check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spectacular Panoramic Gulf View - Private Balcony - Beachfront

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 8 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

With an amazing gulf view, a private balcony, the beach and pool at your immediate disposal, what more could you want in a getaway? Walk just a few steps to the beach and enjoy the sugar white sands and emerald green waters. Retreat to the private balcony to relish the golden sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. Come see the exquisite beaches that are among the most beautiful in the world, right here on Okaloosa Island.

Aqua Villa is a four-story, 24-unit condo building directly on the beach. Amenities include a large swimming pool, elevator, common grilling area, grass and fenced area for kids to play, poolside lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. Because it is a smaller building, it provides a sense of intimacy with its environment of rustling palms, the scent of the gulf waters and the ever-present sound of the surf.

Conveniently located close to grocery, restaurants and shops, you won’t need to travel far for supplies or amenities while you vacation on the shore. A convenience store and post office located across the street provide for your immediate needs without even getting in your car.

This unit accommodates up to seven persons: the master bedroom has a California king bed and a private bath with Jacuzzi tub; the second bedroom has a queen and a single bed. A queen sofa sleeper is in the living area. The unit has a modern, fully-equipped kitchen with a breakfast bar. The living area includes a six person dining and coffee tables, couch and chairs. Private balcony is furnished at cocktail height, to enable spectacular gulf views. Plenty of closet and drawer space is available for your personal items. Off street parking and carts make it easy to load and unload your vehicle.

Aqua Villa and Okaloosa Island are conveniently located close to major highways and the Okaloosa Regional Airport. Ft. Walton Beach has public transportation that runs on a regular schedule from the Island to shopping and other local attractions. There is ample shopping close to Okaloosa Island. There are a number day trips you can take to see other sites including Destin, Seaside, and Pensacola, among others.

There is any number of golf courses at your disposal. If you like to fish, there are several fishing charter locations for Gulf excursions, inter-coastal and fresh water fishing. Other recreational activities include kayaking, snorkeling with dolphins, parasailing, surfing, boogie boarding, body surfing, sailing, boating, mini-golf, and beachcombing, just to name a few.

If you just want to relax, enjoy the pool area or take our umbrella and chairs to the beach (you'll find them in your unit). Aqua Villa is right on the beach where the action and relaxation meet in the most beautiful way. Come see why this is one of the nicest places you will ever find. Even if you only come once, you will always remember the time you spent in this front-row seat to paradise. Call or email to find out more about Aqua Villa #206 and to request our color brochure (pdf format).

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
John Hoggatt
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About John Hoggatt

My husband and I have been coming here together since our honeymoon in 1994 We bought this condo from my mom in December 2015

John Hoggatt purchased this condo in 2016

Why John Hoggatt chose Fort Walton Beach

Aqua Villa is smaller - just 24 condos total - and you don't need to walk through a lobby to get to the beach. Just walk right out the front door, down a small set of stairs and you're at the pool! (There is an elevator too for when you have luggage, etc). You'll love staying here.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Panoramic Gulf View - Private Balcony - Beachfront
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
Marietta GA
5

A lovely change for Thanksgiving week

  • 5 of 5

Spent Thanksgiving week here and had the most relaxing time ever. The kitchen was one of the most well stocked kitchens I have ever been in, and we did not lack a thing that we needed to make a whole Thanksgiving dinner. This unit on the corner is much better than the other units that do not have the private balcony. The view was beautiful and all encompassing. It was nice to be able to bring my dog. She is 18 and does not do well boarded. I think this is the only complex that accepts dogs. She also loved the sun on the tile and the balcony sun. The 2 kids boogie boarded to their heart's content, even though it was November. Easy walk to Anglers- my favorite sports bar/hangout. (Sunday brunch with endless mimosas, 30 cent oyster night, towers of beer in the sports bar). Tom Thumb convenience store right there if you need any quick items......Walking the beach endlessly in both directions on that beautiful white quartz sand, clearest water.....Will definitely return. This place was perfect for our needs.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa - We are so happy that you enjoyed your week and the amenities at Aqua Villa #206. I have made the Thanksgiving meal there myself, and I appreciate having all the kitchen appliances and gadgets that I may want while cooking on vacation. I like to supply our unit with all the comforts that I appreciate, and that seems to please our guests as well. We look forward to your future visits. Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Louisiana
4

Great condo in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and very close to the beach. Lots of places to eat and a grocery store nearby which was convenient. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carbondale, IL
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this condo. It is perfect for us. It's a relatively small complex and the unit is on the 2nd floor on the end. Beautiful views both east and west. The unit is very nicely appointed with flat screen tv's in both bedrooms plus the living room (although we don't watch tv on vacation!) A new carpet in the bedrooms had just been installed and the kitchen was very well appointed, even a bread maker! Furnishings are very comfortable and there's sleeping space for 6 or 7 utilizing the sofa bed. When we got to the condo their was a minor mix up about the door key but the owner took care of the problem within 10 minutes; great service!

The only (slight) disappointment was that the Jacuzzi in the master bath did not work. Perhaps we just couldn't figure out the controls.

If you want a beautiful location, white sand beaches, a great swimming pool and location, location, location, this is the place for you. We're already planning our next stay in the fall.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
laceys spring.al
4

Carylon

  • 4 of 5

Love this place! Been there several times. But, it is time to get the carpets OUT! Please!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are new owners for this condo. The carpets are getting replaced in April 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
Hamilton, Ohio
5

First Trip to Okaloosa Island

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time that we had vacationed in the Florida Panhandle and we absolutely loved it!!!! My husband and I brought along our daughter, son-in-law and our grandson. This was our grandsons first trip to the ocean and he loved it. He couldn't get enough of the beach.

The condo was clean and had a view to die for. If we were in the condo, other than sleeping, then we were on the balcony watching the waves come in and just listening to the tranquility of the ocean. We met so many nice people at the beach and especially the pool. There were several families that have vacationed at the Aqua Villa for many years. One couple have been coming twice a year since the early 90's. I think that says a lot for the Aqua Villa.

We did several activities. We enjoyed the Dolphin Cruise and the boys went Deep Sea Fishing. Then we went to the Gulfarium. It is on a much much smaller scale than say Sea World but it was what we expected it to be and our grandson, who is 2 1/2 loved it. He was amazed at all of the animals he got to see.

For our dinners we went to Fudpuckers in Destin and saw the alligator show. The food was delicious!! We also went to the Crab Trap by the pier and the food was just ok and it was the most expensive. Someone at the Villa told us about a local spot in Fort Walton called The Coach-N-Four Steak House. It was very reasonably priced and the food was delicious. It is on Beal Parkway 5 miles down on the right.

Our overall vacation was fantastic and we will be coming down here again!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
Olathe, KS
3

Our Spirits Revived, Condo is Tired

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the peace and quiet AV provides because of its small size. The beach was just steps from us and beautiful. I don't want to be too negative about the condo, as it had a well equipped kitchen and a great view. We truly appreciated the balcony and the beach chairs. There were lots of pool toys and beach toys(some of which we enjoyed even though we're not kids) However, there are some real issues with the cleaning crew. As we were getting unpacked a gentleman showed up and asked if he could retrieve a bag of dirty laundry that had been left in the master bath area. Not a nice first impression! Here are a few of the other "surprises" we found.

Dirty towel in plain sight on the floor of the 2nd bedroom

Empty potato chip bag in the nightstand drawer in the 2nd bedroom

Slats missing from the blinds in the 2nd bedroom, this window faces the beach & public walkway.

A note on the coffeemaker saying it didn't work (coffeemaker was replaced for us the next morning)

Jelly on the cabinet fronts & a greasy stove top.

Stained bathroom linens.

The smell of mold was unbelievable bad in the elevator!

Basically, because of all the "red flags" we found in the second bedroom, we were unsure of whether

the linens had been changed from the previous guests-so we didn't use that room, except to store

our suitcases. This left us feeling like it was a waste of our money to have rented a 2 bedroom condo!

The furniture in the living room has minor stains and really the condo just needs major updating. I think the photos were creatively taken not to show how dated the master bedroom furniture was.

We new we'd be spending the majority of our time on the beach, so we didn't let these issues ruin our long-planned trip.

I can't stress enough that the location of the condo is great, very convenient to get to everything in FWB or Destin. This unit just needs an update and perhaps a new cleaning crew.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
31 1

Map

Nearest Airport
11.2 Miles
VPS - Fort Walton Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cabana Bar - Best Western - Ask for Don
Nearest Golf
7.8 Miles
Shalimar Pointe Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
Helen Back Cafe - Best Pizza in Town
Nearest Beach
Okaloosa Island Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix Grocery Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Tom Thumb
Nearest Point of Interest
Aqua Villa Condominiums
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,175
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
8 night minimum stay
$1,690
Flat fee
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,045
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Winter
Nov 4 2017 - Mar 9 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$775
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $70 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Largest ... California King located in master suite, Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Queen sized sofa sleeper located in living area. Roll-away cot stored in guest room closet.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties