the backyard. Very short distance to the beach and very close to shops and restaurants. Very happy we found this house.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Our stay at Silver Blessings

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family stayed at Silver Blessing for seven nights. Most of the kitchenware was in good condition, however, we still found some small annoying things like lipstick on one of the cups, a cracked drinking glass that came apart when attempted to be washed, and two or three cracked plastic bowls. Also, we found a dead cockroach between bed sheets, in the bedroom located on the fist floor, and a running cockroach in the family room. I wasn't able to kill it - it was too fast ;-) All bed sheets were really wrinkly, which lead us to think that , maybe, the bed sheets were not washed and replaced. If you plan to stay at this place I would suggest to bring your own bed sheets like we did since we didn't have really good experience in the past with other rental properties in this regard, and this property, unfortunately, was no exception. Most of the issues like broken electrical outlet cover, lipstick on one of the cups, and cracked drinking glass were reported to the management, and we were not charged for the damaged items we found. The management was very responsive. One thing I would suggest to the management is to present themselves when text messaging their customers so that the customers at leas know the names of the people they are communicating with. I understand that this is a rental property, and it may never be in the perfect condition, but still, it would be nice to have clean living room chairs, sofas, wrinkle free bed sheets, and no pests in the house. If possible, please take care of that. I hope the management will take my constructive criticism into account, act on it, and the next guests will have a much better vacation experience. As for me, I tried this rental property, but will respectfully decline staying again at Silver Blessings in the future. Regards, RP

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Linens are always sent out to be professionally cleaned between guest stays. We dispatched pest control when you reported an issue with palmetto bugs. This property has a history of positive reviews and we regret that it wasn't a good match for your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
JASPER, AL
5

Phenomenal experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The vocational rental was above and beyond what I had imagined. It was well furnished, and such a pleasant atmosphere. Tha amenities were outstanding everything was well groomed and clean. I would recommend this vacation home to anyone with a large group.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dallas, tx
4

Destin Palms Vacations

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great and exiting stay to me and my family we all had a good time and we will defiantly do it again. Thank you for the great service...

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Englewood TN
1

Disappointed in Destin

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Words cannot describe the disappointment our family experienced when vacationing at Silver Blessings. Dishes were dirty in the cabinet, pullout upstairs in bad shape plus had garbage in it and garbage behind nightstand. The patio furniture was broken and gas grill had been used with charcoal so we could not use either. The iron did not work. Top of furniture and appliances covered in dust. I understand rules but threatened with fines all around but what recourse do we have with house not living up to description? We made the best of our trip and enjoyed the area. When renting the property management was very helpful. Not so after arrival.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we strive to give our guests a 5 star experience, and we apologize that you did not feel that you received that. During your stay, we were made aware of a couple of issues that you mentioned ... the grill and the patio furniture. You sent us a fix-it form, which stated that the grill had been previously used with charcoal, but that there was no need for maintenance to come over because you had no plans to use it anyway. If we had known that you had intended to use the grill, or even just wanted someone to come and clean it out, we would have sent someone over to the property immediately. The patio furniture has since been replaced by the owner, and the new furniture is fabulous! The other issues that you have mentioned have come as a surprise to us, because we were never made aware. We would have sent someone over to fix all of these issues immediately. We want our guests to have the best vacation possible, and would have been happy to fix anything you felt needed attention. We have had a talk with our maintenance and housekeeping departments about these issues, to ensure that things like this won't happen again. We would love to be able to give you the 5 star experience that you definitely deserve. Please give us a call in the future, so that we can make that happen. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place had everything we needed. Loved the outdoor patio.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at this property. We're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Fabulous Club Destiny, Huge pool, jacuzzi

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable