Logan is home to this cabin. Paul A. Johnson Pencil Sharpener Museum and Flight of the Hawk Sculpture Park are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at The Perfect Touch Massage & Traveling Spa and R Adventure Park. Adventure Golf at Rempel's Grove and Corn Maze are also worth visiting. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including birdwatching.
Hocking State Forest Rockclimbing and Rappelling Area - 11 min drive - 10.8 km
Hocking House - 11 min drive - 9.7 km
Rock House at Hocking Hills State Park - 11 min drive - 12.2 km
Hocking Hills Regional Welcome Center - 13 min drive - 12.2 km
Getting around
Columbus, OH (LCK-Rickenbacker Intl.) - 61 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 17 min drive
McDonald's - 15 min drive
Hocking Hills Inn & Coffee Emporium - 12 min drive
Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls - 18 min drive
The Olde Dutch Restaurant - 16 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Stonehaven | Hocking Hills, Modern, Views, Hot Tub pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Stonehaven | Hocking Hills, Modern, Views, Hot Tub?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stonehaven | Hocking Hills, Modern, Views, Hot Tub on Nov 23, 2026 start from $321, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stonehaven | Hocking Hills, Modern, Views, Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stonehaven | Hocking Hills, Modern, Views, Hot Tub?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Stonehaven | Hocking Hills, Modern, Views, Hot Tub located?
Situated in Logan, this cabin is within 6 mi (10 km) of Hocking Hills State Park, Hocking House, and Cantwell Cliffs. Hocking State Forest Rockclimbing and Rappelling Area and The Perfect Touch Massage & Traveling Spa are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The place was great for a getaway. Used the fire pit and the Hot tub
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 13, 2026
Thank you so much for sharing! We’re glad you enjoyed your getaway and got to relax with the fire pit and hot tub 😊 Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re glad you found the house comfortable and a great place to relax, that’s exactly the experience we hope to provide.
We’d love to host you again anytime!
This property was exactly as photographed which isn’t always the case. The property managers were very communicative and responsive when I had questions. We would definitely stay in Hocking Hills again and with Book Hocking.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 11, 2026
Thank you for such thoughtful feedback! We’re glad the property was just as pictured and that our team was responsive and helpful throughout your stay. We truly appreciate you choosing Book Hocking and would love to welcome you back to Hocking Hills!
Clean, beautiful with everything we needed. The cabin is very comfortable with a great outdoor space. Thank you!!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 31, 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is wonderful to hear that the cabin felt comfortable, well equipped, and that the outdoor area added to your stay. We appreciate you choosing our place and would be happy to host you again.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Matthew
Apr 20, 2025
Wonderful
Great area, beautifully decorated, clean, family fun
Very nice only complaint is the upstairs tv wouldn't connect to the wifi but everything else was great
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 24, 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you had a great stay overall, and we appreciate you letting us know about the upstairs TV. We'll share this with our team so they can take a look. We hope to host you again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Shelly
Sep 18, 2025
Absolutely awesome!
Clean, peaceful. Home away from home.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Natalie
Aug 4, 2026
The view was beautiful, and the location was perfect for what we wanted.
We were thrilled with our stay! The view was beautiful, the location was perfect, and Stonehaven’s layout worked well for my husband, our young child, our small dog, and me. We loved being outside the city without a long drive and could have stayed longer. The only issue was that the wireless hotspot was out of data, so the TV and internet did not work. I recommend downloading shows or movies before arriving. Overall, we would gladly stay again!
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 26, 2026
Hi Natalie,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed the beautiful views, the location, and the layout of Stonehaven.
We also appreciate you letting us know about the wireless hotspot. We're sorry for the inconvenience and have shared your feedback with our team so they can look into it.
Thank you again for your recommendation. We'd love to welcome you back for another stay!
It was excellent , No problems, looks just like the pictures
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 4, 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re glad to hear everything met your expectations and that the property was just as pictured.
We’d love to host you again anytime!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ryan
Apr 13, 2025
The place was nice and clean and spacious.
We enjoyed our stay, it was nice and peaceful and secluded on top of a small mountain. The only thing I would recommend is that they have a coffee pot instead of only a Keurig machine.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jenna S.
Jul 6, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
My family and I booked the Stonehaven cabin for my birthday weekend and our family vacation. The cabin was incredibly difficult to get to, which was not stated in the description, luckily our truck had 4 wheel drive. A vehicle without 4 wheel or all wheel drive would not be able to reach it. The internet was in and out all weekend which wouldn’t have been an issue if we hadn’t been stuck in the cabin due to a tree on the property falling on my husband’s truck, during a time of 0 severe weather, rendering it not drivable on the day we arrived. The booking company sent out maintenance the following day to remove the tree so we could get a tow truck. Due to the holiday weekend we were unable to get a rental car until Monday which is when we were checking out. We asked for a partial refund due to the fact that our entire trip resulted in us being stuck in the cabin because of this incident. We understand accidents happen but because the tree was on the property and not maintained properly we had hoped the booking company would see their part in this and empathize. Unfortunately all we received was a 75 refund of “good faith” and offered a discount off our next booking. Now we are dealing with a totaled truck and a weekend we will never be able to get back. We are incredibly disappointed.
Property was exactly as described and pictured. Host was great - responsive and provided recommendations of their favorite places, which was helpful. Property was quiet and peaceful; the setting was exceptional. If we go back to the area, we would definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 5, 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the peaceful setting and found our recommendations helpful. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we'd love to welcome you back on your next visit to the area!
We absolutely loved this property! The setting, cleanliness and furnishings appointed perfectly. Thank you for providing this serene slice of heaven.The only drawback is getting there! Please pay special attention to the fact you need a 4-wheel or All-Wheel drive to get there. The climbs are steep and graveled.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 29, 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear you loved the property and enjoyed the peaceful setting.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jason G.
May 3, 2026
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 4, 2026
Thank you for the 10/10 rating! We hope to host you again in the future!