check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Island Getaway and Hideaway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

Newly renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo located at Hilton Head Resort in building 2

Sleeps 6 ,TV’s in both bedrooms. 32' flat screen TV in MB. 46' flat screen TV with DVD player and surround sound home theater in the living room.

New SS kitchen appliances with all utensils, pot, pans, plates, silverware etc...

BBQ tools provided to take advantage of resort provided charcoal grills and picnic area.

Beach Cart loaded with beach chairs, toys, boogie boards, games available for guest use.

Quiet setting with palmetto tree garden view.

The resort offers 2 outdoor pools,indoor pool,gym,sauna,and hot tub. 6 lighted tennis courts ,pool side bar and deli.

A short walk or shuttle ride on the boardwalk leads to the beach, volleyball court and tiki bar.

Adjacent to Palmetto Dunes Golf course.

Laundry facilities on site (just around the corner).

Cleaning and linen services provided on a weekly basis.

Free Wifi and cable are included

Bike rentals available on site and resort is located directly on bike path.

Security on site 24/7/365.

During our peak season which begins 6/25/16 and ends on 9/15/16 we only rent from Saturday-Saturday.

More Details

Owner
Joyce Parker
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Joyce Parker

We live in Pawleys Island SC and purchased the villa in March 2012 as a vacation getaway and rental property.

We both love the beach and warm weather and found HHR to be the perfect spot to take advantage of what we love year round.

Joyce Parker purchased this villa in 2012

Why Joyce Parker chose South Carolina

You will find our villa has all of the comforts of home and the resort provides all of the amenities you are looking for in a vacation property.

Our villa is located in Bldg 2 which is a quiet setting with a garden view.

What makes this villa unique

Direct access to the beach, biking, tennis, badminton, (3) swimming pools, a hot tub, gym, indoor track and sauna.

Also within walking distance to the Shelter Cove, Kroger, Whole Foods, TJ Maxx and Harold's Diner.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Island Getaway and Hideaway
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
North Augusta SC
5

Great experience with everything you need to make your stay comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time during our stay. The unit was clean and contained everything you need for inside and for the beach. The location is awesome with lot of activities close by. I would recommend and stay there again.

Bob

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Storm Damage

  • 1 of 5

We booked this property for Nov 10-13 and Joyce was helpful with making a last min booking of her property. When we arrived at the property we were shocked that we were not informed of all the storm damage at the resort, and we were told that there was an indoor heated pool at the property. We were welcomed by downed street lights and glass everywhere, no heated pool, electrical wires exposed, and insulation that has been blown out of ceiling of parking area. We could not find another available place to stay with all of the storm clean up crews in town. Beware that the contract will not give a refund for storm damage even if your are not told at the time of booking that these issues are there. This has been a lesson learned!! We have been in contact and vrbo directly and all that we could get was a 90.00 dollar refund from the owner even though we only slept there one night and did not use anything at the resort because of the hazards there. The overall rating of the resort itself is low the buildings are old and are in need of updating, I would not recommend this resort. Joyce was however was very helpful and quick in booking her property.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hurricane Matthew sure caused some issues in the low country. Hilton Head Resort was one of the lucky ones. They had minimal damage and any damage they did have or currently have is being addressed. Out of 6 tennis courts only 1 could not be used due to a light falling on the court. The boardwalk to the beach is open and has been open since 10/28/16. Both outdoor pools are currently in working order and have been in working order and the indoor pool is and has been heated to a temperature of 86 degrees. The covered parking area ceilings had water damage due to the storm surge and is currently being repaired. My husband and I attended a meeting at the resort on Saturday October 22,2016 and everything was in working order then. They storm struck 10/7&10/8. I had a tenant check in on October 22, 2016 and they stayed through October 29 and they had no issues and enjoyed the entire resort. They did post a review, it’s written by Jon M.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our wonderful stay at the Hilton Head Resort villa 2120

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the resort, from the indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub and sauna Plenty to do especially if you like to bike because there are plenty of trails and beach !! The condo was very clean and owners were very accommodating !! The owners have plenty of toys and beach stuff for the beach so you don't need anything when you stay there !! Awesome Stay !! Looking forward to returning next year !!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Hilton Head Resort is my favorite vacation spot. We stayed in 2120 and it was very nice. Had everything we needed. Joyce made the planning and arrival very simple and hassle free. Recommend this unit and resort!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
5

Great mini-vacay

  • 5 of 5

We ran across a few days off last minute and was able to book the property with no hassle on the fly. Clean unit, beautiful surrounding areas, boardwalk and beach! Close to all of the attractions you could ever need on Hilton Head Island!

Would definitely rent again and our only hesitation to recommend to someone else would be then it might not be available for us!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, quiet area & so close to all the resort has to offer!

  • 5 of 5

This was such a nice beach condo. The garden courtyard is quite at all hours and you are so close to all the amenities the resort has to offer. The condo itself is very comfortable. I love the large dining table, well supplied kitchen, cozy living room and large master bedroom. It was also so nice to be on the first floor and near the stairs/elevator; it made traveling to the beach or the car much quicker! The host was very fast with responding to messages and was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Cocos
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Diafuskie Island
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Palmetto Dunes
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt 278
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
King Neptune
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Folly Field
Car: not necessary

Within walking distance to Shelter Cove Park where many community functions/activities are held including Tuesday night fire woeks in the summer months

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall / Winter Season
Sep 18 2016 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Spring
Mar 11 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Late Spring
May 6 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Late Spring/Early Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
End of Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Discounts Available for Repeat Renters. During our peak season 6/25-9/17 we only rent from Saturday-Saturday

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Within walking distance to new outdoor mall in Shelter Cove

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties