Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Value on the Beach -Seventh Night Free with Weekly Rental

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Situated on a wide stretch of sugar white sand beach, this bright, comfortable, ocean view condo is the perfect family get away! Enjoy your morning coffee on the private ocean view deck.

This fully equipped NON-SMOKING condo has all of the conveniences of home. Queen bed in master bedroom, two twin beds in 2nd bedroom, queen-size sofa sleeper. Cathedral ceiling in living room adds to spacious feel of the unit.

Other amenities include an elevator to this top (3rd) floor unit, large oceanfront swimming pool, and adjoining sundeck. The complex has covered parking. Condo is conveniently located close to golf, state park, grocery stores, discount shopping, restaurants, water/amusement parks, and fast food. No pets allowed.

More Details

Mark Bensen
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2018

About Mark Bensen

Hi - We are Mark & Beverly Bensen and have owned this unit since 2001. Love the area and the beach.

Mark Bensen purchased this condo in 2001

Why Mark Bensen chose Orange Beach

Four hours from Baton Rouge - An easy weekend trip if we choose.


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best Value on the Beach -Seventh Night Free with Weekly Rental
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews

Comfortable Condo on Beach

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our 19 day stay in this Romar Beach condo in February. The location was great for accessing the beach and Gulf State Park which has great biking and walking trails. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, bowls, etc as well as small appliances - even hand mixer and crockpot. A couple things which we usually have had supplied in VRBOs were missing - supply of garbage bags, coffee filters, dishcloth. No big deal as shopping is nearby. The beds were super comfortable to us and other furniture was in good condition. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony even though beach is not visible from the entire balcony. There was a little glitch with the dishwasher which was taken care of in a timely manner but we had some communication issues with property maintenance people. (The owners were great to deal with.). We were disappointed that there is no convenient recycling available. We recognize that is the case in most condos we have rented but would like to see that change.

We had a wonderful time and will tell others about this property as a potential rental.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! The items you mention as minor inconveniences are somewhat outside of our control as we utilize the agency where the keys are obtained for cleaning and any minor maintenance items that might pop up. With that being said, there should have been a dish cloth available and if there was a need for additional linen items or trash bags, the agency would have replenished had you contacted them or texted/called us. Coffee filters are sometimes there sometimes not but are not supplied by housekeeping.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved our condo! Very clean fairly updated. It's was as beautiful as the pics posted. will return

  • 5 of 5

Very well main rained. Grounds and pool were cleaned daily! Easy access to beach Close to shopping restaurants pharmacy and tons of entertainment venues. We will recommend to others

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, the location was perfect. The condo wasn't next to anything but at the same time wasn't far from everything. Was little traffic whether you wanted to go east or west so getting out was no trouble and was just a 2 or 3 mile drive to be in the middle of everything. Place was clean and beds were comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Senoia, GA


  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and met some great people. Good family atmosphere. Close to everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississippi, Pontotoc

A great location for family or friends

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and best friend and myself had a relaxing time at this condo. The location was good for everything such as eats and shopping. Located on the beach, we enjoyed eating on the balcony at night and morning. It was quiet and peaceful. We are looking into making this our girl's weekend here again next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

Great rental, Wonderful place to stay. We were right on the beach and around all kinds of fun things for our kids and stores.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Convenient to Mobile and/or Pensacola airports
Nearest Beach
Walk down stairs, past pool - there is the Beach!

Shopping (including nearby outlet mall), Close to state park (walking distance)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $130 + Tax
Parking (per car) $15 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties