expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Hawaii (Lihue, Kauai) Ocn Vw Condo w/KITCHEN - SPCL $99/nt FOR 3 wk rental!!!!!!

Līhuʻe, HI, USA
  • Condo810 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay14 nights

Close to Walmart & Costco - FREE Parking, Cable, & Internet!

Hawaii Ocn Vw Condo SPECIAL is $99/nt FOR a 3 wk rental - click on the Calendar for available dates (dates going fast for 2018).

I do allow less than 2 week rentals for fill in dates (check my calendar for dates available in between current reservations). Often times, I will discount the rate if you take ALL of the AVAILABLE fill in days. Fill in my available dates on my calendar & save some more money (from the already cheapest rates, for a really nice condo, in the entire complex & a great location to all of Kauai's best sightseeing spots)!

Lihue close to Walmart & Costco - FREE Parking, Cable, & Internet!

You won't find a better deal @ Kauai Beach Villas & if you do, show it to me & if it is a comparable property with a Ocean view I will MATCH/BEAT it!

The condo was recently painted, new carpet was installed & the front door was replaced all in the 4th qtr of 2015.

It's cheaper to book through me than my Property Management Company. My nightly rate is $154 (1-6 nights). It is a $110/night (7 day min), $105/day for 2 weeks, $99/day for 3 weeks & $95/day for a 30+ day rental. There is a out cleaning fee of $150 plus normal State of Hawaii Hotel taxes (approx. 13.416%) with a $35 reservation fee and that’s it!

Beautiful location for this 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom with a partial ocean view (from the bedroom & patio). 810 Sq. Ft. King size bed. Both bathrooms have showers. 500 yards from the sand. Balcony patio area with dining table. Kitchen equipped with stove, oven, microwave and refrigerator. Included also is.....Central A/C (in the master bedroom ONLY), ceiling fans & portable a/c in the living room to keep you cool, and a washer and dryer inside the unit.

This unit is nice. It is very clean & we take care of it (especially when there are any problems). I have a handyman that takes care of issues usually within 48 hours (in case the need should arise) or less. You'll have a great time in Kauai & if you read my reviews, I respond quick & I'm easy to deal with. I like my travelers/vacationers to be the same way! :)

A little about me......

I am a Mortgage & Real Estate Broker here in Newport Beach Ca. I have owned this property since 2005. I love Kauai because it is NOT as busy as the other islands & it is way more laid back & friendly. The island pretty much shuts down @ 9p but that's ok because that's 11p-midnight California time anyways depending on the time of year.

To see who you are dealing with & my personal bio on my Company website (which this site removed the link, however, you can google Solomon Financial Mortgage & Realty Inc. in Newport Beach, Ca & also include Fred Solomon's bio in the google search to read a little more about me).

I love renting mopeds when I go & prefer that to a car. It makes you really feel like you live there but don't get me wrong we still look like tourists. I try to make it out to the islands at least once a year, but work & being busy sometimes stops that from happening. I just love the island lifestyle & one day when the kids are all grown up, I am going to live there on a more permanent basis. But for now, I just remember the good times I have when we go & can't wait for the next time!

The property is located about 300-500 steps from the beach. You have free usage of the Hotel facilities next door which include their swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa center (there may be a cost for that), and their fun water slide. Each Tuesday they have free mai tais and a free 45 minute hula show around 5pm I believe it is. The condo is close to Wal-Mart, Costco, and the airport (all approx. 2 - 3 miles away).

FREE Parking, Cable, & Internet! Let me know if you want to book it. My number to reach me on my cell in California is (714)-403-7334 – Fred - thanks!

Property Manager

Fred Solomon

Member Since 2012
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, spanish, & Jive :)
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018
About Fred Solomon

I am a Mortgage & Real Estate Broker here in Newport Beach Ca. I have owned this property since 2005. I love Kauai because it is NOT as busy as the other islands & it is way more laid back.

Fred Solomon purchased this Condo in 2005

Why Fred Solomon chose Līhuʻe

Hi I'm Fred, the owner, and it is cheaper to book through me than my Property Management Company. It is a $154 per day for (1-6 nights), $110 per day (7 day min), $105/day for 2 weeks, $99/day for 3 weeks & $95/day for a 30+ day rental. There is a out cleaning fee of $150 plus normal State of Hawaii Hotel taxes (approx. 13.416%) with a $35 reservation fee and that’s it! The property is located about 300-500 steps from the beach. You have free usage of the Hotel facilities next door which include their swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa center (there may be a cost for that), and their fun water slide. Each Tuesday they have free mai tais and a free 45 minute hula show around 5pm I believe it is. The condo is close to Wal-Mart, Costco, and the airport (all approx. 2 - 3 miles away). Free parking & internet included. Let me know if you want to book it. My number to reach me in California is (714) 403-7334 – Fred - thanks!

What makes this Condo unique

Close to the water. Longest stretch of beach on the island of Kauai & in the entire State of Hawaii. You can walk for miles.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • King size beds (1), A blow up mattress is available in the living room closet, & roll away bed is available upon request for an additional $15-$20/day

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Lake View
              Lagoon view
            • Lakefront
              Lagoon view
            • Mountain View
            • Ocean View
              Partial ocean view.
            • Water View
              Yes
            • Waterfront
              Lagoon view

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Air Conditioning
                      In bedroom
                    • Clothes Dryer
                      If it is taking a while to dry, please let me know as there is a lint basket that needs to be emptied.
                    • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      Next door @ the Aqua Resort. Extra charge of approx. $25/day.
                    • Internet
                      FREE
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                      FREE
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                • DVD Player
                                  FREE with movies :)
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  FREE
                                • Television
                                • Video Library
                                  Yeah but not too many

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                    • Boat
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Golf
                                      Close by!
                                    • Kayak / Canoe
                                    • Lanai / Gazebo
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Tennis
                                      Bring your rackets! :)
                                    • Water Sports Gear
                                      boogie boards

                                      Suitability

                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                            • Heated Pool
                                            • Hot Tub

                                              Attractions

                                                • botanical garden
                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • library
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • recreation center
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • luaus
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • boating
                                                    • photography
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • whale watching

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • Babysitter
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • sailing
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • rafting
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              Notes

                                                                • Beach Chairs & Ice chest :)

                                                                  19 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.6/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  November 2017 Stay

                                                                  The location of this unit is excellent; adjacent to a small lake and has visibility of the ocean which is a very short walk. The complex grounds are very well maintained and there is always plenty of convenient parking. The unit is pretty well amenitized; having the 2nd bathroom is very convenient. The living room chairs and bed matress were a little uncomfortable. Our biggest disappointments were: both sliding doors and screens accessing the balcony were extremely difficult to open/close and the front entry door rubs against the frame making it very hard to close. The owner is very easy to work with so perhaps these items will be corrected.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for your honesty!

                                                                  I am NOT exactly sure which guest wrote this since it doesn't show the name but yeah we do have to put wd40 on that sliding door every 3-6 months because of the ocean salty air. I will get that taken care of.

                                                                  We do have a special mattress that one of my guests wanted & it goes under the sheets on top of the mattress for extra softness. We were there in July & I personally think it's really comfortable.

                                                                  I will have the front door looked at. We got it replaced about 2 years ago & sometimes ground movement shifts over time affecting the doorframe. I will check into that.

                                                                  I hope you enjoyed your stay & again thanks for staying at my condo!

                                                                  All the best!

                                                                  A piece of paradise

                                                                  Mike T.

                                                                  No big surprises with check in, room has a partial ocean view, and if you don’t use the A/C you can enjoy the balmy breezes all night. We haven’t found a better deal on the Island, and we’ve been coming for years.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thanks Mike! We really APPRECIATE returning guests! You'll be back again next November!!

                                                                  Clean, roomy, beach front property, great owner

                                                                  Dana T.

                                                                  The condo is clean and spacious and fully equipped...even has a washer and dryer. Perfect lanai with table and chairs and a view. Great ocean breeze. Very peaceful condo. Strong internet wifi connection. Location is convenient. Owner is a pleasure to deal with. Very smooth transactions.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  This guest rented my condo for another guest who's wife unfortunately passed away during their stay at a hospital on Oahu with a very terrible case of pneumonia. So sad for my guest....You go on vacation with your wife, she gets terribly sick & passes away! Poor guy! Life is so brutal sometimes.

                                                                  I was happy that Dana saw my listing & that her money was going to a great person (who I personally met in Palm Springs & they both bought me lunch after I asked to pay).

                                                                  Regardless, I was happy for Patrick (who even wrote me a nice review) RIGHT BEFORE his wife passed away. So sad & he is picking up the pieces of his broken heart & moving on as best he can!

                                                                  Patrick was very thankful that I was able to get the property re-rented to defer some of his costs. He had rented the condo for the entire summer & was a returning guest!

                                                                  All the best Dana!

                                                                  Fred

                                                                  Great value for well equiped condo in beach front resort.

                                                                  Leah B.

                                                                  Everything you need for an extended stay. Fred was a very responsive landlord. Everyone at resort helpful and friendly.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Appreciate the kind words!

                                                                  Rent with Great Confidence!

                                                                  Patrick B.

                                                                  We rented from Fred in 2015 and were impressed with his responsiveness and attention to detail. Plus his place is a perfect location and reasonably priced. We really enjoyed our previous visit so we decided to return for a 3 month stay beginning August 2017. Unfortunately, my wife became dangerously ill soon after we arrived and was subsequently medically airlifted to Oahu. It became clear to me that continuing our rental on Kauai was not feasible, so I asked Fred about his previously mentioned option of trying to re-rent the unit after I moved out.

                                                                  Let me state that Mr. Fred Solomon is not your average condo owner/landlord! Guardian Angels come in many shapes and sizes but for sure Fred has the wings! He has been nothing but super supportive and has generated at least two new rental contracts that will help diminish my financial losses on our long term rental. I know that Mr. Solomon is running a full time business, interacting with many clients while managing staff and overhead. There is absolutely no incentive for him to be "re-advertizing" to help me re-rent this condo that has already been paid for!

                                                                  But that is exactly what he is doing......the very "rightest" most humane and noble thing to do...to help others in the midst of a life crisis without personal reward! Fred Solomon will have your back! Trust me, you can rent with great confidence from him....I am now witnessing the "Solomon Protection Plan".

                                                                  I am still not sure how my wife's medical emergency will unfold and have been surprised that I have had a moment of clarity to respond to the review request. Perhaps gratitude is the best possible of emotions, and I am thankful to Fred, for allowing me to feel that even for a few minutes. Done here, back to Conversations with God. Patrick

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Wow Patrick! Thank you for the kind words. I have had a couple of guests that have had medical emergencies while staying at my condo. All you do is try to help. You would hope that people would do the same for you if the same thing happened to you. You don't make any promises, you just do what you can to help! It's nice to be able to help in a small way. My thoughts & prayers are with you & your family!!!

                                                                  Perfect vacation

                                                                  Admir M.

                                                                  Everything was nice

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thanks Admir! What is that now, your 3rd year coming to my condo now? I know you're already booked for next year as well. I very much appreciate guests like you!

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Līhuʻe, HI, USA

                                                                  Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  13.42%

                                                                  I do NOT accept credit cards. If credit card is a absolute 100% NECESSITY, I can but it's more of a hassle for my Accounting records. There is an additional 3% charge/fee for credit card for US Credit Cards & 4.5% charge for any credit cards outside of the US.

                                                                  $99avg/night
                                                                  19 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.6/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 417488

                                                                  x