Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bella Sirena | 1-Bedroom Luxury Condo | Premium Ocean View

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,030 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This is a beautiful 1-bedroom and 1 bathroom penthouse condo inside of the Bella Sirena Resort. This is the highest 1-bedroom unit (7th floor of the Abulon Tower). The unit is located in the building closest to the ocean. There are only two 1-bedroom penthouses close to the ocean. The second is not for rent, making this the only unit of the kind for rent. Bella Sirena is located on Sandy beach in Rocky Point. The resort has first class amenities, numerous pools, fountains, grassy areas and beach front palapas. You really can’t go wrong with a visit to this beautiful Old World Mexican resort. The roads within the resort are all cobblestoned and the buildings have a very classic Mexican architecture. This condo can sleep 4 people; two in the bedroom and two on the queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. This is a very nicely decorated condo. From the second you walk in the doors you will be greeted by a dramatic recessed ceiling, lovely sofa and loveseat, and wood furniture. The entertainment unit has a large TV, DVD, and stereo system. TV and DVD in bedroom also. The condo comes with DSL internet, and cable television. The dining room has Polynesian style table and chairs. The kitchen has dark wood cabinets, granite counter tops and black on black appliances. This kitchen has all the items you will need to cook all your meals. The kitchen also has a built in bar lined with three bar stools. The master bedroom has a lovely king size bed. The bedding is soft tones of beige, cream and white. There is a white cloth bench at the end of the bed, two lighted bed side tables and a 6 drawer dresser with a TV / DVD unit. There are two sliding glass doors that provide access to the terrace, a huge closet and another smaller dresser. The bathroom has a separate tub, shower and a single sink vanity. The terrace of this unit has been furnished with two wicker chairs, a sofa, a dinette set (seats four). This is the perfect spot to overlooking the beautiful sunrise over the Sea of Cortez. After dinner you can kick back in the wicker chairs and count the stars or just relax with the sounds of the waves rolling in and out. This condo is just spectacular! The condo also comes with a washer, dryer and ceiling fans throughout. You will not be disappointed with all this condo has to offer. Book your vacation now!

Keywords: Luxury beachfront 1-bedroom penthouse condo in Bella Sirena, Rocky Point / Puerto Penasco / Sonora / Mexico

The person responsible for making the reservation must be 25 or older and must be present at check in. This condo does not allow anyone under the age of 12.

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About The Owner

We have been coming to Rocky Point since 1999. As many Americans, we came, we saw, and we fell in love with it. That's why we decided to buy here. Standing in Sandy Beach (that is the name of the beach - it's very sandy, thus its name), we looked at the horizon and imagined that one day, instead of all-terrain vehicles cruising by and and all the campers, the landscape would drastically change.

Since Arizona does not have a beach, Rocky Point is considered Arizona's Beach. We felt that by creating a bridge between the properties and our prospective clientele would be ideal. You belong to one of these two categories: 1. You have been here before or 2. You have not (really?). For those who have been here before, you are in for a big surprise every time you visit. The landscape continues to change with no end in sight. And for those who have never been here, we would like to take this opportunity to greet you from far away and hope you give us the opportunity to be the bridge to your next vacation in your home away from home. It is hard to imagine that in only four hours and a nice scenic drive you could be in a different country that offers so much beauty, warmth and friendship, as you have never experienced before.

'Do You Dream in Blue?'. There is something magical about the color blue. The ocean and the sky brings happiness, enlightenment and, more than anything, relaxation. We are here to help you every step of the way.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Rocky Point

I grew up along the blue waters of the Caribbean. Rocky Point allowed a short 4-hour drive from Tucson and the beach is absolutely beautiful, not to mention, the town and its people. As I said above, we came, we saw, and we fell in love with the town and have been coming back ever since. We want to share our experience with you.

What makes this condo unique

There are no words to describe the sunsets in Rocky Point. A morning or sunset walk will bring back the peace and relaxation you crave. Our 1-bedroom penthouse is the highest of the building that is closest to the ocean. The condo is 1,030 Sq Ft Liveable + 436 Square Feet Deck = 1,467 sq ft in total. Take a look at the pictures. The Bella Sirena Resort offers incomparable privacy and the common grounds are maintained for the most discriminating taste. Several pools, spas, swim up bar, pool restaurant with cabanas, tennis court, 24-hour security, and more...


Rocky Point Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Floor Area:
  • 1030 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Penthouse, highest 1-bedroom with best view in building and closest to the ocean.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Bella Sirena | 1-Bedroom Luxury Condo | Premium Ocean View
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Fun and Flawless

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many properties over the years, and have seen it all. The combination of this beautiful one-bedroom condo, the stunning Bella Sirena Resort property, and the owner Mel F's responsiveness and professionalism makes this choice "Flawless." Bella Sirena is a cut above every other property on Sandy Beach, and Mel has graciously kept this beautiful luxury condo priced under market, so that we could enjoy its sprawling patio and high-end decorative accents for extra days, so as not to break the bank. The Bella Serena staff also has clearly been groomed to provide excellent service 24/7. You will not find a more luxurious stay on Sandy Beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marty, Thank you very much for such a nice review. We hope to see you soon. Be well, Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Beautiful beachfront condo

  • 5 of 5

The community and the condo exceeded our expectations. We have stayed many places on Sandy Beach and this was by far our favorite. Very private feel and very classy community and condo. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robyn: We're so glad you enjoyed our condo and the resort in general. Thanks for the kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Anniversary Trip

  • 4 of 5

The condo was comfortable and generally good condition. The only problem is the bathroom faucet hot water did not work. The patio is very large and the view as shown on the website. It is a very quiet resort. I would consider coming back if the hot water is fixed.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karen and thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you had a nice time. Sorry to hear you had a problem with the hot water. I wish you could have contacted us and we would have solved the issue for you. Nonetheless, I have just ordered an entire new faucet from Moen so there won't be any future problems. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Bella sirena

  • 5 of 5

It was an amazing stay with an amazing view! We loved every bit of our time at BellaSirena.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. So glad to hear you had a great vacation. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Absolutely amazing condo and ocean views! Booking again for next year!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Rocky Point. Our friends highly recommended Bella Sirena as the best resort. Since it was my wife and I, we wanted a 1-bedroom unit with the best view of the ocean. We found this unit and even though we were skeptical since someone left a negative review, we decided to give it a try. We were so happy to have chosen A703. Mel and Samantha helped us from day one and put us at ease since it was very first time in Rocky Point. You have a beautiful beach condo and we could not find a single flaw. Everything we needed was there. The first thing we did after opening the door was proceed to the balcony. If you are not impressed with the panoramic view of the Sea of Cortez nothing else will impress you. We spent most of our times sitting and enjoying the view while listening to the ocean waves. The bedroom is situated in a way where you can open the glass door and just enjoy the view from the bed or fall asleep with the sound of the ocean. Glad to see there was clean water. I didn't want to drink the water in Mexico, so having a reverse osmosis was very useful since we didn't have to buy water every day. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. Samantha went beyond what was expected when she made reservations for us at a very nice restaurant called Fish. We had a memorable romantic dinner there. Make sure you bring cash since they don't take credit cards. She also recommended other restaurants which we really enjoyed. The condo is nicely furnished and was clean as we expected on arrival. It helped that we didn't have to check in anywhere.Samantha gave us a code and we simply parked and went up the elevator. The staff at Bella Sirena was very nice. Since we had a long drive from Paradise Valley the first day we decided to stay in and didn't want to drive anywhere. We were happy to see there was a restaurant and swim-up bar on site which we really enjoyed. The pool was heated and the ocean was not that cold for being October. We walked on the beach before sunset and the sky was absolutely amazing. I know this review should be for the condo only but I hope this comment serves other couples like us who have never been to Rocky Point and are having a hard time finding a nice property. Having high-speed internet kept me connected. Bella Sirena is the best and condo A703 was phenomenal. Next Spring Break we're bringing our family and will need your villa too and this condo. Thank you Mel and Samantha for a very memorable stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeff, Thank you for your nice review. I'm so glad you and your wife had a nice wedding anniversary. I know you returned with your family and used the villa. I hope that went well too. Hope to see you back soon! Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful View But It Ends There

  • 1 of 5

While the view was definitely spectacular, the balcony was the best part of the condo.

From the start, the musty smell inside the condo almost knocked us over, and as we got into the kitchen the musty smell was taken over by a very nasty and potent smell of fish. This smell stayed in the condo for our entire stay...and whenever the refrigerator or freezer was opened it was even worse. Even the ice cubes in the freezer stank of fish and could not be used. The bedroom never got cool enough which made sleeping very uncomfortable. There were also the dead (large) bugs on the floor of the bedroom - I slept on the couch in the living room. (The other two people in my party did sleep in the bedroom but did not feel comfortable getting under the covers.) Oh, and the couch which could have been opened up to become a bed that could sleep two people had NO linens - so it couldn't be used. The bathroom had nice fixtures and the shower was beautiful. However, whenever anyone took a shower the water would escape under the shower door, leaving a pool of water outside the door every time. I don't know if it was a leak or just a poorly installed door, but there was lots of water after every shower. Also, there were three of us staying in the condo and there were only two bath towels, so we had to share/reuse and use one of the towels to mop up the pool left from the shower. Also, the faucet in the sink gave off very little water - and no cold water. The walls throughout the condo were marred with scuffs and dirtiness, the furniture seemed older and unclean, the coffee pot in the kitchen was slightly broken, and the smell of fish was blatant every time we walked into the kitchen. (And once, when leaving the condo, we were met by more giant cockroaches!) While we appreciated the balcony and the view, that alone could not make up for the disappointment of the condo itself. And what made matters worse was that our friends who stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in Building C paid a good amount LESS than we paid (for a 2 BEDROOM condo) and their condo was pristine - stunning, with an equally beautiful view and an even better balcony than the one in our condo. Had we not wanted to stay and use the pool and beach with our friends, we would have left after one night and driven back home. The condo truly put a damper on our first trip to Rocky Point. We certainly do not expect perfection, but this was an extreme disappointment.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: With all due respect. We find it very hard to believe what you are saying. This is the most popular 1-bedroom unit in the entire resort. We spoke with the property management company and they did not receive a single report from you. If what you are saying is true, why did you not bring the matter to management? They would have been able to address your issues immediately. They do not show a single record from you. You can ask at the Bella Sirena resort which is the unit that people request the most and, without a doubt, they will tell you it is this one.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 5


Nearest Point of Interest
Bella Sirena A703
Nearest Point of Interest


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $250
Booking Fee $45
Impact Fee $24
Cleaning Fee $45

Rates are subject to change without notice. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Maximum number of guests allowed is two adults and two children under 12. The rates are based on 2 guests. You can have two extra guests (regardless of age) for $50 extra per night. Under no circumstances can we allow more than four guests. No pets allowed of any kind/size/breed. It is strictly prohibited. The $7 HOA daily impact fee is not being properly calculated by VRBO and the amount from your quote may differ if your quote is more than 3 nights. It will be calculated manually before payment is due. Rates vary by season and are non-negotiable. There is a 3- or 5-night minimum (no exception), depending on season. Cancellations, no shows, and early departures will not receive a refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties