Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Villa in Ravello Sea Side With Splendid View Equipped With Sea Platform

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6.

Suspended over the blue sea, the villa is situated in Marmorata of Ravello and is directly accessible from the main road SS163. the villa is a vintage villa going back to the year 1940 and is renowned for its typical architecture especially the trademark arches and high-ceilings. Completely renovated and restructured in the year 2000, the villa retains all the splendour of a typical sea villa.

The villa is situated at the middle level of a building distributed across three levels. By descending 76 steps from the main road you will have access to the terrace/garden of about 300 square meters, completely furnished with table, chairs, sun beds and embellished with marble benches and garden sculptures. One side of the terrace/garden is covered by a pergola and all the villas’ outside area is surrounded by luxuriant Mediterranean vegetation made of multi-coloured flowers and trees.

From the garden, a patio framed by panoramic arches, gives access to the wide and bright living room, elegantly furnished with sofa, TV/SAT, table, chairs and fireplace. The living room is illuminated by windows directly overlooking the sea.

The villa has a fully equipped kitchen (dishwasher, washing machine, freezer, fridge, microwave, oven, hood, cooking plate with 5 stoves) and it also has a balcony opening on to the patio.

All bedrooms overlook the terrace with arches that frame a sensational view of the sea and the Amalfi Coast. Along the corridor are located the following rooms: 1 shower bathroom, 1 twin bedroom furnished with classical old furniture; 1 double bedroom also fully furnished (it is possible to share the bed on request) and 1 double bedroom with bathroom en suite with a bathtub.

the villa also has a private access to the sea reachable through a route of about 140 steps starting in the villa's garden. Once you reach the sea you are able to use a private fully equipped platform. The guests of the villa can use a car parking area (on payment), available around 150 metres from the villa. An exclusive list of tourist services is available on request to guarantee you an unforgettable Amalfi Coast holiday.

More Details

Property Manager
Francesca e Matteo Andresini
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Francesca e Matteo Andresini

Dear clients, we are not the directly owners of this villa but we have been managing it for 5 years with great satisfaction. We are a young real estate agency situated in place operating in this sector but we don't sell only rentals, we join our experience to offer to our guests all the assistance they need, offering them a vast range of services too. We are pleased to introduce our society “Italian Exclusive Villas srl”. 'Italian Exclusive Villas ', works as an estate agency in the rental sector and touristic services. The rental section includes a wide rage of properties, more than 100, distributed above all on the whole area of the Amalfi Coast and the Naples Islands. Our collection of rental properties, characterized by luxury villas, small apartments, independent houses, gives us the chance to offer to the customers the possibility to choose among a very large rage of solutions. Every property has been visited and selected by us, reserving a special attention to the smallest details. Our professional staff is able to offer to our customers a very rigorous and cordial welcome, that is not restricted to the arrival time but it is guaranteed during the whole stay. ItalianExclusive Villas, in fact, offers its clients a wide range of élite touristic services on the highest level to fulfill all their needs: Personal shopper, Cooking class with chef, professional gastronome and translator, Gastronomy Tour on the Amalfi Coast, guided Tours (Ceramic Tour, “The Gods Path”, Pompei Archaeological Site Tour…. ), Boat excursions (Capri nature, commercial Capri, Li Galli Island…..), Ravello concerts and many other exclusive personalized services. Our offices are located in the heart of the Amalfi Coast in a position simply to reach, ideal to guarantee to the guests a constant presence.

Francesca e Matteo Andresini purchased this villa in 2013

Why Francesca e Matteo Andresini chose Campania

Amalfi Coast is simply a paradise and everyone have to visit this place at least one time in his own's life.

What makes this villa unique

You will be assisted during all your stay having the possibility to take a chance every single day of your holiday to discover every places, traditions and curiosities.

Amenities

Marmorata Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
Services Included: Access to the sea, Air dryer, American coffe machine, Barbecue, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD player, Electric Kettle, Emergency lights, Fans, Fireplace, Freezer, Fridge, Hob, Internet access, Internet wi-fi, Iron & board, Kettle, Laundry soap, Microwave, Oven, Steam oven, Washing machine Charged Services: Beauty Treatments on payment, Cot, Grocery delivery service, High chair, Housekeeper, Internet access, Internet wi-fi, Massage on request, Parking space on request, Service Transfer on request, Soft drink and wine available on payment, Touristic services available on request You could dispose of many Exclusive Tourist Services on request: Private Boat Excursions Sea Fishing Private Shore Excursions to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvious Customized Excursions with guide Trekking & Hiking Rock Climbing Archery Wine & Food Tours “Limoncello” Tour Ceramic Tours Cooking Class Pizza School Health/beauty SPA Full Body Massage Massotherapic Treatments Event Organization

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Villa in Ravello Sea Side With Splendid View Equipped With Sea Platform
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Nice apt., clean and well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

The pictures and description are quite accurate as well. The grocery shop is only few minutes away by car, a few churches and a resturant-pizza place. It has also nice sea platform and the beach is only few minutes away in Minori or Amalfi ( by car, again.) This place should be even greater during warm months: unfortunately we come here in Dec. I dont know why here i see some mixed reviews, personally we had a fantastic holiday here! Thank you so much Matteo and Francesca. to the next time.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, good-morning and thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate your lovely review because of the amount of committment and passion we put in our work: we want to satisfy every guest's needs and expectations! We are also very happy that you enjoyed your stay and from your words we can only suggest you to came back once again on the Amalfi Coast. Of course, please, feel free to contact us for anything else you may need - any question or doubt. We remain at your complete disposal, looking forward to have you again as our dear guest. In the meantime, have a nice day! Kind Regards Giovanna Italian Exclusive Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Too many extra little charges

  • 3 of 5

We had a lovely time and this is a great location. The manager Simonetta and her daughter, Francesca, were lovely and attentive. A little difficult to reach sometimes but ready to help.because of the owners way of doing business, we were overwhelmed upon arrival for extra charges added on including electricity. We were not permitted to use the driveway except to load and unload and yet it was never used by anyone else. We had to pay to use a Pizzeria lot about 1/4 miles down the busy barrow road and were blocked in by customers if we didn't get the car out early. It was very cold in the villa and we had to request space heaters. Be prepared to bring trash out everyday and place it outside the gate which is a challenging climb to the main road. Also, we were charged a cleaning fee for after we leave. I would suggest the price of the villa include such fees and not be separate. We were disappointed in the level of cleanliness. I never had such dirty feet from walking around a house. No mops, dish soap, cleaning supiies were included. The bedspreads were spotted and the sofas were terribly filthy and covered with cloths. I will not be returning.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lou, I think we did our best to help you with all issues. I can assure that it is the first time that a guest complains about the cleaning of the villa so, I am a little bit astonished and in any case it doesn't depend on us. It is the owner that take care of this. The same is for the parking place and anyway it is the only one in the nearby. As per the space inside the property, to be more precise, the driveway doesn't belong to the villa but it is a private area of the others 2 units so in case we allow the guests to access to this area we could have problems. As per the extra costs they have been exactly stated at the booking. The extra costs are required from the owner and the visitors tax from the Town Hall. Furthermore Francesca made a mistake in taking the electricity counter numbers so you paied about 15 euros for all the week instead of about 30/40 euros, that is the real consumption. As per the trush, I think that all around the world, ppl have to do this, unless the guests prefer to hold it inside the villa for all the week. In Italy we have the waste separation. However the owner complained with us as they found 4 trash bags in the villa. Anyway, pls give greetings to Dennis on our part. Thank you. Simonetta&Francesca
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

Stunning location, what you see is what you get!

  • 4 of 5

When I was searching for somewhere to stay for our visit in October 2012, I hesitated to take the final step and book this villa as there was no reviews; there was no reason to worry. Now a friend is now wishing to visit the Amalfi Coast and has asked for a recommendation and I notice there is still no review for this lovely villa.

This villa is perfectly located just north of Minori right on the waterfront, about a 7 minute easy walk (no footpath) of this little village. The villa is spacious and perfectly clean and the photos are a true representation of what you will experience. Our family loved the private swimming platform, only about 70 steps down from the villa - dive straight into the beautiful clear ocean and lounge blissfully on the sun loungers. The villa is spacious and includes all the mod cons. The villa is shared with the other owners who stay on occasion in the villas above and below - don't let this put you off as you are practically unaware that they are there and afford you your privacy. Notably, you are located below the road level and therefore won't be irritated by the constant 'beeping' of the local buses as they travel past; very little road noise can be heard.

The local Sita bus stop is closeby and there are a number of small markets in Minori including a fruit and vegetable shop and a number little restaurants. Don't bring your car as you can easily explore all the coast has to offer using the local buses including booking your visit to Pompeii in the local travel agency and ferries located at Sorrento for trips to Capri.

My husband and I and our two teenage sons stayed for two weeks in this villa and enjoyed every day, swimming, visiting the nearby coastal towns, eating al fresco on the patio, enjoying italian wine and daydreaming in the private gardens. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay at this villa again as it has the right combination needed for a very enjoyable, convenient stay.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, I thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to hear from you in the future. Greetings from Amalfi Coast!!! Simonetta Vismara& Costa Divina Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
71 Kilometres
napoli
Nearest Ferry
3.5 Kilometres
amalfi
Nearest Train
22 Kilometres
salerno
Nearest Motorway
19 Kilometres
vietri
Car: not necessary

Ravello was an important town of the Maritime Republic of Amalfi, an important trading power in the Mediterranean between 839 and around 1200. Ravello was a diocesan town from 1086 to 1603; after that the bishop's see was moved to Scala. Villa Rufolo (1270), built by Nicola Rufolo, one of the richest men of Ravello, on a ledge and it has become a famous attraction for thousands of visitors. The villa was mentioned by Giovanni Boccaccio in his Decameron and it is the place where Richard Wagner in 1880 was inspired for the stage design of his opera Parsifal. Villa Cimbrone, famous for its 'Terrace of the Infinite.' The church of San Giovanni del Toro (Saint John of the Bull) dating to before the year 1000

We suggest you an extraordinary range of romantic, adventure, relaxing and amusing services able to meet and satisfy your special needs.

Our exclusive and customized tourist services have been planned to guarantee you the chance to fully enjoy the unique atmosphere of one of the most famous place in the world, made of natural treasures, culinary traditions and unmistakable tastes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marmorata Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
May 28 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,758
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,109
 
 
Low Season
Oct 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Low Season
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 1 2018 - May 26 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,109
 
 
High Season
May 27 2018 - Sep 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,758
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 30 2018 - Oct 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,109
 
 
Low Season
Oct 28 2018 - Dec 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

EXTRA COSTS: euros 250,00 final cleaning, bed linen and towels, consumption, internet connection
Parking place on request: euros 20 per day
From December 31st to April 15th and 28th October to 30th December, euros 200,00 + heating on consumption "meter reading"
Firewood on request a forfait at euros 25
Extra Cleaning on request euros 10 per hour
For a stay of two weeks is necessary the cleaning extra on Saturday the cost is of euros 50 included the bed linen and towels change + euros 100,00 per week for consumption
Visitor Tax payable on arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties