Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dolphin View on Isle of Palms ~ PRIVATE POOL, ROOF TOP DECK, ELEVATOR, SPA

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 3,220 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

'DOLPHIN VIEW' 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

**Open year round! We are Saturday to Saturday in the Summer, but we have a 3 night min in the off-season**

Tired of looking through tons of listings? Do you need a specific type of home or dates? We are a local family owned company, Exclusive Properties, located right here on Isle of Palms. We specialize in beautiful, luxury or budget friendly vacation rentals and can help you find the perfect home. We are familiar and live in the area and will make the process as easy as possible. Just call or email us and one of our friendly vacation specialists will get back to you right away.

As part of our Luxury Collection, 'Dolphin View' is ideally situated on the Isle of Palms, near Sullivan's Island and Breach Inlet. This home features many luxury upgrades such as natural heart pinewood flooring, built-in bunk beds, gourmet kitchen, private pool, hot tub (heated for a fee) and rooftop terrace with spectacular views of Hamlin Creek, the Intracoastal waterway.

The first floor in Dolphin View houses two bedrooms with private baths, a half bath and an open floor plan living room, kitchen and dining area. Enjoy spending time with family and friends in the gourmet kitchen that features granite countertops, double ovens and island gas range cook top, or relax in the naturally lit living room with front porch access. The first of the two bedrooms on this floor includes a king bed, private bath with walk-in shower and porch access with pool views. The second bedroom has two built-in bunk beds (singles), a private bath with a tub/shower combination and porch access with pool views.

The second floor in this luxury home includes three more bedrooms, each with their own private bathroom. The first is the master which features a four-poster king bed, direct access to the large front porch where guests can enjoy views of the Intracoastal waterway and a private bath with a separate walk-in shower and jacuzzi tub. Just down the hall from the master are another two bedrooms--the first with a queen bed and private bath with a walk-in shower and the second with two twins and a private bath with a tub/shower combination.

From the second floor, guests can take the spiral staircase to the third floor that features a wet bar and a large widow's walk roof-top deck. Guests can enjoy sunbathing during the day or enjoying sunset panoramic views of Hamlin Creek, the Intracoastal Waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.

The exterior of the home provides the perfect space for entertaining and spending time with family or friends. Located in the private, fenced in back yard, guests can enjoy the use of their private, in-ground pool and hot tub (heated for a fee). The pool and backyard area creates the perfect place to relax or grill out. When guests are finished swimming in the pool, they can enjoy sand and sea with just a short walk down to the ocean.

More Details

Property Manager
Exclusive Properties 2
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Exclusive Properties 2

Exclusive Properties' vacation rentals are designed for the traveler accustomed to luxury. Our vacation rentals on Isle of Palms and throughout Charleston feature such amenities as infinity edge pools, roof top hot tubs, pristine oceanfront views from decks and piazzas, spacious gourmet kitchens and backyard putting greens. Call today to speak to one of our experienced beach vacation planners! Our friendly staff will make sure you are matched with the perfect beach vacation house that is best suited for your family, taste and budget. Each of our vacation planners has extensive knowledge of Charleston, SC and specifically the Isle of Palms area as well as personal knowledge of all the beach vacation rentals that we offer. We all live in the beach area and can direct you to the local favorites as well as the must see attractions throughout the beautiful lowcountry.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The home was lovely, the location was great and working with exclusive properties was also fantastic. I was looking for a new place to stay because we vacation in IOP every year and last year our regular person sold their home.

Thanks for such a delightful experience.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3220 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first living floor in bunk room
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on first living floor in king room
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Located on second living floor in master suite
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on second living floor in twin room
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on second living floor in queen room
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located on first living floor by dining room
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bunk bedroom - 4 twin/ single , Located on 1st living floor with 4 built-in single bunks.
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor w/private bath & porch access
    Master King Suite - 1 king , Located on 2nd living floor with front porch access.
    Two Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Located on 2nd living floor with private bathroom.
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Located on second living floor with private bathroom.
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Single Bunks (4)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage
  • Private Chef ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries ...
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • surfing
Notes:
private fenced-in back yard

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dolphin View on Isle of Palms ~ PRIVATE POOL, ROOF TOP DECK, ELEVATOR, SPA
average rating of 4.733333 based on 22 reviews
5

Fabulous Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was wonderful! This was our second year renting this home and it was even better than last year. We hope to do it again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon! -EP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved Isle of Palms so close to Charleston and a great not crowded beach. The house was so comfortable for our large family with each bedroom having an ensuite bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped and the elevator was very convenient to carry the luggage to the different levels. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets from the roof terrace. We also liked the fact that our son's dog was allowed. The walk to the beach was very easy . We will come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities of this home. The rooftop has a great view of IOP! We look forward to seeing you soon! -EP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First IOP Visit

  • 5 of 5

This was our family's first visit to IOP and we enjoyed it very much. Dolphin View was a beautiful home, with every amenity imaginable. The second floor master bedroom was amazing! Home was immaculate; however, the pool deck/patio was littered with small remnants from water ballloons. Outside shower could have been better as well. Overall, we would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home and its' amenities. We have addressed the pieces of balloon left with the cleaning staff. We would have liked to take care of it for you that day but you letting us know will help in the future! We hope to see you again soon! -EP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful house. The issue was with the cleaning staff.

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived to Dolphin View there were 2 unwrapped unused tampons on the dresser in the kids' room. There was a pair of men's underwear on the floor in the main floor bathroom. We also saw multiple huge cockroaches which may or may not be common; I'm not sure. I mentioned all of this to the property managers who were very apologetic. If I managed a property that reported these types of issues I would at the very least send an inspector out to ensure the property is otherwise sanitary. What a shame considering this is a beautiful home and deserves to be kept up.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you thought the home was beautiful! The items you found are very strange and we are so sorry that you feel this was the cleaning staff. We have a very thorough inspection process. There were 3-4 cleaners there before you checked in and they vacuumed and mopped all floors and then the inspector came and checked all drawers and floors and counted all toilet paper rolls in each bathroom, so this would mean that 5 different people walked by both of these items and did not see them or throw them away. Something like this has never happened with our cleaners or inspectors. You called us 3 days after checking in to let us know these items and you said you were going to check with the rest of the group to make sure it wasn't theirs. We are taking this very seriously and have talked to everyone involved in the cleaning of that home that week. We hope you visit Isle of Palms again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house and location with a pool!

  • 4 of 5

Great house with five bedrooms, and five baths. Great pool which gets shade as well for those that don't want to be in the sun. Rooftop views for ocean sunsets are really nice. We had six grown ups and one baby and everyone had their own rooms including the baby. EP provided a vendor for a baby bed which was great. Great kitchen and supporting dishes and utensils. Only minor issues were backing out on to Palm Blvd and a little far from the beach, but still worked out. Great management company that addressed minor issues timely.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad this home was able to accommodate all of the adults and the baby. The sunsets from the rooftop are amazing, we are thrilled you were able to enjoy the amenities. We hope to see you again soon! -EP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice House, but

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice. Large and nicely decorated. There were issues:

1. The living room cable did not work. We reported the issue on Monday; however, it was not fixed when we left on Sat.

2. The microwave did not have enough power to heat potatoes.

3. The elevator was difficult to use. The first floor light did not work.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you thought the house was nice! And we are very sorry you had these issues. We did send someone down to look at the TV, but they did not find anything wrong and all the TVs in the home were working. We called the cable company and had them come out and replace the cables just in case the problem was intermittent. We have not had any complaints from any groups since. We did not know you were having problems with the microwave or that one of the lights was out in the elevator (there are two) as it wasn't reported while you were there. If something is wrong with the microwave, we will absolutely replace it. We have not had another complaint from any other groups. The lights bulb has been replaced. Thank you for coming to the island and we hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
HWY 17

See dolphins swimming in the water near the home

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable