expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Ocean view, Unit located in Downtown of KONA, next to Ironman BEACH, Near YWAM,

Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
  • Condo800 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

Walking distance to every point in downtown Kona good deal,must see!!

When you travel to HI, you have to be make sure, that your affordable property are "MOLD FREE" additional to all perks the owner offers you. Hawaii, is tropical islands and to have a great and healthy vacation, you have to choose the right apartment for your family. Welcome to my unit, recently remodeled with all new walls, painting, tiles and more. Apartment 2 bedroom, 2 bath, located by the University of the Nation, 5-10 walking distance to the pier, where is Iron Man world championship is running in October. Freshly upgraded, remodeled condo, with certification. Fully supplied kitchen with dishwasher. Queen size 2 beds, one futon in leaving room, TV 57 in screen, internet connection, cable TV. All bedding and towels are supplied for your convenience. Washer, dryer machine, wood floor in the unit. All supplies for your convenient waiting for your at my unit, sweeping pool toys, DVD, snorkel mask, fins, hiking sticks, and cooler. Every this is supplied for your great stay. Very peaceful place.

Condo located 5 min walking distance to the beach, downtown of Kona, all

restaurants, shopping, pearls, jewelry are just five min away from you! I do accept paypal, cheques, credit cards through pay anywhere, or square. All personal info is secure. It is more convenient way to my tenants " tenant- owner- pay directly". Please click here to see video http://youtu.be/i5e2UaKq_zY ON THE LEFT CORNER IN BOX OF THE PHOTO GALERY (PHOTO, VIDEO, MAP, CALENDAR)


Irina Malilay

Member Since 2012
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 02, 2018
About Irina Malilay

I visited Kona in 2005 with my friend and felt In love with that Island and property. It is located by the University of The Nation, very special place, peaceful, people from al over the world come to Kona as a missioners.

Irina Malilay purchased this Condo in 2005

Why Irina Malilay chose Historic Kailua Village

Location, Location, Location. I do not need a car when I am there. Every where I can get by walking. It's a great exercise.


    • Internet
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Convertible bed(s)
        1 sleep sofa /futon
      • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)


      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • 2

      Location Type

        • Ocean View
        • Water View


            • Adventure
            • Budget
            • Family
            • Historic
            • Sports & Activities
            • Tourist Attractions


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Elevator
                      Yes elevator
                    • Living Room
                      Has 55 inch flat screen Tv, futon, dining table , 4 chairs.
                    • Parking
                      Number 05
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet


                        • Kitchen
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area


                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television


                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Golf
                                    • Kayak / Canoe
                                    • Lanai / Gazebo
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Water Sports Gear


                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • Senior Adults Only Community
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible
                                          Wheelchairs has no access. People who need additional access with wheelchair, can not rent the unit, even it has an elevator and the unit is on the first floor.

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool


                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • library
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • boating
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • luaus
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • walking
                                                    • whale watching
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • massage therapist

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • paragliding
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • golf privileges optional
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • roller blading
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • ski privileges optional
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • wind-surfing


                                                                • Elevator on the first floor, and stairs to the unit. For more info contact the owner.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  34 Reviews


                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Great location!

                                                                  Bruce D.

                                                                  They place was clean and comfortable. Walking distance to Alii drive(10 minutes) made this location very good. The pool was clean and refreshing. On site property manager was very helpful. There is a few flights of stairs to access the condo, so be aware of this.

                                                                  Awesome place, all you need is there!

                                                                  Laura D.

                                                                  This condo is literally right down street from Downtown of Kona. Nice walking distance from baby beach,next to iron man pier. Magic send beach 15 min driving. Each time we went out on this bay we saw 15-30 varieties of fish.The unit within a mile of shopping center, Grocery Store, Drug Store local farms market, restaurants and more. A short walk from the busiest area of Alii drive so this area is relatively quiet. We had the pool to ourselves for most of the stay. The pictures are not lying, some ocean view is form linai and sunsets amazing from this condo. There are boogie boards in the storage area as well as fins for the kids. Plenty enough cooking and eating utensils and a grill next to pool if you decide to cook out. I read previous review about mattresses, we party of 6, had no issue to sleep, mattresses are new, very clean, and I believe the covers are from Costco with that special body remembering ))) foam, very comfy. All kitchen cook wear bran new, nice white sheets, clean pillows, blankets. Very neat, clean place. We had enough supplies for all our days we staid. Irina's respond was within 15 min, she clearly explained all about PayPal payments, security deposits, we had no issue with any deposits, or refunds. She communicates over the phone and emails. Check in check out procedures are so easy and convenient.

                                                                  This is our fifth time of traveling to Kona and staid at her unit.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you Laura for nice review. Hope see you soon.


                                                                  Good location; had the basics

                                                                  Lori S.Seattle

                                                                  The best part of this place is the walkability to downtown. We walked several times, there, including New Year's Eve. Irina, the host, was responsive to us about the reservation via email and effectively gave instructions for payment and check-in, etc. The apartment itself is pretty basic, but had the minimums you need for a stay. For us, it was a bit tight as part of our party was in the living room. But, we heard that the sleeper sofa was pretty comfortable from those that slept on it. Apartment has dishes, fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, laundry detergent for one load, dishwasher. We had to buy garbage bags and more paper towels, as there weren't extra after using one. So, supplies were a bit minimal. We couldn't lock the deck siding doors, which lead into the bedroom and living room, which left us feeling a bit vulnerable, as people can walk right by the deck. The beds were a bit stiff and jiggly, so had a bit of a hard time sleeping. There isn't air conditioner, but the ceiling fans and opening the deck doors when we came in cooled it pretty well in the evening. We weren't in the apartment much during the day, but I think it would be too hot. It was nice to have some beach toys, including boogie boards, umbrella, and we did use them. The apartment has a few weird light switch configurations (behind the door, behind the fridge), so you have to kind of figure out what switch turns on what light/fan for a couple days. It also is a bit aged. The unit does come with a parking spot, which was helpful.

                                                                  I think for the price, this is a good place to stay with the basics and good location. It is a bit minimalistic and quirky, so just know that when you reserve.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you Laura for nice review. Usually house keeper does supply extra roll of kitchen towel and toilet paper for some one who stays more then 7 days. For short term like you stay 5 days usually was enough and I did not have any compline from others. She usually leave for short stay one new roll to each bathroom and kitchen towel and roll of garbage bags are under the sink. You should call me to ask for help to locate staff and switches.

                                                                  I will definitely ask her to leave more.

                                                                  Also , you are more then welcome to contact me at my phone for any questions, or conserns.

                                                                  Sinsetely Irina

                                                                  Great location, Easy Access, Large Unit.

                                                                  DianeDu6On an Acreage outside of the town of New Norway, AB

                                                                  The unit was large, very clean and had all the basic requirements. The beds and linens were comfortable. It is very easy to find and has great access to all the main highways, shopping and tourist locations. The building is clean, well maintained and other renters very friendly. We did make use of lawn chairs and float boards for the beach. Owner was very quick to respond to queries and concerns and refunded deposit very timely. Unfortunately, there really isn't WIFI. You are using the WIFI of the University next door and can only get if you sit out on the balcony and then it is only 1 or 2 bars. We enjoyed our two week stay and really had no specific complaints. We have used VRBO on 5 other occasions and were surprised that this unit did not not stock the very basic requirements - salt/pepper, seasonings, oil, etc. Not sure if we lucked out in the other units and this is the norm. This was the first time we have had to purchase all condiments and seasonings. There was adequate dishwashing, laundry and toiletry supplies.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you Diane for nice review. Regarding food supplies , salt, pepper and oil, unfortunately it is a food and I can't supply, you never know who used it and what tenants can put in stead oil or salt. So sorry, but I would not take a rick on it. Regarding WIFI, we did addressed several times to internet company, they stated that every thing working find. I will contact them again, thank you for you concern.

                                                                  Vacation stay

                                                                  Bev F.

                                                                  The location is perfect for walking to Kona shopping district and very nice location for driving to sights on the island. Everything was what we expected and easy to work with the owner.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you very much Bev , hope see you soon.


                                                                  What a wonderful Christmas Vacation

                                                                  This did us just perfectly. Nicely remodeled and everything you could want. Irina was an extremely friendly. I never used VRBO, I was not sure how it works. Irina called me right a way and she did explain, step by step.I would highly recommend this condo. Lovely gardens filled with Hibiscus and Plumeria. Overall a Top Property and loved our stay. As mentioned Irina is a superb host. All beading was very clean. She called and asked after our arrival, how clean is the unit and do we need any thing else for our comfort stay. IHer service is outstanding.

                                                                  Thank you Irina, we would highly recommend your unit.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for your nice review and marry Christmas!


                                                                  Kailua-Kona, HI, USA

                                                                  The condo is located in downtown of Kona, ( see video http://youtu.be/i5e2UaKq_zY )close to banks, shopping, grocery stores, outlet malls, restaurants and gift shops. It is 1 block down off to the ocean. There is all kinds of ocean activities, wonderful scuba diving and snorkeling, boating and fishing. There are coffee farms (Kona coffee is the best) and macadamia nut farms. There are native Hawaii sites, black sand beaches, 'Magic sand' beach,volcanos,helicopter tours. Every year in October you can prepared your self for the world wide competition 'IRON MAN'.It is walking distance 5-7 min to Start point of the Iron man beach.In the winter time all send from the beaches are gone , but the only one beach is useble is next to my condo, at the pier, it is walking distance in the heart of Kona.The best location for the best price. Welcome to your vacation home!! If you are looking for vacation rentals by owner,vacation on big island,vacation in Kona, vacation rentals condo, my place is right for you.

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  Additional Guest Fee
                                                                  Damage Deposit
                                                                  Tax Rate

                                                                  If You have any question I am open to discuss. For those who rented 3-5 days only, Weekends Fr. Sat.Sun it is $220 per night. Guest 3+ additional $10 per night Ironman- October $3500 flat fee

                                                                  34 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 421851