Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Double Eagle A22 Ski-in Condo Breckenridge Colorado Vacation Rental

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

3 BR, 2 BA CONDO – SKI IN – PRICED RIGHT

The newly renovated Double Eagle Condominiums are great if you want to be close to the slopes and close to town — all at a moderate price! You’re just a short (half a block) walk from the Snowflake lift, and at the end of the day, ski the 4 O’Clock Run back to the property. Breckenridge’s Main Street is just a couple of blocks away or a quick ride on the free shuttle. You’ll also enjoy the outdoor hot tub on the property, as well as seasonal access to the Upper Village Pool.

This nicely appointed 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom moderate condo is a great choice for a large family or group of up to eight people. It boasts an open, comfortable living room with a beautiful stone gas fireplace and a huge LCD TV above it. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need to keep the gang fueled up for the slopes, and plenty of seating: the picnic-style table seats six, and there’s room for five at the counter for breakfast and snacks.

The balcony offers a quiet retreat to enjoy the fresh mountain air Other amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, central laundry facilities, and parking for two vehicles.

If you’re looking for space, location and value, Double Eagle A22 is just the ticket. Call us or book this great condo online today!

SLEEPS 8:

MAIN LEVEL:

- Master bedroom: queen bed.

- Bedroom 2: two bunk beds (4 twins).

- Living room: queen sleeper sofa.

- Bathroom 1: tub/shower.

- Bathroom 2: shower.

SPECIAL UNIT NOTES – PLEASE READ:

- No Pets / No Smoking.

- A $500 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.

- Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.

- Pool Access Dec-April, July-Sept.

- Parking: 2 outdoor spaces total.

- No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.

- PLEASE NOTE: This is a second-floor, walk-up condo.

- Business and Occupational License #46319001.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit Mountain Rentals
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Double Eagle was a great place to stay! The condo was very clean. It had a great place in entry to store our ski stuff! So close to shuttle pick up or to walk up to Snowflake Lift. I would definitely recommend it!
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Double Eagle A22 Ski-in Condo Breckenridge Colorado Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 28 reviews
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is conveniently located so you can ski to it at the end of the day. Heading out in the morning is only a 2 block walk to the nearest lift. Hot tub right outside in also a plus. Condo is stocked with enough towels and dishes so no worries there. The only confusing thing is the heat, which is apparently always on (so the pipes don't freeze), so you have to closely manage the windows to maintain a comfortable temperature.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Ryan! I have sent our maintenance department out to check out the heating situation. Thank you for letting us know,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
2

Good location but not clean and run down

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sofa dirty, sofa bed sheets stained and dirty, door frame paint peeling, old style heater vent across walls near floors gets very hot-not safe. One vent was along one of the bunk beds making it uncomfortably hot making it stuffy and impossible to get a good nights rest. Carpets and blankets unclean. Overall dingy and run down feel to the place. No washer dryer inside unit. I felt it was overpriced for the condition of the place. The parking lot doesn't get snow removed. We were stuck for a good 15 minutes trying to get out as it snowed during our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: Eileen, I do appreciate the feedback however, please call us while in house if you have any concerns. We change the sheets and thoroughly clean before any guest arrives. I would have loved to address any concerns you had while you were here so you could have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Centennial, CO
5

SkimIn

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was a perfect fix I.e., ski-in, close to Main Strer

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookfiled, WI
5

Double Eagle A22

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo unit was small but comfortable and provided everything we needed for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jerome. Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great size, Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The staff was extremely communicative before, during, and after our stay. My family of 7 stayed at the condo for three nights, and it worked perfectly for our group. The condo was very clean upon arrival, the location was perfect and walking distance to Main Street and hiking trails, and comfortably slept all of us with two bathrooms. And the price could not be beat!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Easy to rent equipment. Very clean upon arrival. Close to shopping and great restaurants.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Sheryl!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties