Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Ocean View, Roof top Pool. Lima, Close to Larco Mar, Sleeps 7, Free Internet

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Excellent on site facilities in the heart of Miraflores.

A modern 4 bedroom luxury apartment for rent located in Miraflores, the tourist district of Lima. Close to the beach, 4 star hotels, night life, shopping malls, fine restaurants, fast food outlets, and public transportation. The apartment is an exclusive place to rent, excellent on site facilities include 2 rooftop swimming pools, rooftop jacuzzi, gymnasium, sauna, home theatre cinema, games room, safe outside children's play area, childs play room,function room for family events. A dynamic safe well organised place to be for your business or holiday rental accommodation. We are also able to offer a number of similar apartments in the same building please inquire.

Larcomar: Larcomar offers one of the best shopping experiences in Lima. Owned by Chilean company Parque Arauco S.A. Larcomar is frequently visited by international tourists, as well as by locals from Miraflores and other parts of Lima. Located on Avenida Jose Larco, by the coast and cliffs, adjacent to the Marriot Hotel. It is a beautiful place to spend the day or evening shopping or simply admiring the many pargliders who circle above. If you are feeling brave you can even buddy up with one an instructor and look down on fellow shoppers of Larcomar. With 18 restaurants offering Peruvian fare and American franchises serving anything from Pizza to Peruvian broaster chicken — or pollo a la brasa (Chicken over coals) Larcomar is a fantastic place to while away a few hours and buy some gifts. With some of the best disco’s in town Larcomar is a Miraflores experience not to be missed.

La Rosa Nautica: Is a classical seafood restaurant located in Pier 4 of the Lima Beach Circuit, La Rosa Nautica offers the most complete selection of Peruvian and International cuisine, as well as the most sophisticated bar to be found on the Pacific shores. Internally the restaurant is very elegant with it’s white table cloths and napkins. There are green trees and plants around the restaurant and most seats in the restauarant have a good view of the ocean. If you are in Lima the La Rosa Nautica is not to be missed.

Huaca Pucllana : The solid adobe pyramid at Huaca Pucllana is ancient but a relatively new attraction in Lima. Huaca Pucllana in the Miraflores neighborhood, is today a historical and cultural park. In 400 AD the complex was a ceremonial and administrative center run by the Lima culture, which controlled the Lima Valley. The pyramid was created as an imposing symbol of status and power – only the most important people were buried at the top, and from there the ruling priests could look down upon their subjects. Grounds opened for tours in 1984 and excavation is ongoing. The tour takes about 45 minutes, add another 15 for looking at the museum. The onsite restaurant is a good place to get drinks and has a good reputation as an evening dining venue. When you have made it to the top of the ancient ruins, take in a panoramic view of downtown Lima and admire the complexity of the ruins. There’s also gift shop with a small selection of native crafts. This historic site is only 10 minutes in a taxi.

More Details

Property Manager
Richard Moore
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in the heart of Miraflores close to the major shopping areas, with shops such as the excellent department store Sag Falabella. The famous San Antonio bakery is also a great place to have breakfast right opposite the apartment, need lunch then try the Tanta restaurant also right on your doorstep. 10 minutes walk away is Larco Mar with its sea view and nightlife. Or why night try the famous la Rosa Nautica restaurant located just a short 5 minute ride away.This is one of Lima's loveliest restaurants set in a fabulous Victorian-style building at the end of a pier, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Parque Kennedy is an easy walk away and provides a small Oasis from modern living. Browse the arts and crafts stalls, take a snack from the many food vendors or just sit and watch Lima life style pass you by. If you feel like some excitement head down to Larco Mar and take a ride in one of the Paragliders and fly around the roof of the Hilton Hotel.


