Hello travellers! We're the 'Stay In Cocoa Beach' family and have been hosting families like yours for over 10 years. Choosing us means: • The largest selection of beach-front properties, so you can find the perfect spot for your getaway • Quick and easy booking and check in • A property with everything you need like beach supplies, free WIFI, linens, towels & more • Direct communication with our family, the owner, not a third-party property manager • Peace of mind! -- We are the proud recipient of Flipkey's Top Vacation Rental award and all units are fully licensed and registered
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
This condo was really nice!
First thing I always check is the kitchen and bathrooms, both looked like new! The king size beds were comfy and bedroom space was perfect! Condo was perfectly located for watching a morning sunrise on the deck! I would recommend to anyone. Linda
Outside ocean view-beautiful
From inside the condo you can not see out any window because they are caked with sea salt. The sliding patio door does not lock, it is locked with a pvc pipe and a board that you lay in the door track. Sliding screen door only opens a little, if you jiggle it open almost impossible to close. None of the curtains open in the living room. Was disappointed that none of the previous guests mentioned any of these things. The condo was clean, conveniently located and gorgeous view if outside. Would I stay again NO.
Perfect view. Felt like we were on a cruise ship without leaving shore.....the ocean was that close
Great location. Two King beds 2 full baths....Perfect.
We loved it!
Perfect place for my mother and I to spend a relaxing vacation! So convenient to the beach and pool.
We had been looking forward to this trip for several months. The pictures looked great on the website. We thought the corner unit beside the grassy area and next to the pool would be great for us. However, this was not the case. We were very disappointed when we arrived. This unit gets all of the foot traffic from folks going to the beach and the pool. We had no privacy on the patio and felt like we couldn’t enjoy it. The pictures are deceiving. It looks as though there is an enclosed area for the patio. People were constantly walking back and forth right in front of us, not to mention the smokers constantly using the grassy area to smoke which we had to breath and were disposing their cigarette butts in the grass. The beach was not appealing at all, it looks as though erosion has taken much of the beach away and being right next to a sea wall is not enjoyable to look at. We ended up not spending any time at the beach, except to take a walk.
The unit was not very clean, we felt sand and grit all over the floor and the sofa. The front bedroom didn’t even have a view, instead you are looking at the wall of the building! The windows are so fogged up and dirty from the moisture that it looked like they had not been cleaned in years - we could not even enjoy the view of the ocean because they were so bad. The building itself looks old and unattractive,not to mention some questionable looking characters that were staying there. I am sorry to give this review, but I have to be honest about our stay. We had booked it for 4 days but actually left a day early because we were so dissatisfied. I would not recommend this rental.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any misunderstanding about the layout of the building. Based on our conversation after your check-out, our understanding is that your primary concern was that you had assumed the grass area next to the pool and the BBQ’s was private and fenced off just for your unit. We have reviewed the pictures on the listing and have had a difficult time understating how you may have come to that conclusion or what we could do to help make it less confusing for future guests. There are three ways guests at the building can access the pool area. The primary way is through the first floor office in the center of the building, which is also next to the elevator. There are also a paths and two less frequently used gates on the North and South side of the property. All of the balconies are private and the building is non-smoking.
I will pass your other comments along to the onsite manager as well as our cleaning and maintenance supervisors so that they can have a closer look.
New favorite vacation spot!
We LOVED our stay at this beautiful condo! The beds were so great that I’m sad to go home haha. The beach was beautiful and we loved how quiet it was. Satellite beach is a little hidden gem. We wanted to stay in cocoa beach but we were so glad we didn’t. There’s so many more tourists and kids around cocoa and we wanted a nice quiet escape. Our only complaints were the sand fleas and the tv remotes. The sand fleas were EVERYWHERE, although I understand there’s nothing really that can be done. I’m an avid Destin vacationer and I’ve never seen fleas like this. We just learned to go out early in low tide to avoid them as much as possible. We weren’t in the room much so the TVs weren’t a huge deal but the remotes for the bedroom didn’t do anything so we ended up using the living room one which was awesome. Then the remotes in the living room decided to stop doing anything and disconnected themselves. Again, not a huge deal but those were my only complaints! We loved it so much we can’t wait to come back and stay in the exact same room!!