beautiful new york style furnished 3 bedrooms condo.Two private bathroom,full equipped direct tv ,wifi ,the condo is located 20 minutes walking distance to the historc center lovely mountain view,plenty of built in closets two bathrooms with walk-in showers with rainfall heads nice living room with 46'' hd tv accessible kitchen with a cook top ,blender ,fridge ,oventoaster ,coffe market oven microwave 4 leather stools,granite counter tops hard wood floring ,easy access to shoppin ,supermaxi across the streetis iis located near a plaza featuring a pizzeria grocery ice cream shop and othres building has 24 hours security elevator parkin available 1car
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay6 nights
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
- Calendar last updated:
- Sep 6, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Couzy and warm
We had a nice stay in this apartment, the beds are comfortable, and because where is situated the sun light in the morning let the apartment keeps warm even in cold days
We had always a quick answer when we need to contact Gabriel who is in charge to take care of the apartment, with a little things that Henry (the owner) has to take care and we address to him, we mostly had quiet and pleasant moments
Definitely we will be back to this place next time that we visit Cuenca
Great apartment. Great location
This was a great apartment. Fully furnished. It's on the 2/3 floor but in Ecuadorian terms it is 1st floor. Building has security on weekdays. Has utensils for cooking and eating. Walking distance to grocery store and some restaurants. Short taxi or bus ride in city center. Only unresolved issue we had was that the shower in the master bathroom did not drain. We called to help get it resolved, they responded, it took a day to do the work, we lost a day of our vacation, but it was not fixed. We settled for using the other bathroom the rest of the trip. Also, thr window in one of the bedrooms would not close. This allowed cold air to seep in the room. Not pleasant during the winter time. But on the warmer nights it was not a problem. Overall we loved the apartment. We'd rent it again.
Cuenca Style Luxury Condo
This review is for North Americans or Europeans. A review from the viewpoint of Ecuadorians would undoubtedly rate higher and better.
The Good: The place is new and modern. Location is good being next to the Avenue of the Americas and across from a grocery store. Finishes are nice. Owners representative was very kind and easy to work with. Price was good.
The Bad: There was no microwave (even though it was stated on VRBO that it did have one) and no oven. As is sometimes the case in the States, homes don't come with appliances in Ecuador when purchased new. Apparently the owner doesn't have the dollars yet to buy an oven or microwave. Also, there were dishes only for 4 even though it advertises for more people. Cooking utensils were limited. No spices or other basics for cooking provided. No soap provided. Kitchen sink plugged up and we did a little plumbing and found concrete (grout) from construction in drain. Master bath is smaller than main bath. Main bath really needed a light in the shower (common in Ecuador for lighting to be limited).
The ugly: Sheets on master bed dirty with human hair!!! Clean sheets brought to us the next day but they were the wrong size.:(
To be fair: We asked for condo the next day, but offered to wait longer if needed. They said it would be ready after 3, but it wasn't.
Conclusion: It could have been far worse. We would consider staying here again in a future visit to Cuenca if the above issues were resolved.
Thank you very much for your review, i appreciate your comments and i work hard to keep the condominium fully equipment. You didnt give me enough time since you have another reservation and another place (bed and breakfast) and i recieve your email one day before you book the apartment, i try my best in very short time. About the oven we recieved a wrong oven it was electric so i have to return it and unfortunately i am still waiting for it, and i have a microwave now . I hope to see you in the future, the apartment is gonna be in better shape with all the equipments.