Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet Bungalow Just Minutes To Clearwater/Honeymoom Beaches/Dunedin/Blue Jays

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom/1 Bath Home Near Main Street Dunedin And Beaches

Welcome to Clearwater! This bungalow was completely remodeled (2015) and turned into a pleasant "home away from home" for anyone looking to get close to the pristine beaches of Clearwater, Honeymoon, St Pete and Caladesi Island.

This home is ideal for a small group of 4-6 people. The home has two bedrooms (sleeping 4 total) and a futon-like sofa (sleeping 2). The total size of the bungalow is just over 1000 square feet.

There are slate floors throughout the residence, along with all new furniture. There is central heat and AC. The first bedroom has a Full bed; the second bedroom has two Twin beds. There is a large twin-vanity bathroom with a large custom shower. The large kitchen is fully equipped with the ability to make and serve meals for groups for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a shaded back patio behind the home with furniture to lounge on and a small electric grill. There is a large screened in front patio for lounging.

More Details

Owner
Eleni
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

About Eleni

Vacation Rental owner, and Tampa native. See also rental #7071017 and #4359974 in Tampa.

All units professionally cleaned.

Eleni purchased this house in 2014

Why Eleni chose Clearwater

Location, location, location!

What makes this house unique

Clearwater and surrounding beaches

Amenities

Clearwater House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • There is a $25 administrative cancellation fee for approved cancellations.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , WASHER / DRYER located in the closet.Large twin vanity sinks
  • hair dryer Iron and ironing board
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , TV free zone
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , TV free zone
  • large closets in each bedroom. Lay flat sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
47% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Quiet Bungalow Just Minutes To Clearwater/Honeymoom Beaches/Dunedin/Blue Jays
average rating of 4.347826 based on 23 reviews
5

Fantastic!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is clean and very, very-well equipped. You can find there everything you need to cook. Everything is fresh and new. I honestly recommend. Thank you Eleni for making our holidays pleasant and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and convenient to everything we needed. The home gas everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time and having a garage to park in was an extra bonus!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay. Perfect for us.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. House was a good fit for us. Well equipped especially kitchen. Liked the large bathroom as well. House located in a central area of county for us. Near beaches both Clearwater and Dunedin. Also easy walk or bike ride to Pinellas Trail. Neighbors helpful and friendly.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London
4

Nice clean house, great location

  • 4 of 5

Convenient and clean, excellent location.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great area to visit. Neighborhood around the not so great .

  • 1 of 5

We loved our stay in the area. The house not so much. Not the kind of area you would feel comfortable walking after dark. Had plumbing issues upon arrival. They were addressed but we found out previous renters had same issues. Furniture was minimal. Uncomfortable. TV was a pain. Antenna only good for watching infommercials. Tried to adjust but no good. Missed Olympic coverage. Electric grill didn't work. Tried both outside outlets. No go. Patio and front screen porch were uninviting. Yard was unuseable. Cleanliness left something to be desired. Given these issues I would not consider this place in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, or find the property, yard or neighborhood inviting. I won't discuss the things you said and did on this platform. I have made sure that you have been rated as a renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and great location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.7 Miles
Main Street Dunedin
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Dunedin
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Main Street Dunedin
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: recommended

Located in a quiet neighborhood a couple of blocks from the Pinellas Trail leading to Dunedin's very popular Main Street (0.7 miles) booming with restaurants, businesses and frequent events. Also 5 miles from the beautiful Clearwater Gulf Beaches, and .8 miles from the intracoastal waterway.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $25
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

No refunds. I do not accept the property damage policy here. I only accept a refundable damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties