Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

River Cabin,Lrg Hot Tub,Inner Tubing,Pool,Trout Fishin,20 Min to Helen

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + futon, 2.5 Baths,

Nestled in the mountains on the Hiawasssee River this 3 BR 2.5 Bath cabin will provide you with everything you need for your next vacation. Our luxurious cabin has year round beautiful views of the mountains and the river. Its located between Hiawassee and Helen, giving you entertainment year round from fine dining,bars,water parks,putt putt, theaters hiking and more.

For those of you who enjoy inner tubing or trout fishing, this is your place. You can go up river and float down to the cabin on our 8 large innter tubes, complimentary of staying at the cabin. Trout are released weekly less than a half mile up river making it a premire fishing spot. The cabin is also with in 45 min of 3 major rafting rivers and within 5 min from beautiful Lake Chatague.

If relaxing is your thing then hang out at the cabin and relax in our comfortable reclining couches while watching your favorite movies through our steaming box. The streaming box allows you to choose from 1000's of movie right from the cabin. If all else fells, just turn on the gas logs and take it easy.

If relaxing ouside is your thing, then go lay out at the community pool. You can also go down by the river and build a fire or just hang out in our large hot tub and watch the sun set over the mountains.

Some other ammenities of the cabin is the large Hot Tub, wireless internet with a streaming box, fully equipped kitchen for cooking and serving, stack stone gas fireplace, futon in the play room, washer/dryer, grill, covered deck outside, community pool, and fire pit.

Do you have a need for two cabins side by side?

If so check out our neighbors cabin at #557992. We are separate owners working in conjunction for you convenience.

More Details

Owner
Scott Leverett and Mary Ann Leverett
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

Amenities

Hiawassee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), We keep a pack and play for those who have babies, Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
River Cabin,Lrg Hot Tub,Inner Tubing,Pool,Trout Fishin,20 Min to Helen
average rating of 4.735849 based on 53 reviews
5

Such a great family getaway. Will be booking again for thanksgiving again

  • 5 of 5

This was the best home for our family. It had all the great amenities. Cozy and spacious. Kids loved hanging out with the neighborhood kids by the river. We will be back in 2018.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and the owners were very helpful and accommodating. Definitely going back!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location and plenty to do

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. We try to make your stay as much fun as possible. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to get away from it all!

  • 4 of 5

My wife, boys, and I just got back from the cabin. All of us enjoyed the location right by the river. He didn't catch anything, but my youngest had a blast trying. We also enjoyed the hot tub! The cabin came furnished with almost anything you could ask for - pots, pans, bowls, plates, silverware, etc. More than what other rentals where we've stayed in the past. The location was a little close to the road, but still quieter than home. The town of Hiawassee was a cute little town with friendly people. Just don't expect to go out for a late dinner. Many of the local restaurants close fairly early or aren't open in the earlier days of the week. Overall it was a great time. You are a short drive from hiking, waterfalls, horseback riding, and the town of Helen. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking to come to the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. Come back to visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

It was a beautiful home in a beautiful location. The home was decorated with little accents for Christmas. There were games for the children to enjoy. The kitchen had everything we needed! We loved it and plan to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed the holiday there. Hope you will be able to return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cabin and a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Great cabin and a great experience in the Hiawassee - Helen area. Would love to come back in the summer. We visited during a really wet period and could not enjoy the creekside fire pit or cabin fire pit because the back yard area was under water. Cabin was great and nicely furnished. Great location I thought. TV in master bedroom remote didn’t work and a few light bulbs need replacing but Other than that a first rate experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your trip. Hope you will come back to visit us in the future and hopefully you won't have too much water out back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and spacious cabin with beautiful views and excellent amenities

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was exactly what we were looking for and more! Coming from Florida, we chose Hiawassee due to its proximity to all the great hiking, sightseeing and waterfalls nearby. The cabin easily suited our family of eight with room for more! The home was so cozy and had everything we needed. The hot tub, fire pit, and river in the back made this the perfect place to stay. Thank you! We loved it!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad this worked out well for you. Thank you for the nice things you said. Hope you will come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.