Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3 bedroom villa with dip pool, ocean views and 4 mins walk to beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6), pool with ocean views

***PLEASE NOTE THAT THE VRBO DEFAULT QUOTE IS FOR THE GARDEN SUITE AND STUDIO UNITS TOGETHER (2 KING SUITES)

Rates for the Penthouse (1 king suite, 1-2 guests) are as follows:

summer rates: $200/nt or $1400/wk (1-6 guest)

winter rates: $265/nt or $1850/wk (1-6 guest)

Rates for the entire villa (3 king suites, 1- 6 guests) are as follows:

summer rates: $529/nt or $3700/wk (1-6 guest)

winter rates: $643/nt or $4500/wk (1-6 guest)

Christmas rates are set rates for the entire villa (max. 6 guests)***

It is an amazing experience to relax on one of Moonstone Beach Villa's outdoors dining area's. When viewing the aqua-marine coloured ocean, constantly changing, the soft winds complementing the warmth of the Caribbean sun, one can not help but make you breath deeper and just live in the moment....with the addition of a gorgeous new plunge pool and coral stone deck, this villa really stands out!

The mile long white sandy beach, inviting you to come for a walk, swim, snorkel or just to be, is a stone's throw away. Palm trees are waving you in to shade you, with tropical drinks available at the beach restaurants.

Resting at the villa, a good book at hand, reclining one of the lounge chairs with your favourite drink, while hearing the waves breaking on the shore is Heaven on Earth.

How can one describe the experience of looking up from your lounger, taking in the greens and ochre of the large palm tree leaves, weaving in the ocean breeze. The tree crown loaded with clusters of ripening coconuts, you listening to the ocean. A cobalt blue sky framing it all.

All rooms are fully air-conditioned, if desired. Powerful ceiling fans silently cool the room with the ocean breezes flowing through the open spacious french doors. All floors are interconnected by a central staircase. There is wifi throughout.

THE PENTHOUSE can be rented as a separate unit. It has a fully equipped kitchenette, a desk area, a king-size bed, seating areas inside as well as on the large covered balcony. The high vaulted ceiling adds to the pleasant spacious experience. The balcony has a teak table and chairs for superb dining. Two captain chairs let you relax with an after dinner drink. The 3 piece bathroom has a spacious walk-in shower with ability to sit down. Of course this area provides dressing drawers and closet space.

There is a 32' flat screen TV with DVD player, I-POD player and Direct TV for your entertainment.

THE GARDEN SUITE features an open concept of the living room, with desk, and fully equipped kitchen. The counter has an extended bar so cooking and socializing becomes enjoyable. The dining area is on the newly constructed (2016) pool deck which also providing beautiful teak furniture and lounge chairs. The 10' dip pool is the jewel in the crown, making this villa really stand out form the crowd. The garden suite bedroom has a king size bed and a sitting area. The spacious 3-piece bathroom provides a walk-in shower also with sit-down area. The bathroom provides the dresser and closet space needed for long term stay.

THE GARDEN SUITE STUDIO is very private from the garden suite. It has a king-size bed, spacious bathroom and kitchenette. It can also be accessed from the garden. There is a small deck with two lawn chairs.

The beach is a stone's throw away from the villa. It is lined with Palm trees. The villa is in an elevated position, which allows for astonishing ocean views. It is one of the villas that form the Long Bay Beach Estate at the west end of Tortola. Moonstone Beach Villa has a colourful flowering garden with Palm Trees. There are many excellent restaurants around on the West-End, along with the possibilities of day sailing, boat rental, scuba diving, snorkelling and surfing. Snorkeling and surfing can be done right at Long Bay beach.

Parking is right in front and behind the villa, no long drag with luggage and shopping. Food can be ordered over the internet with delivery to the villa.

Catering can be arranged at your request. Housekeeping is once midweek or every 4 days for longer stays. All linen and towels will be changed and a general cleaning will be done. Daily housecleaning can be made available.

Laundry facilities are available 10 minutes away for a small fee, laundry can be left and picked up the same day.

WIFI & AC.

We accept a minimum booking of 5 nights year round and 10 days over Christmas and New Year.

All rates are subject to an additional 7% government hotel tax. We require a $300.00 refundable damage deposit.

More Details

Property Manager
Sam Pierce
-
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Sam Pierce

As managers of Moonstone Beach Villa, we work directly for the villa owners and live on Tortola full time, just a couple of miles from Moonstone Beach Villa in fact! We know the villas that we manage inside out; we can offer assistance with car rental, provisioning and anything else you might need; and we will be here to show you around the villa. We look forward to meeting you!

Amenities

Tortola Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 3 bedroom villa with dip pool, ocean views and 4 mins walk to beach
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
5

Awesome Vacation - Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful time at Long Bay. The location is perfect for beaching it or going out on a boat from Soper's Hole. There are plenty of restaurants close by. We are glad we rented a car so we could explore a good portion of the island.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Villa with Great Views and Amenities

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a week and had a fantastic time !! The place had great amenities and great views. I would definitely come back again. Plus the management team was very helpful and even helped make sure the Villa was Provisioned and helped arrange a rental car.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Trip for 3 couples!

  • 5 of 5

Flew into St Thomas the previous night. Stayed over til morning to catch the ferry to Tortola. Early ferry to West End not in service so had to go onto Roadtown, then taxi back to Jerry's car rental. Then onto Moonstone at Long bay.

Moonstone. Very Nice! Awesome views, clean, comfortable, grilled 1 night at home. Excellent restaurants nearby. 1748 Restaurant down the hill, with newer Chef Dale, awesome (ate there twice during the week). Very friendly staff. Sebastians, D Coal Pot, Bananakeet all great dinners and close. Hanging with Nigel at Smugglers Beautiful Beach, priceless! Day trips to the Baths and Yost always fun. Until next time.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the location of this Villa

  • 5 of 5

We felt Long Bay was the best beach on the west end. We visited brewers Bay and smugglers cove. The waves at long Bay are bigger and you can rent boogie boards at Tropical Fusion for 10 a day. Tropical Fusion has Friday night bbq and live music. You can walk to the beach and to restaurants from the villa. The villa was clean. I'm disappointed that we didn't get the top room of the villa with the best view. I'm pretty sure we paid for all 3 bedrooms but we were given just 2. (It was my husband and I and our 2 boys) Either way I would have preferred the top bedroomy versus the bottom one. Make sure you bring enough clothes there is not a washer or dryer. The staff was very helpful. They helped us get our groceries and rental car prior to arriving. I reccomend renting a car. Bring bug spray. Check out Celtic powerboats. Overall a great trip. I wasn't overall impressed withave the interior of the villa or the kitchen appliances and utensils. But the exterior patio with the hammock, pool, covered eating area, bbq, and landscaping was very nice. The location is outstanding.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning! Thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review, we very much appreciate it! I just wanted to mention that I have checked through all our correspondence and can verify that I did clearly mention in the quote, the invoice and the receipt that the charges were for the garden suite and studio. If only you had mentioned this on arrival I could have verified this as I hate to think that you felt cheated during your stay. I am sorry for any confusion and I would be happy to forward to you such correspondence in private. It is unfortunate that we cannot offer laundry facilities, there is a laundromat just 5 minutes away that offers a very reasonably priced service-wash which makes life nice and easy! I will check though the appliances and utensils to see if anything needs replacing, thank you for mentioning it. We are glad that overall you had a great stay. Do come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise found !

  • 5 of 5

The Moonstone Villa and Garden Suite were perfect for our family of 4 ( millennial daughters) for the week. So comfortable, great views and location, wonderful set up for cooking and eating outside, great support from the staff! We could walk around the property, walk to Long Bay Beach and short drive to Smuggler's Cove ( our favorite beach on the West End)!! Highly recommend this place and we hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful villa with spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5

Moonstone was a wonderfully decision. We stayed five nights (wish it were longer) and could not have been more pleased. We had a car which is extremely helpful so we could head to the market for fresh produce and kitchen supplies. A very short walk to Long Bay Beach which was wonderful. A bit of a longer walk is Smugglers Cove, really a special stretch of sand. The villa was exactly what we were looking for and it comes very highly recommended. Looking forward to next time!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tortola Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017 (garden+studio)
Apr 22 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$329
$2,300
 
 
Christmas 2017 (entire villa )
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
10 night minimum stay
$786
 
 
Winter 2018 (garden+studio)
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 20 2018
5 night minimum stay
$415
$2,900
 
 
Summer 2018 (garden+studio)
Apr 21 2018 - Dec 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$329
$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$329
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

***Please note the above rates are for the Garden Suite and Studio together (2 king suites).
Rates for the Penthouse (1 king suite, 1-2 guests) are as follows:
summer rates: $200/nt or $1400/wk (1-2 guest)
winter rates: $250/nt or $1750/wk (1-6 guest)

Rates for the entire villa (3 king suites, 1- 6 guests) are as follows:
summer rates: $529/nt or $3700/wk (1-6 guest)
winter rates: $665/nt or $4650/wk (1-6 guest)

Christmas rates are set rates for the entire villa (max. 6 guests)***

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties