Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

1876 Charming Victorian Home in Savannah's Famed Historic Dist

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Private Bedrooms + 1 Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps10) Courtyard

Welcome! This home is completely refurbished central heat and air conditioning magnificent hardwood floors. It is a beautiful Victorian on the National Historic Register of Places, featured in 'Southern Living'. Within the first block of Forsyth Park and around the corner from the Mansion. The home has four private queen size bedrooms with new mattresses & duvets,1 queen pull out in living area, three bathrooms recently updated all have showers the main level has a walk in shower, two kitchens one upstairs and one downstairs on main level, two dining rooms each seat six, deck upstairs and huge brick fenced courtyard with grill and picnic table, seating and statues, off street parking for 3 cars, Baby Grand piano, Mahogany furniture, paintings, exquisitely decorated, 5 fireplaces (inoperable). 2 washers/dryers upstairs and main level downstairs are among the amenities. Make it your home away from home!

1876 Victorian Elegant Home: Welcome to your home away from home! Stay in a real 1875 Victorian home. Completely renovated. This Victorian beauty is on The National Register of Historic Places. It has been featured in Southern Living. Upon completion of renovations we were presented with an oil painting of the home commissioned by The City of Savannah especially for this home. This beauty has been in Better Homes and Gardens twice. Stay a few days or a few months. The residence is conveniently located and within walking distance of all the sites in our wonderful city. Just off Forsyth Park. Among others, it is near The Cathedral, The Mansion, The Girl Scouts and the infamous Jim Williams home (Where the murder took place as written about in the book 'Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil').

Huge Brick Fenced Courtyard and Parking: Hugh brick fenced courtyard has heronbone bricked floor with 10 ft old savannah grey brick walls, Wonderful lighting for parties. It features life size statues. Wonderful set up for grilling out and parties. Off street parking for two/three cars.

Baby Grand Piano: To add the final touches to this wonderfully decorated victorian home, we have a beautiful white baby grand piano.

Keywords: Sale

More Details

Owner
Christine or Betty
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

What makes this house unique

All-Inclusive "Weddings at Waldburg "

Home for Wedding Party 1286.50

includes a 3 Night stay or 2 Night stay with an Early Check in or a Late check out.

Wedding Flowers Delivered to home

Just for two 100.00 includes bridal bouquet groom boutonniere

Just for two premium 200.00 upgraded bridal bouquet and groom boutonniere.

Wedding party 500.00 high end bridal bouquet groom boutonniere and boutonnieres or corsages for all guests of the home

Custom Weddings full service florist working with your budget.

Transportation

Executive 100.00 & up

Limo 125 & up

Bently 150 & up

Coach 125 & up

Horse carriage

225 .00 1 hour

150.00 addition hour

20% gratuity

Housekeeping services available

Catering available

Also available All-Inclusive " Honeymoons at Waldburg "

Floral arraingment for the Couple

75.00 Rose Mix

100.00 High end flowers

150.00 Upgraded vase High end flowers

Basket of Edibles

100.00 Assortment chocolates cookies

150.00 Assortment chocolates cookies nuts crackers cheese

200.00 High End assortment with chocolate covered strawberries fruit tray cheese tray

Bubble Bath 50.00

Flower Pedal Heart 25.00

Candles 50.00 & up

Amenities

Victorian District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Walk in Shower (1) main level Shower/Tub Combo (2) mail level and upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (4) and Queen pull out (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
This home has a hugh bricked courtyard with brick fence. It has a built in charcoal grill with outside table and seating for 8, benches and life size statues. There is a deck overlooking the courtyard. It also has two full kitchens. A Baby Grand Piano adorns the living room. Bathrooms recently updated. Recently painted in January. All Linens and bedding recently upgraded.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1876 Charming Victorian Home in Savannah's Famed Historic Dist
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
5

Gorgeous Victorian house close to everything

  • 5 of 5

This house really made our stay amazing. It had everything hat we needed and the owners were very wonderful to work with. Should we ever come back to Savannah, this house will be first on our list.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location, great communication from the hosts. Lots of old charm

  • 5 of 5

T

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Charming

  • 5 of 5

Party of 10 comfortably enjoyed the stay in this beautiful house. It can be matter of preference, but only down fall was the mattresses were very squeeky with slightest movement.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know. All 4 box springs have been replaced. We have memory foam mattresses. No more squeaking! Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really nice restored Victorian home.

  • 4 of 5

We spent several days/ nights there. House was nicely appointed appears to be previous floral shop. Only issues we had were bulbs missing from many of the lamps and no bulbs anywhere to be found. Hall bathroom light wasn't working, Air Conditioning system changed to heat setting in the middle of the night. We all woke up at 3am too hot to sleep. Upstairs dryer full of lint way down in there farther than I could reach.. Needs to be cleaned out so that is not a fire hazard. Towels were great... really nice and thick. Kitchen adequately supplied. Television in the main living area didn't work because the xfinity box wouldn't power up intermittently.

WiFi also intermittent so we were using our data package at times. Our phones kept popping up wifi disonnected. Upstairs larger bedroom doesn't have closet or anywhere to put clothes. The tubs needs adhesive strips or bath mat to prevent falls. Opted for the small hall shower instead. Steps make this rental unsuitable for older people. The Parking could be tricky with larger SUVS. Overall stay was very good other than these issues. I know I am critiquing but it should help resolve the issues before next guests arrive there.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We work very hard to please all our guests and make them as comfortable as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience. Here is what we found. *The air conditioning unit is new. It was installed last month. We had no other guests report this. The company that installed the unit found nothing wrong with the thermostat. We came to the conclusion a button was pushed by mistake which sent the unit into programmable mode which we had never set. To avoid the chance this might happen again, we have installed a simple non programmable thermostat. *The home is on the National Historic Register of Places and has never been used for anything other than a single family home and a vacation rental home. *As part of regular maintenance we do check both dryer vent lines periodically. The last time was in March. We recently purchased new upgraded towels for the home. This could have led to more than normal lint. *We did not find any broken light fixtures but we did find that two lamps were unplugged. *We found the infinity/cable box for the TV was turned off. Other guests since have reported no problems. *We checked and did not find a connection problem with the wifi/internet. Other guests since have reported no problems. *The lane is tight as most are in the historic district but large SUV's park in the back all the time. *The back steps, about five steps total into the home, are not steep and have plenty of room to take a second step on each step. Guests of all ages have entered the home this way without incident. We wish we had known during your stay about these things as we feel we could have easily made your stay a more comfortable one. Again please accept our apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We wish you all the very best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect House!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for myself and my bridesmaids the week of my wedding. In the months leading up, Christine was so accommodating and kind. The house is beautiful and we had an incredible stay. Plenty of room, comfortable beds, absolutely lovely.

Thank you, Christine!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as described and fit our needs perfectly. There were ample bathrooms, bedrooms, linens, kitchen items, parking ... all the comforts of home. Beautiful old house and a great location. Christine is a perfect hostess and I highly recommend this home!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Historic sightseeing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Victorian District House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Summer Sale
Apr 24 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Seasonal Fall Sale
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates subject to change

All-Inclusive "Weddings at Waldburg "

Home for Wedding Party 1286.50
includes a 3 Night stay or 2 Night stay with an Early Check in or a Late check out.

Wedding Flowers Delivered to home
Just for two 100.00 includes bridal bouquet groom boutonniere
Just for two premium 200.00 upgraded bridal bouquet and groom boutonniere.
Wedding party 500.00 high end bridal bouquet groom boutonniere and boutonnieres or corsages for all guests of the home
Custom Weddings full service florist working with your budget.

Transportation
Executive 100.00 & up
Limo 125 & up
Bently 150 & up
Coach 125 & up
Horse carriage
225 .00 1 hour
150.00 addition hour
20% gratuity

Housekeeping services available

Catering available

Also available All-Inclusive " Honeymoons at Waldburg "

Floral arraingment for the Couple
75.00 Rose Mix
100.00 High end flowers
150.00 Upgraded vase High end flowers

Basket of Edibles
100.00 Assortment chocolates cookies
150.00 Assortment chocolates cookies nuts crackers cheese
200.00 High End assortment with chocolate covered strawberries fruit tray cheese tray

Bubble Bath 50.00

Flower Pedal Heart 25.00

Candles 50.00 & up

Minimum stay 1-3 Nights. All major credit cards accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable