check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

A little corner of heaven in the heart of the mountains of Colorado.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

****The calendar is up to date and current****

Visit Heavenly Daze to renew your spirit. This new home - finished in the fall of 2008 - makes any visit truly memorable with a warm fireplace and every other comfort and enjoyment. A little corner of heaven in the heart of the mountains of Colorado.

You have 3 spacious bedrooms, a queen in the master, 2 twins in the second, and a king with a bunk bed (queen on the bottom, full on the top) in the third room. There are also 2 roll away beds are available for extra sleeping options.

The kitchen is a cook's dream with marble from Guatemala and stainless steel appliances. There is tile flooring throughout and carpet in the bedrooms. Enjoy radiant in-floor heating so even when it's snowing outside, you may walk barefoot like you are in the tropics. 1800 square feet situated on 1 private acre, incredible mountain views, satellite TV, wireless internet, large BBQ on the enormous deck, and a private JACCUZZI.

Located at Lake Purgatory, just 20 minutes from charming, historic Durango and 2 miles from the ski resort, the location couldn't be more perfect. In the winter, 4 wheel drive is required.

Admit it, wouldn't you rather be here?

More Details

Property Manager
Lorie Naylor
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Lorie Naylor

Durango Colorado Vacations is your guide to dream vacations for the entire family. We offer luxury and mid price lodging with year around discounted activities in the majestic, breathtaking Rocky Mountains.

Contact us for help finding the perfect lodging accomodations (including pet friendly lodging), travel planning ideas, as well as for discounts on the Durango Silverton Railroad, lift tickets, ski rentals (winter) and raft trips, horseback riding, bike rentals. and jeep tours (summer).

Ask us about our (famous) stay for 7, pay for 6 promotion!

If you have a passion for the great outdoors, we think you will agree that a Durango, Colorado vacation should be at the top of your list.

Please feel free to call upon us to assist you with any part of your vacation plans.

The Reservation Team @ Durango Colorado Vacations

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

A little corner of heaven in the heart of the mountains of Colorado.
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
1

Heavenly Daze a Mess.

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the property the dirty sheets from each bedroom were piled up. The kitchen was dirty. The cabin had not been cleaned. We called Durango Vacation Rentals four times over 3 hours and left messages. No one was available. We gave up and got a room at the General Palmer in Durango. We did receive a call later in the afternoon and we were assured we would have a full refund. The cabin is very nice and remote as expected. We were, of course, on vacation, and did not want to hassle with cleaning the cabin and we were concerned about other possible issues. Due to the experience we had I would not recommend the cabin to a friend. The listing description was accurate.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you arrived at the cabin and the clean had not been completed- we never want our guests to arrive this way! Of course we do not want to make excuses but wanted to give a bit of background as to why this occurred. Our housekeeper who has been with us for years, (and is one of the most detailed gals we know) had a family emergency that she had to leave for. Unfortunately she wasn't able to notify us, and in the midst of everything forgot that she had a few things to finish up. Upon inspection, the cabin was clean, but there were a few details to finish - it took less than an hour to finish up. We did offer to send someone immediately to finish up the cabin, but this guest declined. Heavenly Daze is such a lovely property, and guests come back again and again to stay-so we sincerely apologize that you were not able to experience how amazing this property is. We would love to have the opportunity to make this up to you-if you are ever in the area again we would love that chance. We do apologize that you had tried to call a few times during business hours-we pride ourselves on getting back to our guests in a timely manner. It sounds like you may had other issues that weren't listed that prevented you from staying with us since the offer to send someone up immediately was declined. We do hope you enjoyed your stay in Durango.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful, relaxing, private

  • 5 of 5

The house was nice and comfortable with so many amenities! Usually, photos are better than the actual property, but not in this case! It was just as nice as it looked online. The house was very private with beautiful views and the hot tub was fantastic. We had just married and needed to relax right after and this is just what we needed.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oklahoma
3

Not what I was anticipating, but OK

  • 3 of 5

We booked for Memorial Weekend 2016 and I failed to see that this was so far from Durango (45 Min). To get to the house it is on gravel road with big chug holes. When we got to the house it was nice but my main complaint was that the master bedroom upstairs did not have a door on it and it was a loft. So you can hear the people downstairs talking/laughing all night. I go to bed after the news and the other like to stay up later. We did enjoy the deck and the hot tub. We did have to call property manager to figure hot tub out...it was not real clear in the book left for us. It is quite and the scenary is pretty. Just not what I was expecting. We did use one of the cots provided in the garage and it fell on the person in the night and was not real stable.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cascade, CO
5

Gorgeous, spacious, all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Doesn't get any better than this! Beautiful cabin/house. We grilled, we soaked, we s'mored. Pet friendly with a spectacular location. Hiked Spud/Potato Lake and the Ice Lake. Exceeded our expectations, hope to return! Hope we'll make it back. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Truly relaxing mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a ski vacation- 2 families and Grandma and Grandpa. It was very comfortable for the 12 of us. Well furnished, fully stocked kitchen, wonderful patio and hottub. Definitely need 4 WD to get to it in the snow but we had no trouble with the 2 vehicles we drove from Texas. We will stay here again in the future if it is available.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

True Colorado getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, myself, and our two children (7&10) stayed at this amazing home for just under a week in early August! It is a beautiful, well appointed home...off the beating path. It's a good 30 minute drive from Durango, but right in the middle of Silverton and Durango which worked out well for our itinerary. The beds were very comfortable and the back porch view was amazing. My husband sat out with his guitar and we had coffee every morning. The trek to get to the property is not for the faint of heart, fortunately we had a jeep and we love off-roading! I am a runner and thoroughly enjoyed running the path down to the lake and back with all the wildlife and wildflowers along the way. It was just our family staying - so we wished the bunk-beds weren't in the master bedroom with the bathtub because it was difficult to arrange sleeping with our young kids wanting the same room we did...but I understand for larger groups the purpose! Eating dinner in Durango meant a long drive back, so one night we tried Sal's Ear just across the freeway and it definitely did not disappoint. We had a full trip planned, but when we do this again next year, we will buy groceries and take advantage of this beautiful cabin! The views from the breakfast table, to the fire pit on the deck, the hot tub under the stars...oh my, I want to go back NOW! This was our first visit to CO since we were kids, and having been on a tons of beach vacations together, I have been converted to a mountain girl! We went jeeping on trails outside of Silverton, the Americana Basin is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. My dad passed away of cancer in April, and the purpose of our trip was to take his jeep to CO where he and mom loved so much! It was amazing. We also did the Cinnamon Pass (12,640ft elevation!) It was exhilarating! James Ranch is a working organic ranch with tours and food - this is a MUST do when they are open during season. White Water rafting was fun but we were told if you come earlier in the summer the rapids are more exciting, we still enjoyed the gorgeous views and time with our family!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42.9 Miles
Durango-La Plata County Airport
Nearest Barpub
3.3 Miles
Purgy's
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
19.6 Miles
Dalton Ranch Golf Club
Nearest Train
28.3 Miles
Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 550
Nearest Restaurant
3.3 Miles
Purgy's
Nearest Ski
3.3 Miles
Purgatory Resort
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $295/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Nightly rate $315/night
  • $135 departure cleaning fee, 6.9% CO State Tax, $50 damage waiver
  • deposit
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Columbine Lake (Purgatory Lake Drive) House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1st Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , The first bathroom is located on the main level and is in
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , shower , The 2nd bathroom is located upstairs and is en suite to the
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Maste - 1 queen , Master bedroom is located on the main level and has a queen
    2nd Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , The second bedroom is located on the main floor and has two
    3rd Bedroom - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , The third bedroom is a large bedroom upstairs with en suite
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers