Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

God's Grace 2 bedroom 2 bathroom

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with jacuzzi tubs and hot tub with amazing view

God's Grace is a paradise with an amazing view. The living room is a spacious affair with a see-through gas fireplace in the center of the room. There's also a TV mounted above the fireplace. The living room opens into the fully furnished kitchen which comes equipped with all the amenities you could desire. Next to the kitchen is the gaming area, with a full size pool table. Additionally the home has 2 full baths so your guests never need be inconvenienced. Continuing to the covered rear deck you'll find the home's hot tub as well as an additional gas fireplace with plenty of deck furniture. This space is ideal for relaxing with friends or luxuriating with a special someone. You're sure to enjoy the home's breathtaking view of the surround Smoky Mountains. The home's bedrooms (one with a king bed, the other with a queen) have naturally finished wood furniture to match the home's décor. There is also a TV and a Jacuzzi in each to add to your options for enjoyment.

Main level bedroom has a queen bed.

Upstairs bedroom has a king bed.

Living room has a full size futon.

New mattresses on beds

Keywords: log cabin, cabin,

More Details

Owner
Marie Spivey
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Why Marie Spivey chose East

Excellent location: quiet, peaceful, convenient to Gatlinburg.

What makes this cabin unique

Enjoy playing pool, relaxing in the he jacuzzi it soaking in the hot tub.

1.3 miles to downtown Gatlinburg.

3.6 miles to Ober Gatlinburg

8.9 miles to Dollywood Theme Park

9.5 miles to downtown Pigeon Forge

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd master suite
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master suite main level
  • Main level bedroom queen size bed Upper level king size bed Futon opens to full size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Motel size soap for the shower, liquid soap by the bathroom sinks. Paper towels Toilet paper

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
13% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
God's Grace 2 bedroom 2 bathroom
average rating of 4.644068 based on 59 reviews
4

Great family cabin with lots of faith based inspiration and views

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was a great time with my family. This cabin has great views and lots of room for families with kids. The kitchen is a bit tight but three bedrooms and three bathrooms makeup for it. The game room downstairs was put to good use by our family also. The cabin was pretty clean and had some essential items for personal hygiene and food preparation. We wish there was an outdoor BBQ, fire pit and jacuzzi. The one thing we would like to point out is the bug problem. Not to be rude, but all it would take is a little professional bug spray to get rid of the significant roach problem in the kitchen. The cabin is also filled with ladybugs, but I considered it good luck. It truly was God's blessing we got to take this family trip. We had experienced some significant hardships in our family lately and this vacation was a break from all the stress. Thanks to the Spivey's for the great cabin.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very proud of our cabins. I treat them like a family home not a rental. I promise you we don't have a bug problem. We have a contract with a professional pest control that treats our cabin regular. I'm sorry but I do find your comment as rude. Why didn't you call me about your concerns. You are in the Mountains there is a lot of wildlife that includes bugs. There is woods all around the cabin. There will be bugs especially lady bugs, they were not bad this year. What you are calling roaches is not a house roach it's a bug that lives in the woods that come in on occasion. I promise you that it's not roaches. Due to fire cods we are not allowed to have a BBQ grill or fire pits. Our website states that there's no grill or hot tub. Have a Merry Christmas
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

Needs updating. Dishwasher, TV, beds

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are frequently updating our cabins. We have one older tv all the others are new. The dishwasher is 2 or 3 years old. The beds aren't old either. I'm sorry but I do not understand why this person would say these things. I have learned that you can't please everyone, but I try very hard to keep our cabins clean and up to date. I'm sorry that you apparently didn't like our cabin. Maybe you need to rent a more expensive place next time and see if it pleases you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
warrior, jefferson county, alabama
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin, very clean, spacious and well stocked. Beautiful views off both porches. Convenient to everything, but quiet and peaceful. The only drawback for me was that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely be back and recommend to all our friends and family. Thanks so much for letting us share your cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This is absolutely perfect place to stay.we traveled from Milton Ontario Canada and stayed here for three days and never felt being away from home as everything we needed were provided here.unfortunetly we didn't see any bear.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed staying in this home. The view was awesome. Everything was clean and comfortable. Directions given were definitely helpful in finding the house. We did have a problem with some of the electrical outlets not working. One in the kitchen, and one in the bathroom on the main floor. Also the outlet in the upstairs bathroom worked the first day, but not the second. A little inconvenient, but still tremendously enjoyed our stay. Love the references to Scripture throughout the home. Was definitely " God's Blessing " for us!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our cabin to spend your vacation. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We want all our guest to be happy and feel at home in our cabins. I didn't know there's a problem with the outlets I will have that repaired immediately. Thank you for your review. Come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful and worth every penny!!

  • 4 of 5

Would of been a 5 if only had a pool table😁򐐠Otherwise a beautiful cabin, AMAZING views, very clean. Only upgrade needed is the tv in living room. Will stay again, Marie the owner is quick to returning calls with any issues you may have. I had one and it was handled immediately!! If you want to see Black Bears, stay here!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Gatlinburg Trolley Station
Nearest Ski
3.6 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

HIking and water fall on Roaring Fork road just down the road. There is also Pittman Center with racketball, swimming, basketball, pool and etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
August, September
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$960
 
 
November, December
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Jan, Feb, March
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Insurance $59

Cancellation policy: CANCELLATIONS - A 30 (thirty) day notice is required for cancellation.Cancellations that are made more than 30 (thirty) days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty.
Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made after 30 (thirty) days of the arrival date, will forfeit the full advance payment.
Cancellation or early departure, power outages, or acts of God does not warrant any refund of rent. All credit card cancellations are subject to a 5% cancellation fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable