Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A little corner of heaven in the heart of the mountains of Colorado.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

****The calendar is up to date and current****

Visit Heavenly Daze to renew your spirit. This new home - finished in the fall of 2008 - makes any visit truly memorable with a warm fireplace and every other comfort and enjoyment. A little corner of heaven in the heart of the mountains of Colorado.

You have 3 spacious bedrooms, a queen in the master, 2 twins in the second, and a king with a bunk bed (queen on the bottom, full on the top) in the third room. There are also 2 roll away beds are available for extra sleeping options.

The kitchen is a cook's dream with marble from Guatemala and stainless steel appliances. There is tile flooring throughout and carpet in the bedrooms. Enjoy radiant in-floor heating so even when it's snowing outside, you may walk barefoot like you are in the tropics. 1800 square feet situated on 1 private acre, incredible mountain views, satellite TV, wireless internet, large BBQ on the enormous deck, and a private JACCUZZI.

Located at Lake Purgatory, just 20 minutes from charming, historic Durango and 2 miles from the ski resort, the location couldn't be more perfect. In the winter, 4 wheel drive is required.

Admit it, wouldn't you rather be here?

More Details

Property Manager
Lorie Naylor
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2017

About Lorie Naylor

Durango Colorado Vacations is your guide to dream vacations for the entire family. We offer luxury and mid price lodging with year around discounted activities in the majestic, breathtaking Rocky Mountains.

Contact us for help finding the perfect lodging accomodations (including pet friendly lodging), travel planning ideas, as well as for discounts on the Durango Silverton Railroad, lift tickets, ski rentals (winter) and raft trips, horseback riding, bike rentals. and jeep tours (summer).

Ask us about our (famous) stay for 7, pay for 6 promotion!

If you have a passion for the great outdoors, we think you will agree that a Durango, Colorado vacation should be at the top of your list.

Please feel free to call upon us to assist you with any part of your vacation plans.

The Reservation Team @ Durango Colorado Vacations

Amenities

Columbine Lake (Purgatory Lake Drive) House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1st Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , The first bathroom is located on the main level and is in
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , shower , The 2nd bathroom is located upstairs and is en suite to the
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Maste - 1 queen , Master bedroom is located on the main level and has a queen
    2nd Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , The second bedroom is located on the main floor and has two
    3rd Bedroom - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , The third bedroom is a large bedroom upstairs with en suite
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
A little corner of heaven in the heart of the mountains of Colorado.
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
5

Secluded Cabin with Great Hiking Nearby

  • 5 of 5

We loved how beautiful the cabin was, surrounded by Aspens and with the mountains so close. Also, there is a lot of great hiking nearby.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Cabin... No complaints.

  • 5 of 5

The hot tub and deck was a great way to spend some downtime. The location is great. It's only a few miles from Purgatory and right in between Durango and Silverton. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything we needed to cook a few nice meals.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed the cabin, and were able to relax and reset. Please come back and visit us again! Durango Colorado Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Beautiful and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Home was very clean and well appointed. Bright and open with gorgeous views , very private and quiet. The deck is spacious and relaxing in the hot tub under the stars was truly peaceful and restorative. A great escape from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We love Heavenly Daze as well-such a special property! We hope you will visit us again and let us host you! Durango Colorado Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Overall the stay was ok

  • 2 of 5

There were several issues with our stay.

1. The shower curtain in the down stairs bathroom smelled like mildew and was stained with hard water stains across the bottom. We replaced the shower curtain ourselves.

2. The freezer door on the refrigerator would not stay closed, it beeped and beeped and beeped until we propped a chair up against it.

3. The shower upstairs did not work. We did get a call 2 days after we arrived asking if the repair man could come and fix the shower, but we declined because we didn't want to be bothered by a repairman.

4. The hot tub was dirty, and several jets did not work on the hot tub.

5. We were not able to pull our truck in the garage. There was covered furniture in the garage which did not allow enough room for our truck.

6. The downstairs rooms at night get very hot, even if you turn the heat off. No wonder there's fans in every closet, you need them to cool off. We had to sleep with a window open & it was 17 degrees outside.

I hope the owner reviews this review, and is able to address these issues so the next person that stays does not have to deal with them.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that your experience was not 100%! I want to personally apologize for the above items, and let you know that we read every review, feedback, and also do a departure call after each stay-I wasn't able to catch you so left a voicemail. We like to do a departure call to follow up after a guests stay-we hope that they had a great time, but we also gather feedback at that time! We want to provide the best service and rentals for our guests. We have already addressed each of these items above-again thank you for passing them along. We would love to have you come back and stay and let us show you a wonderful experience! Thank You! Meghan Wells
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Heavenly Daze a Mess.

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the property the dirty sheets from each bedroom were piled up. The kitchen was dirty. The cabin had not been cleaned. We called Durango Vacation Rentals four times over 3 hours and left messages. No one was available. We gave up and got a room at the General Palmer in Durango. We did receive a call later in the afternoon and we were assured we would have a full refund. The cabin is very nice and remote as expected. We were, of course, on vacation, and did not want to hassle with cleaning the cabin and we were concerned about other possible issues. Due to the experience we had I would not recommend the cabin to a friend. The listing description was accurate.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you arrived at the cabin and the clean had not been completed- we never want our guests to arrive this way! Of course we do not want to make excuses but wanted to give a bit of background as to why this occurred. Our housekeeper who has been with us for years, (and is one of the most detailed gals we know) had a family emergency that she had to leave for. Unfortunately she wasn't able to notify us, and in the midst of everything forgot that she had a few things to finish up. Upon inspection, the cabin was clean, but there were a few details to finish - it took less than an hour to finish up. We did offer to send someone immediately to finish up the cabin, but this guest declined. Heavenly Daze is such a lovely property, and guests come back again and again to stay-so we sincerely apologize that you were not able to experience how amazing this property is. We would love to have the opportunity to make this up to you-if you are ever in the area again we would love that chance. We do apologize that you had tried to call a few times during business hours-we pride ourselves on getting back to our guests in a timely manner. It sounds like you may had other issues that weren't listed that prevented you from staying with us since the offer to send someone up immediately was declined. We do hope you enjoyed your stay in Durango.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful, relaxing, private

  • 5 of 5

The house was nice and comfortable with so many amenities! Usually, photos are better than the actual property, but not in this case! It was just as nice as it looked online. The house was very private with beautiful views and the hot tub was fantastic. We had just married and needed to relax right after and this is just what we needed.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42.9 Miles
Durango-La Plata County Airport
Nearest Barpub
3.3 Miles
Purgy's
Nearest Golf
19.6 Miles
Dalton Ranch Golf Club
Nearest Train
28.3 Miles
Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 550
Nearest Restaurant
3.3 Miles
Purgy's
Nearest Ski
3.3 Miles
Purgatory Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • From $295/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Nightly rate $315/night
  • $135 departure cleaning fee, 6.9% CO State Tax, $50 damage waiver
  • deposit