Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to the Deschutes River, Private Hot Tub, AC, Ping Pong, Foosball

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,684 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Walking distance to the mighty Deschutes River, in the heart of Central Oregon, is your vacation perfect dream home with the luxuries that only Sunriver can offer!

Whistling Swan Lane #2 is a gorgeous 3 bedroom home with a private hot tub, enclosed deck and private grassy lawn area. Step inside this home into the grand living room area with a flat screen TV, leather recliners, large sofa and gas fireplace. The living space leads to the open dining room area with plenty of windows to let in Sunriver’s year round sunshine!

The kitchen is stunning! Spacious, it features well-stocked custom cabinetry and stainless steel appliances, instant hot beverage water faucet and is fully stocked with necessary cooking utensils.

The master king suite has a large walk in closet, private bath with jacuzzi tub and personal access to the private hot tub. This home is perfect for an adult’s getaway with a second bedroom that has a queen bed and TV. The third bedroom/office has a comfortable sleeper sofa, desk and TV. Set your laptop on the desk provided and stay connected! Whistling Swan has free WiFi!

The beautiful enclosed deck wraps around the home and is equipped with outdoor furnishings, gas BBQ and landscaped lawn. The garage provides bikes, foosball table and indoor-outdoor ping-pong table.

This home provides 8 Unlimited SHARC passes, free tennis, free Mt.Bachelor ski shuttle and free access to the Sunriver Marina!

Details:

1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Hide a Bed. D/W, W/D, microwave, instant hot water faucet, 4 TVs, 4 VCRs, 4 DVD Players, 1 Level, Private Hot Tub, 6 Bikes, Jacuzzi tub in master, double car garage, BBQ, gas fireplace, A/C, instant hot water in kitchen, ping pong table, foosball table, 1653 sq ft, 8 Unlimited SHARC passes

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

Why Reservations chose Central Oregon

Between giant Ponderosa pine trees, the mighty Deschutes River, three world-class golf courses, and only 20 minutes from the legendary Mt. Bachelor ski resort, the Sunriver area surrounds you with a year-round opportunity for fun, adventure, and even some quiet time, right outside the back door of your very own Sunriver vacation home rental. Only a short 10-mile drive to Bend, Oregon—the hub of Central Oregon—Sunriver is in the middle of all the fun Central Oregon has to offer.

What makes this house unique

Exceptional 3 Bedroom Vacation Home, landscaped backyard with large enclosed deck. Spacious living room with modern kitchen and lots of windows!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great location, home was very clean, has a great layout and good amenities. The location near the river made for easy access to the trails, as well as being a quieter area. Would have liked more pillow selection, but aside from that the place was outstanding and we would definitely stay there again!
May 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1684 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
Notes:
A/C, instant hot water in kitchen, ping pong table, foosball table, free WiFi, Private Hot Tub, 6 Bikes, Jacuzzi tub in master, double car garage, BBQ

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Walk to the Deschutes River, Private Hot Tub, AC, Ping Pong, Foosball
average rating of 4.423077 based on 28 reviews
4

Whistling Swan 2

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Whistling Swan 2 is a lovely home in a great location near the bridge. It has air conditioning which is great on hot Sunriver days! The place needed a little TLC before we arrived. We had to call the property managers several times for an appliance problem to light bulb out over bathtub. Kitchen faucet was not attached but fortunately, our guys could fix it without a wrench. Sink and toilet problems that a Housecleaner should have seen. Overall, loved the place, and will return next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Sharon! We are glad we were able to get the issues fixed for you and apologize that they were missed upon your arrival. We hope you come visit us again in Sunriver soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodland, Washington
4

Sunny Vacation Week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is a perfect fit for a small family or two or three couples. Nice kitchen and dining area with plenty of seating for a family. Close to the river and to the bike trails. General maintenance was good and the quality of the furniture was good. I thought that the kitchen floor was in serious need of cleaning and there were cereal crumbs left on the floor in the dining room. There are several bikes for the use of the renters in the garage. We bring our bikes with us, so can't comment on the condition of the bikes. All in all it was a good experience and value for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review Erlene! We hope you had a great time in Sunriver and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodland, Washington
4

Sunny Vacation Week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is a perfect fit for a small family or two or three couples. Nice kitchen and dining area with plenty of seating for a family. Close to the river and to the bike trails. General maintenance was good and the quality of the furniture was good. I thought that the kitchen floor was in serious need of cleaning and there were cereal crumbs left on the floor in the dining room. There are several bikes for the use of the renters in the garage. We bring our bikes with us, so can't comment on the condition of the bikes. All in all it was a good experience and value for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Anselmo, CA
1

You can do better

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just ok. Average house. No sugar, no coffee,no tea. This homeowner locked up everything. We will not rent again from this site . It's misleading in every way. Not worth the money. Take your family elsewhere. You can do better.

Manager responded on 12/27/2016:

Dear Robert - we're sorry you were mislead by VRBO. This is absolutely one of the reasons we wish all of our customers would book on our website. The homes are traditionally not stocked with coffee or tea, or a food in general. Other guests leave spices, and condiments that we leave in the homes for the next guests, but there is no telling exactly what extras will be in each home. We CAN guarantee a fully stocked kitchen in that it will ALWAYS have twice the amount of dishes, stemware, glassware, silverware, and serving accessories for the number of guests the home holds. We really hope you will come back to Sunriver but book DIRECTLY with Sunset Lodging next time so you have the benefit of our personal service. It is absolutely what makes us better than VRBO.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Anselmo, CA
1

You can do better

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just ok. Average house. No sugar, no coffee,no tea. This homeowner locked up everything. We will not rent again from this site . It's misleading in every way. Not worth the money. Take your family elsewhere. You can do better.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert - we're sorry you were mislead by VRBO. This is absolutely one of the reasons we wish all of our customers would book on our website. The homes are traditionally not stocked with coffee or tea, or a food in general. Other guests leave spices, and condiments that we leave in the homes for the next guests, but there is no telling exactly what extras will be in each home. We CAN guarantee a fully stocked kitchen in that it will ALWAYS have twice the amount of dishes, stemware, glassware, silverware, and serving accessories for the number of guests the home holds. We really hope you will come back to Sunriver but book DIRECTLY with Sunset Lodging next time so you have the benefit of our personal service. It is absolutely what makes us better than VRBO.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tualatin, OR
5

Whistling Swan is Great!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great place, clean and tidy. Only complaint: we couldn't find the salt and pepper:)

Manager responded on 10/17/2016:

So glad you enjoyed Whistling Swan 2, Aaron!! Sometimes those items like salt and pepper go MIA if the guests prior finish them. We are ALWAYS happy to try to pinch hit from our warehouse if you find yourself in need of anything. Just give us a call and let us know! We hope to see you back in Sunriver soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Free & discounted access to Sunriver's Pools and tennis courts, near Mt. Bachelor, near Bend, Oregon. The SHARC Aquatic Facility.

Outdoor Pools:

- Total water area is larger than the current South and North Pool combined

- Tot pool with adjacent sand play area

- Patio water bubblers

- Large main pool with recreation, lap swimming and challenging water crossing areas

- Slide tower with two exciting water slides

- Satellite rest rooms adjacent to slide tower with exterior rinsing showers

- Lazy river water feature (gentle current moves tube riders around island)

- 15 person outdoor adult hot tub adjacent to indoor pool (open year round)

- Large pool deck and grass areas for sunbathing and lounging

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties