Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully decorated and spacious home in Wild Dunes with a private pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,334 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Beautifully decorated home in Wild Dunes! This home features an open floor plan, two spacious master suites, a great kitchen with granite counter tops, two screened porches, a private pool and a 60" TV in the media room on the second floor with TVs in all bedrooms, DVD in living room as well. Office desk and half bath in media room. Wireless Internet included. The beach access path is only one lot away! The square footage of this house is 3,334. NO PETS. NO SMOKING. POOL IS COVERED AND UNAVAILABLE FOR USE OCT 1 - MAY 1. For safety and protection of the home, the fireplace, commercial ice maker, and elevator are non operational. Motor homes, trailers, boats and motorcycles are not allowed in Wild Dunes Resort.

---Layout-----

---Bedroom 1: Master King; Flat screen TV; Private Bath

---Bedroom 2: King bed; Flat screen TV; Private Bath

---Bedroom 3: Queen bed; Flat screen TV Shared Bath .

---Bedroom 4: 2 Twin beds; Flat screen TV; Shared Bath .

Linens are Included. NO PETS. **Located Near (3) beach access points; Please be aware that during high tide, there is little to no beach available for walking, and nearest access may be unavailable for use. Beach has public access at high tide next to Beachwood East 20.**

Vehicle Capacity: 4

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Beachwood West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3334 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Longterm Dishwasher Screened Porch Linens Incl. DVD Player Gas Grill Stereo Gas Stove Private Pool Golf Nearby Microwave Washer/Dryer Internet Access 2 Screened Porches Wet Bar in Living Room 2 jacuzzi Tubs Fireplace, ice maker and elevator are non-operational

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Beautifully decorated and spacious home in Wild Dunes with a private pool
average rating of 3.1 based on 10 reviews
Newport News, VA
4

Beware ! beach erosion

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The beach is absent near this property. The outside needs attention

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Is there anything in particular about the location and property that we could improve upon?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we had a great time the house was perfect

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beachwood West 10

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived on Saturday and spent time cleaning all the leaves out of the pool. Also Sunday. On Monday Pool service man arrived to clean. Short walk to beach but beach is only there at low tide. Plan beach time accordingly. House was nice but elevator does not work, ice machine does not work, dish washer is worn out. Wild Dunes is nice. Great golf, great places to walk or run. Spent two nights in Charleston, worth the trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, prior to your arrival there were some very heavy thunderstorms causing a lot of debris to be in the pool. Fortunately, the pool company came on monday during their regular scheduled date to clean the pool for you. Please note that the house is also advertised with the elevator and commercial ice maker being non-operational for safety and protection of the home. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip, and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Isle of Palms is our favorite place to bring the whole family & friends. We have rented many times from Island Realty but this time was very disappointing. When we got to the rental I saw that almost all the beds were missing their comforters and dust ruffles (as shown in the website pics) and thus all the box springs were fully exposed which looked worse than a cheap motel. We paid $4500 for the week and I expected to get what was advertised. I called 3 times, spoke to 3 different people, every time patiently explaining my issue. Every one said they would "look into it" or "call housekeeping and ask them". I finally asked very nicely whom I needed to speak to to fix this and was told each and every time that Zack was the manager of this property. When we checked out I walked the keys into the office, asked for Zack, told he was in a meeting, conveyed my complaint again and was again told Zack would definitely call me. I have never heard from Zack. The thing I am most upset about is being ignored! I am a Realtor and also do property management and I would never let a client go, no matter the problem, this long before at the least returning a phone call. This type of customer service is inexcusable and if I were the owners I would be livid.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: My sincere apologies for not contacting you during your stay about the missing bedding. I was told that housekeeping had pulled the bedding to be cleaned, and they would be delivered back down upon completion. There must have been a breakdown in communication as i was not made aware that you needed me to contact you, and assumed that the bedding was being delivered back to that unit in a timely fashion. Other than some of the bedding being pulled to be cleaned and my lack of communication, were there any other issues with the unit that would have affected your stay? Please let me know as I am happy to help in anyway I can. Sincerely
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was not what we expected for the price we paid. The main reason for renting this paticular house was for the pool. We have a young daughter and weren't sure how long she would want to stay at the beach, but we knew she loves the pool. With this house having a pool we thought it would be perfect! We were wrong, the pool had not been cleaned. We read the instructions for the house staying that the pool was cleaned weekly, so we thought they would come during our stay and they did not. Another reason we chose a beach house vacation over other vacations, was that we would have the ability to cook instead of always having to eat out. This house says it has a grill and we thought that would be perfect, except the grill didn't work either, causing us to eat out more than we would have wanted. There were other things that were wrong with this house as well. The freezer door was unable to be opened, the TV volume didn't function properly, the yard had not been maintained (the landscapers arrived on our last day and had said the shape of the yard was so terrible they couldn't finish it in one day), the master bathroom toilet was broken, and there was construction going on next door. Overall this house was not what we expected and we were extremely disappointed in the house itself. We called Island Realty upon check-in with these issue, and were told someone would come out and no one ever came. We also told them again when we checked out and someone was supposed to contact us, and we have yet to be contacted. The only redeeming fact was house close of a walk the beach was.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, due to a tropical storm coming through prior to your arrival made it difficult to keep up with the pool and landscaping. Luckily we were able to get the pool company out the next day after receiving the call, but the landscapers were not as prompt. While the freezer door did not open we did supply coolers and ice for as long as you needed until the freezer door could be repair. We were not aware of the grill not working, tv issues, or the toilet. We will certainly get those taken care of for future stays. The freezer door has been repaired, and the pool and landscaping are on a regular weekly schedule now. Barring any unforeseen storms. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed this spacious home which was perfect for both of us on our own as well as visits from family and friends. We're looking forward to planning another visit next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties