Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relaxing Lake Home on the Edge of Kettle Moraine State Forest

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Unique secluded 2 level lake home on the edge of Kettle Moraine State Forest with fantastic views of the lake and state park. Relax and enjoy nature in the area. Property located in a wooded area on Rice Lake which is within walking distance to Whitewater Lake. This 3 bedroom home comes fully equiped for a relaxing stay in a beautiful country setting. The main level has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths leading out to a full deck facing the lake. A spiral staircase leads to the lower level family room with a full bath and walk out patio. Property is a reasonable drive from major metro areas like Chicago, Milwaukee, Madison, Janesville, Elkhorn and Lake Geneva. It is a true gem worth finding.

Keywords: Unique 2 level home on Rice Lake with fantastic views of the lake and state forest from the deck and lower level patio

More Details

Owner
Gene
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

About Gene

Professional couple live in the area and have been familiar with the propery for many years.

Gene purchased this house in 1995

Why Gene chose Southeast

Beautiful relaxing area of southeastern Wisconsin that offers opportunity for year round outdoor activities in a very quiet setting

What makes this house unique

Boating, fishing, swimming during the summer along with hiking the trails of the Kettle Moraine State Forest

Amenities

Whitewater House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Vehicles should be parked in designated parking area only. Parking on the road is not permitted. Illegally parked cars are subject to towing.
  • Home is on a well and septic system. Do not flush anything other than toilet paper. Guest could be charged damages if anything else is flushed down.
  • Owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on premises, its facilities or on the lake or loss of belongings.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Property is on the edge of state forest which offers public beach within walking distance and boat launch. Play area for children also on state property. Swim from pier on property.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relaxing Lake Home on the Edge of Kettle Moraine State Forest
average rating of 4.8 based on 35 reviews
4

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation in this peaceful, wooded home!

  • 4 of 5

This lovely home is beautifully appointed with all amenities. We hoped to see a bit more of the lake, but the surrounding woods were beautiful. Very quiet with time for reconnecting. Charming little town nearby with quaint shops and restaurants. Rented a pontoon on the lake with a scenic tour at our own pace. Lovely way to get away not far from the Chicago area. Remember bug spray!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

House was clean and had everything we needed for the stay

  • 4 of 5

It was just my husband, myself, our 1 year old daughter and our dog so the house was more than big enough. Our dog loved the property, I think she ran 20 miles a day chasing chipmunks and squirrels. Our daughter ate handfuls of wild blackberries from the bushes! We brought tubes for the adults and a floaty for our daughter and we all enjoyed getting wet in the lake.

Great place to rest and relax!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house is located in a nice quiet area surrounded by trees and with access to the Lake close by

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this property. The area was really nice, and the house was decent size and clean. Loved the amount of firewood the owners left for us to use for the bonfire

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waukesha, WI
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The welcome basket was a nice touch. The home was stocked with games and even a picnic basket which was nice. The area is beautiful and the lake is clean and quiet.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and Peaceful!

  • 4 of 5

This home worked out great for my wife and I, her brother and his wife, and their thirty year old son. Three beautiful nights of relaxation after busy days. The home was extremely clean and well stocked with the basic necessities. There were two minor issues: the pocket door on the bathroom did not work well and was noisy and the grill (which we used) could use some replacement parts or be replaced. A great place to hang out and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank our recent guest for the positive comments and letting us know about the items that need attention. We appreciate it when guests let us know about items they found. The sliding door has been fixed. We looked at it after we received the email from our guest. It needed an adjustment so that it moves easily. We will look at the grill and see what needs to be addressed. We do not notice somethings like the grill unless brought to our attention. We did check out the grill and decided to replace it. There is now a new grill at the house. Again we thank you for the comments so that we can make sure all our guests have a great stay at our lake home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet, peaceful, private

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely spot on a beautiful, quiet lake.

This home has plenty of room for relaxing.... indoors and out.

Kitchen was well-stocked with any plates, cups, glasses, utensils or cooking/grilling aids you might need.

We had an 11 month old who was always on the go and there were many decorations/distractions on the floor and on the tabletops that had to be moved up or out into the garage.

We were fortunate enough to borrow a couple kayaks and a standup paddle board from a relative on a nearby lake which were a wonderful addition to our experience.

This place is a gem!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Milwaukee
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitewater House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
cleaning fee per visit $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.5%

Available year round for your enjoyment and escapes. Pets considered and may require an additional fee. Daily period is from noon to noon. Weekly rate is from Saturday at 2:00 p.m. to Saturday at 10:00 a.m.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties