Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Your Portofino Paradise Is Only A Phone Call Away! Tower 3

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,333 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Portofino Resort consists of 28 acres located on a pristine stretch of nature-preserved land bordering both the Gulf of Mexico and the tranquil waters of the Santa Rosa Sound. Enjoy direct access to several miles of federally protected sugar white sand beaches, complete with the renowned emerald green and turquoise waters of the Gulf.

Portofino is the premier destination resort in Pensacola Beach!!!

Indulge yourself at the most desired address on all of Florida’s Emerald Coast. Portofino combines the Italian Mediterranean, complete with a European spa, with America’s most beautiful beaches.

The open floor plan features 40 feet of spectacular Gulf view, allowing breathtaking views from each and every room! Floor to ceiling glass in both gulf front bedrooms and the family room, 9 foot ceilings with crown molding, and an expansive private balcony with a grill. Elegant Tuscany columns, domed entryway, arched ceilings, granite counter tops, imported Italian floor tile, and the master bathroom Roman whirlpool tub only begin to describe Portofino’s distinct Mediterranean feel.

For the athletic minded, there are five lighted Rubico (clay) tennis courts; pilates/yoga/spin/kickboxing classes on premises; Tiger Point, a 36-hole championship golf course, is a water taxi ride away; onsite rentals for bicycles, kayaks, sail boats, boogie boards, and water bikes. Enjoy bicycle riding or hiking on Gulf Island National Seashore’s paved trails. What more can a family ask for – there’s something for everyone!

Pamper yourself at Spa Portofino, a $5 million 40,000 square foot lifestyle center, featuring customized body treatments, facials, full body massages, pedicures, available poolside or in your own resort residence. Spa Portofino also features a gourmet restaurant as well as a grill, an indoor Olympic pool with a soaring wood-beamed ceiling, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor zero-infinity pools and decks overlooking the magnificent Santa Rosa Sound, whirlpool spas, saunas, steam rooms, and (seasonal) Kids' Camp.

Part of the Portofino experience is the Lifestyle center that includes state of the art exercise machines and free weights. Every treadmill, elliptical trainer and stair stepper has its own cable equipped TV and DVD player. Portofino features a gourmet restaurant as well as a poolside grill. Attendants are available to bring food and drink to you at your request!

We have a 2 BR GULF FRONT unit on the 11th floor of Tower 3. Tower 3 is the closest tower to the beach, a short walk gets you right on the beautiful white sand and pristine waters of Pensacola. It is adjacent to the tennis courts, and a couple minute walk to the Spa/lifestyle center and restaurant. Each of the five towers in the Portofino Resort offer their own large pool and hot tub, along with umbrella tables, chairs, and loungers for sunbathing.

Our unit faces southeast, and is the closest to the beach of the five towers. The only thing you will see looking out the 40 feet of floor to ceiling windows and and our expansive deck is the Gulf of Mexico and Santa Rosa Island. Eight miles of spectacular breathtaking views of sugar-white sand beaches and seashore; no buildings, no high-rises, nothing to block your view!

OUR CONDO OFFERS AN UNOBSTRUCTED OCEAN FRONT VIEW OF THE GULF, OVERLOOKING SANTA ROSA SOUND AND GULF ISLANDS NATIONAL SEASHORE!

Beautifully furnished 1,335 square foot unit with a king bed in the master bedroom and queen bed in the guest bedroom. Both bedrooms have private baths and there is a half bath in the common area. The sofa in the great room opens into a full sleeper. Both bedrooms feature TV’s with DVD players, ceiling fans and direct entry to the balcony. Floor to ceiling light blocking drapes offer a great sleeping environment.

The great room includes an entertainment center with 51” plasma TV, and DVD Blu-ray player, movies on hand to watch or rent movies online. The dining area features table with seating for six. In addition, 3 bar stools offer additional seating facing into the fully equipped kitchen. The condo is equipped with high speed wireless internet and a reserved parking space under the building offer you a cool automobile since they are shielded from the hot sun!

Indulge yourself in paradise! Wake up to unobstructed views of the sunrise over the ocean, dolphins cruising the shoreline, and the sound of the surf.

In addition, we have beach chairs, beach towels and umbrella as well as some beach toys for the kids ready for your visit. This will save you bringing your own, or renting them on the beach! (The charge to rent them is $40.00/day so this will help your budget too!)

We have a second Gulf Front Condo in Tower 5, so if you don't find the availability you're looking for here, please visit our other condo's VRBO listing at: VRBO #580281

Keywords: Gulf front, Tower 3 Condominium, luxury resort, beach front property with ocean views

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Owner

My wife, Carol and I live in Houston, TX and we own our medical/professional business. We love to travel and visit beautiful and exotic places. The gorgeous beaches along the Florida panhandle have long been one of our favorite locations to visit. When the opportunity came along to purchase a luxury vacation home on the beach in a world class resort like Portofino, we jumped at the opportunity. We visit our vacation home several times a year and we love sharing the experience with our friends, family and guests.

Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why Owner chose Florida Main North West

Our family has vacationed in Pensacola Beach area and Portofino many times in the past and we absolutely love the views, the pristine, white sandy beaches and the laid back lifestyle of Pensacola. Spending a week in a beautiful, luxury resort, like Portofino is such a restful and rejuvenating experience. Our plan is to someday retire to the area. In the meantime, we visit as often as we can and we would like to share our lovely condo and the experience of a relaxing Portofino vacation with other families looking for an exceptional and relaxing vacation experience.

What makes this condo unique

The views from our condo are tremendous! It is a magical, relaxing escape from the everyday stress of life and has something for everyone, young and old alike! Watching a beautiful sunrise, dolphins jumping in the waves, or just a stroll along the beautiful white beach observing the wildlife is a unique experience we would love to share with your family

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was the best family vacation that we have ever had! The property and geographic location were perfect. We felt so at home in the condo. We ate out a few times, but we love to cook and the kitchen was awesome! You have to go to Joe Patti's Seafood Market and get a bunch of seafood and have a great seafood dinner one night in the condo! Also, the TV's were top quality and allowed us to watch some good movies and sports! The view from the balcony was outstanding! Especially one night when there was a full moon. We could not have been more comfortable w/ this condo. We were so impressed w/ the Portofino property. They really understood customer service! There were so many activities to choose from that we coudl not even do all of them. The pools were very clean and nice. The beaches were so wonderful ! There are several good restaurants close by, but we so enjoyed the property that we did not want to leave very often. We had such a great time that we booked a week for this summer prior to leaving. I would recommend this property w/ confidence to anyone. Our family had a smile on our face the entire week.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1333 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 4 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
40,000 square foot lifestyle center and European spa, featuring customized body treatments, facials, full body massages, pedicures, available poolside or in your own resort residence. Spa Portofino also features a gourmet restaurant as well as a grill, an indoor Olympic pool with a soaring wood-beamed ceiling, state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor zero-infinity pools and decks overlooking the magnificent Santa Rosa Sound, whirlpool spas, saunas, steam rooms, and (seasonal) Kids' Camp. Part of the Portofino experience is the Lifestyle center that includes state of the art exercise machines and free weights. Every treadmill, elliptical trainer and stair stepper has its own cable equipped TV and DVD player. Portofino features a gourmet restaurant as well as a poolside grill. Attendants are available to bring food and drink to you at your request!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

Your Portofino Paradise Is Only A Phone Call Away! Tower 3
average rating of 4.981132 based on 54 reviews
5

Our family had a wonderful time! The condo was clean and had everything we needed to feel like home.

  • 5 of 5

The property was amazing! We opted for the extreme package--- plenty for everyone to have to something to do. The staff was courteous and so accomadating. We definitely plan on coming again!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Portofino is a fantastic vacation resort! So happy to hear you felt right at home and enjoyed our condo! Sounds like you had a great vacation. Hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

More than I expected, could not have been happier!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we exceeded your expectations and you had a wonderful vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Unbelievable views from a beautifully decorated beach front condo

  • 4 of 5

The pictures of this property 100% do not do it justice. It was way way more impressive in person. The view is absolutely breathtaking and the condo was so clean, modern and perfectly decorated. Everything we needed was at our fingertips-beach chairs, toys, appliances, etc. Not to mention the beach was less than a 5 min walk and there were several pools on the property.

We had a couple bad weather days, but the indoor pool kept our little one happy and the spa kept Mom happy!

Our only complaint is we felt like there were so many "rules" on the property we were constantly worried if we were doing something wrong. One night we left our stroller outside our door in the hallway, and got a letter the next morning about a certain code we had violated. As a guest I just didn't feel as comfortable as I have at other properties.

The owners were great to work with and communicated well back and forth, as well as accommodated any request we had! Overall a great experience!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had a great time at the beach and loved the condo and the pools! Glad you found the view breathtaking and the condo so clean and modern! The rules, as anywhere, are in place so the property remains as clean and breathtaking as everyone expects it to be! If everyone leaves things in the hallways, it leaves a cluttered appearance when new guests arrive. Portofino has an excellent reputation and it is because they do have certain standards to maintain the exceptional vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing time! Beautiful room with views of the ocean and the bay. We loved being so close to the beach being in Tower 3 and having access to the pools! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, Tower 3 is so conveniently located, and the views from the balcony and all rooms is stunning! Thanks for your kind review, and hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely gorgeous!!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful. Very clean and comfortable and the views from the balcony were great, especially when the Blue Angels flew by!! The people at Portofino were so helpful and kind. The beach was one of the most beautiful I have seen. We truly loved this vacation. Also a shout out to all the girls at the spa. My daughter got one of the best deep tissue massages of her life there. I also got a really relaxing facial.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Portofino has great staff, the view from our balconies are some of the best on the property, and the Blue Angels are amazing! Sounds like you had an incredible vacation! There are so many exciting things to do on Pensacola Beach, or you can just relax and do nothing! Either way, the beaches, the surrounding area, nature and the ocean are stunningly beautiful. A great vacation for all!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and updated. It was convenient for our family that you provided all the "extras" so we could enjoy the pool or beach without having to bring everything with us. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is great that you enjoyed all the fun and "extras" at our condo! We do our best to make our guests' stay as easy, fun, and relaxing as possible! Pensacola beaches are the best and the condo is a lovely, homelike environment! Hope to have you back for another vacation soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Personal Trainers, Pilates, Spin Classes, Yoga Classes, Water Aerobics, Kids Water Activities (seasonal), Pool-side Entertainment, Blue Angels, National Museum of Naval Aviation, Gulf Breeze Zoo

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pensacola Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,475
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 14 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$324
$1,945
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$265
$1,595
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$249
$1,495
$2,185
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$358
$2,150
 
 
May
May 1 2018 - May 22 2018
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
Memorial Day
May 23 2018 - May 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
May 29-June 1
May 29 2018 - Jun 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$412
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 29 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,475
 
 
July 4th & Blue Angels
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$354
$2,475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

Price includes daily amenity fees, check in fee and cleaning fee. VRBO Damage Protection Plan or security deposit required.
50% of condo rental fee is due at the time of booking. The $59 Damage Protection Fee and the VRBO service fee are also due at the time of booking, and the remainder is due 30 days prior to arrival. For reservations made less than 60 days prior to arrival, the entire amount is due at the time of booking.
Reservation less than 4 nights will incur cleaning fee of $150 plus tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties