check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Paradise Revisited-Oceanfront-Sleeps 22-7bd/5bth+Elevator+2 Living Rooms

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
22
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Surf City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 7 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 22)

Gracing sandy beaches, this fabulous beach home rental on Topsail offers two living areas, beautiful interior, and two spacious oceanfront decks. Enjoy the breathtaking, sunrise over the ocean with an early morning cup of coffee. After sunrise, watch the surfers and kite flyers appear or spend the day playing in the surf and sand.

Paradise Revisited is a remarkable oceanfront home that accommodates up to 22 with 7 bedrooms, 5 baths and an elevator. With plenty of room for the whole family or a group of friends, this home as everything you need and a whole lot more. With its size and amenities it has been the choice of many couples for their wedding vows to be performed on the dune deck. There are many extras and personal touches, which bring fun, relaxation, and joy to all who visit this vacation home. While staying at Paradise Revisited, just grab your bike and discover all the hidden treasures of Topsail Island or walk into town to see what Surf City has to offer. Topsail Island is an amazing place to visit with many options for shopping, dining, and recreational activities. You will want to keep coming back for more.

Ground Level: Drive up to this home, pull into the carport parking and you will notice the tiled wet weather entrance for your convenience. There are two options of ascent to the First Level. Enjoy an oceanic painted stairway that properly welcomes you to the beach or choose the elevator, installed for your convenience.

First Level: Once arriving on the First Level you will begin to feel the excitement set in, for your Topsail Island Vacation at Paradise Revisited. Offering four bedrooms, three full baths, a recreational room, two balconies, and a covered ocean-side deck with private outdoor shower, and some of the best ocean views. The tiled floor and cheerful decor of this level welcome you to your vacation in style and comfort.

The first bedroom offers two queen beds covered in cute bedspreads, dresser with plenty of drawers, a TV, balcony and private bathroom with tiled floors and nautical decorations. You may never want to leave this room.

The second bedroom offers a king bed and twin bed both covered in oceanic bedspreads. There is a TV, private balcony and private bathroom in this room, as well as plenty of space to unpack and settle in. This is a great escape from the hustle and bustle.

There is a third full bathroom on this floor as well as a spacious laundry room both with tiled floors. Many whimsical touches throughout Paradise Revisited make this space fun and enjoyable.

The third bedroom offers two queen beds with blue bedspreads artistically designed with seashells. As a standard in this vacation rental, the dresser and closet offer ample room to make you feel at home.

The fourth bedroom on this level accommodates four more persons with two sets of bunk beds. Surprisingly there is still room to hang out in here like the treasured days at camp.

There is a very large recreational room on this level offering 2 comfy leather couches, TV, DVD, surround sound and access to a large covered deck that also has a private walk to the beach. The enclosed outdoor shower offers a place to rinse off before coming back inside to relax or to get a bite to eat from the kitchen on the Second Level. Getting there is a breeze by either a well-lit and exciting stairwell or the private elevator.

Second Level: Once on the Second Level of this massive beach house you will find three additional bedrooms, the kitchen, dining, and living area, as well as a few personal touches that remind you at every glance you are at Paradise Revisited.

The first and second bedrooms on the Second Level are joined by a bright a cheerful bathroom that is not accessible from anywhere else in the house. The first bedroom offers a king sized bed with a pretty starfish motif and ample closet and dresser space. The second bedroom has a king sized bed brightly covered with a sea inspired bedspread. You can relax in this somewhat hidden away room and watch TV or just nap in the sunlight.

The third bedroom makes room for even more guests with a King AND a Twin bed, both covered in bright colors and decorated with fun artwork. The TV makes doing nothing on your vacation even more enjoyable. You won't even have to leave your room to get an ocean breeze, just step out onto the private balcony.

The whole family and all your friends can relax on the Second Level in the spacious living area that offers 3 big comfortable leather couches, a TV, DVD player, games, books and movies. The views are remarkable, as there is an entire wall, of windows and a sliding glass door to the sun deck, which will take your breath away. A lovely place to catch some rays or sit and watch the waves, there are even stairs to the lower deck leading to the boardwalk and outdoor shower. You couldn't possibly want for more than this home offers.

The dining area easily accommodates ten at a time with a huge hand-painted table celebrating marine life in a way you may have never seen before. The expansive kitchen enables a few chefs at a time, to create culinary delights, with plenty of room to maneuver, lots of counter space, 2 sink areas, a breakfast bar, flat top range, oven, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher and a stand alone ice maker. The cabinets are full of all the necessities to pull together a big family night supper or pancake breakfast. The chef or chefs will not feel left out of the fun because they will have a wide-open view of the Atlantic.

Linens are not provided. However you may rent linens for an additional cost. Pets are not permitted in this property. Smoking is not permitted in the property. Maximum occupancy is 22 at any time.

Make Paradise Revisited your home away from home on beautiful Topsail Island. Vacation has never been as exciting and leaving may never be as hard to do.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Elevator, oceanview, beach, beachfront, house, home, beach house, beachhouse, beachfront,on the ocean, surf, waves, beach view, beach side, ocean side, wedding, reunion, family gathering.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Larry Spears
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, a little French and German
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016

About Larry Spears

Paradise Found is the 3rd Beach home that I have designed and built, and I feel this one really got it right!

Larry Spears purchased this house in 2002

Why Larry Spears chose Topsail Island

We have had a beach house on Topsail Island since 1994, and still have a second home there 2 miles up the island.

What makes this house unique

Topsail is a place where you go to spend time with friends and family enjoying the sun and ocean, while not worrying about the kids yelling to go to the mall.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Paradise Revisited-Oceanfront-Sleeps 22-7bd/5bth+Elevator+2 Living Rooms
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5

We are just back from seven nights at this property and had a wonderful trip. The property is in a great location--it is just a walk along the beach from Surf City Pier, a short walk from a great coffee/donut shop (The Daily Grind) and also close the a top-rated NC spa (Inis Spa). We loved the ability to take advantage of local attractions without having to load up in the car. A highlight for my kids was the Surf City Fire Department, just across the street a bit from the house. My sons (4 and 3) loved seeing the fire trucks, and on one morning one of the men from the fire department saw us walk by and was nice enough to come out and approach us with firefighter hats for the kids. They also loved Soundside Park (though we did have to drive to that one).

The beach here is great. Very clean and well-patrolled--we saw town workers on the beach each day, regularly emptying public trash receptacles and patrolling. We found the residents of the area to be very friendly, often saying hello or chatting with our kids on the way by.

From the top level of the home the ocean views are almost surreal. We loved watching the ocean from the kitchen/dining room/living room. On our first morning we were sitting down for breakfast and quickly noticed dolphins out in the water--we were fortunate enough to see them several more times as well! We also saw a few large groups of pelicans and the kids loved watching them dive in and out of the water.

The house itself is spacious and allows for both privacy and togetherness. The kitchen is well-equipped and made cooking for our group a breeze. The stand alone ice maker is a great addition to the kitchen. We also appreciated the washer and dryer very much.

The only (very minor) nuisance for us was some splinters walking on and off the beach--the stairs are a little weathered, so make sure you bring flip flops to wear as you walk to and from the beach.

Overall we were very happy with our stay here and all agreed we would love to re-visit Paradise Revisited!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas escape with the family

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house for Christmas week this year, and it was amazing. Pelicans flying past the front windows, a short few steps' walk to the beach, lots of living space, good sized kitchen. It was wonderful.

There were 16 in our group and we had plenty of room to spread out, play games, take naps, watch television, and just sit around and visit.

The elevator was wonderful, as my parents-in-law are not comfortable with stairs. My only suggestion is this: grab bars in the bathroom showers would be a nice improvement. Showering or bathing was difficult for them because of the fear of slips and falls.

Thanks for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coventry RI, USA
4

Family vacation!

  • 4 of 5

More than enough space to accommodate everyone! Picked up our Marine from Camp Lejeune to spend the weekend. Great family bonding time as the weekend was cloudy/rainy/cool. Got to see the dolphins a few times right from the deck! Walked to restaurants and coffee shops. The elevator was definitely a plus when it came time to bring the groceries in. My only disappointment was it wasn't turtle season.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, We are glad you were able to gather your family and enjoy the beach Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Meadville, PA
5

Wedding and family fun!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding.....on the beach!!! With a few decorations that we used the dinning area of the house was perfect for our little reception party....looked so pretty and beachy!!!There was room for all 14 of us and the privacy that "some" needed.Kitchen was well stocked, décor-beach like, clean, roomy and well laid out. We had a few days of rain and clouds, but it stayed warm enough for us to go to the beach every day. We all agreed that we would definitely pick Paradise Revisited again for our celebration! The owner sent us directions etc. that were very helpful. Everyone commented how nice it was to be in an area where there weren't any high rise condos....just tastefully done beach homes....loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place for multiple generations

  • 5 of 5

House was everything advertised. A few of the rooms were a bit crowded in that beds too large for room and no accommodations for infants. But that was the only down side. Everything was in working order, tastefully decorated, well stocked kitchen and great location. We were able to walk to most places. A great highlight was the release of a turtle just a few houses down at public access. Owner was very responsive to questions/inquiries

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anneliese, we are glad you had a great time, and especially got to see a sea turtle returned to the wild. I hope you saw a lot of the dolphins too!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Great place, well maintained and well managed.

  • 5 of 5

The house, views and amenities were exactly as advertised. The elevator was quite helpful as the main living area and several of the bedrooms are two floors up from the entrance. I and my group had a wonderful stay and will definitely stay there again when we return to the area. On about the third day, the stand-alone ice maker stopped working. We called the owner, and a repairman was on the scene in about an hour. This spoke volumes to me about how important it is to the owner to see to it that guests have a good experience. And we did.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stan, sorry about the icemaker and glad to be able to make it just a small bump in the road. Look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surf City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,440
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$325
$1,840
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,440
 
 
Spring
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,640
 
 
Sandy
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
$2,640
 
 
Low Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,840
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,540
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,940
 
 
Sandy
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,840
 
 
Fall
Oct 21 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,440
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$310
$1,840
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,440
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$325
$1,840
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $155 + Tax
mandatory insurance waiv $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.75%

Check out is 9:30 am Check in is 3:30 pm
Linens are an additional $175+tax
Early Check (1 pm ) in is an additional $30 +tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surf City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Lower Floor Bunk Room - 4 bunk bed , 2 Sets of Bunk Beds
    Upper Floor King - 1 king , Jack and Jill En Suite bath
    Upper Floor King - 1 king , Jack and Jill en suite bath with other King
    Lower Floor Master - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , En Suite Bath
    Lower Floor - 2 queen , En Suite Bath room
    Upper Floor Master - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , En Suite Bath that also feeds into the upper hall
    Lower Floor Oceanfront - 2 queen , Oceanfront
  • King size beds (1) 4 Bedrooms with Kings. The 2 Masters also have a Single bed in the same bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 2 Bedrooms with 2 Queens each, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 Singles. One in each Master Bedroom with the King., Bunk Beds (1) 4 Bunks in Bunk bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Covered Deck, Living Rooms on both 2nd and 3rd Floors, some rooms are Wheelchair Accessible

Partner Offers