Leuro Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 1 and Bedroom 4 are en-suite additionally there is a family bathroom opposite the other 2 bedrooms. We can also provide a child's travel cot if required.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Ocean View, Roof top Pool. Lima, Close to Larco Mar, Sleeps 7, Free Internet
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Beautiful apartment amazing views

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment, very comfortable, clean, all amenities, amazing views, central location close to everything and staff super friendly and friendly. I will definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you we are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed our service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointing at best

  • 1 of 5

Wow, where do I start? The neighborhood is nice enough, but typical to any big city there is a LOT of traffic. This is a very busy intersection. The honking and alarms are all day and all night. Being on the 16th floor does nothing to deter the noise. The building is nice and well kept and the apartment was fine at first glance although it is far from "luxury". The manager met us there and promptly inventoried EVERYTHING. He literally counted each and every fork, cup, spoon, etc. Never had this happen before and we have rented through homeaway dozens of times all over the world. This was unnecessary and other pertinent information was overlooked as a result. Like how the hot water for showers works. We had none the last 2 days as the gas tank was empty. Prior to this we had to boil water to get it hot enough to wash dishes. We were told NOT to use the washer in the residence and there was no dryer??? No explanation on this from owner. And no towels provide? I don't get this at all. Oh, the pool and jacuzzi were CLOSED the entire time we were there-very disappointing since this was a huge selling point AND we traveled with beach towels. We were not informed of this at all or we wouldv'e gone elsewhere. Additionally, my son came in the day after and the driver failed to pick him up on time leaving us email/calling all over trying to coordinate something to get my son to us. If that wasn't enough, out prepaid, prearranged airport transport they coordinated was a NO SHOW. We called the manager and were told that he would check it out-NOTHING. We got our selves to the airport but still MISSED our flight as a result and it took 4 SEPERATE flights for LAN to get 5 of us to Cusco! That meant I had to send my CHILDREN alone to a strange city in a strange country and baggage going with and without us and baggage fees we should'nt have had to pay. It was a NIGHTMARE! When we finally got to Cusco, we missed our city tour so now we are out of that $$ too. Not to mention all the long distance phone calls/texting trying to keep/get my family there safely and back together in our next rental. We are a military family and have traveled the world for decades. This is the first time I have ever had anything so messed up. Emailed the owner and they were somewhat indifferent to our plight. Did refund transfer cost, but stated "circumstances beyond our control" and offered nothing more. DON'T stay here. Not worth the trouble.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have worked very hard over the years to ensure that guests have an enjoyable stay and have received a huge number of positive comments. When problems occur we act quickly to resolve them so guests can rest assured in the knowledge that we are here to help. It is unbelievable that despite our exceptional efforts, this client has chosen to post an inaccurate rambling review which mostly has nothing to do with the apt. We refunded their airport transfer costs in addition to a significant sum as a goodwill gesture, even though the issues could have been resolved had they been communicated to us at the time. The problems were completely out of our hands or caused by failure to follow specific instructions. There is an information folder at the apartment which clearly explains how the gas works for the hot water with simple instructions about how to order a replacement tank in 20 minutes. This guest was unable to read or act on these instructions. If there was no hot water, she should have alerted the local manager immediately and not wait till the end of their stay and then accuse the owners of being indifferent. The apartment is located in a residential area with some city noise as you would expect. This is the first time a guest has raised noise as an issue. The inventory process does NOT involve checking each individual item. Valuable items are verified in case they are damaged or missing. Towels are an optional extra in order to remain competitive. This guest did not request this option and confirmed by email she would bring her own towels. There is a fully operational washer/dryer at the apartment and we never tell people not to use it! For a quick wash, we suggest the serviced laundry facilities on the ground floor. It was unfortunate that the Pool & Jacuzzi were not available. If the client had told us the pool was closed, we could have directed her to use these facilities in the adjoining building which is part of the same complex. We do not operate a taxi service. If a client requests an airport pick up, we facilitate it as a courtesy and without profit. Regrettably, on this one occasion the taxi broke down on their way to pick up. The client did not tell us the taxi had not showed up until a considerable time after it was due. A swifter reaction from the guest may have saved valuable minutes avoiding the problems that ensued. We did our best to arrange alternative transportation in the early hours of the morning!
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $263.12
Cleaning $39.47

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.