Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand NEW, Family Reunion Lodge 10+ Bedroom, 13 Baths, Private pool & spa, WIFI.

Bedrooms 10
Space 14,000 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Located in wonderful Heber Valley between Park City & Sundance

Silver Springs Lodge is the ideal large luxury home for hosting a large family reunion, couples retreat, corporate event, or destination wedding in the Heber Valley, Park City, or Sundance area. The entire lodge is build with hosting large groups, family reunions, and vacations rentals in mind!

Silver Springs is located within minutes of four world class ski resorts, 126 holes of championship golf at Wasatch Stake Park, Homestead, Solider Hollow, Red Ledges, and Victory Ranch, two major water sports lakes, trophy fly fishing, endless ATV and mountain biking trails, and fantastic shopping and dining in Heber City, Midway, and Park City. The Lodge makes the perfect base for both summer and winter vacations in Utah.

Just finished in 2012, this well-appointed luxury home is spacious enough to comfortably handle groups of up to 45 over-night guests, the Lodge provides upscale accommodations for your next event or family gathering in the Park City or Heber Valley area. With ten private bedrooms, thirteen bathrooms, large gathering areas, theater room, game room, media areas, and endless activities – such as a private heated pool and spa – the lodge and surrounding grounds have something for everyone in your group. Please visit the Lodge's own website and view the floor plans.

You simply will not find a nicer large home in the Park City or Heber City area, that is totally set up and built to handle your large group or corporate event. From a couples retreat of 10 couples, to a company event, or a large family gathering - Silver Springs Lodge is the ideal rental location for your next event. Please call or visit our website today. Prime dates will fill at least a year in advance, so call or email us with questions today.

Ask about our current specials!

More Details

Property Manager
Dave Nelson
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2017

About Dave Nelson

Silver Springs Lodge is owner operated by a local resident of Heber Valley.

Dave Nelson purchased this lodge in 2012

Why Dave Nelson chose Utah

Located just far enough from town to feel seculuded, but close enough to quickly get in for a meal, or to Park City or Sundance for plenty of fun.

What makes this lodge unique

Silver Springs was built with only one purpose in mind, hosting large groups of people comfortably and in-style. Not like every other home rental, that are basically coverted homes, the Lodge is designed from start to finish to funtion perfectly for large group gatherings, family reunions, and corporate events. With seating for up to 75+, groups will have the room they need, and more.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for the beautiful home you've shared with us. The house is spacious and beautifully decorated in a warm and family friendly way. We love the architecture and the design. We loved the pool, spa, the movie room, the pool table, the ping pong, the gathering areas, huge kitchen, and bedrooms, views, deer roaming around, everything! We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with our 7 children, spouses and 15 grandchildren. It was a very fun and special week for all of us!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 25


Heber City Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 14000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 50
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 40 people
  • 13 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
    Bathroom 9 -
    Bathroom 10 -
    Bathroom 11 -
    Bathroom 12 -
    Bathroom 13 -
  • 13 bathrooms. All 10 bedrooms have private baths. Common bathrooms on main floor and basement also.
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 50
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , On Main Floor, easy to handicap accessible
    Second Level Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Second Level Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Second Level Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Second Level Suite - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Second Level Suite - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Second Level Suite - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Third Level Family Suite - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , 1 murphy bed , Sleep up to 5 in beds
    Third Level Family Suite - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , 1 murphy bed , Sleeps up to 7 in beds
    Third Level Family Suite - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , 1 murphy bed , Sleeps up to 7 in beds
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (7), Sleep Sofa or Futons (10), Bunk Beds (5)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 30 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
The game room area has games for everyone, including foosball, ping pong, and pool. The Large Theater room is also on this level, which will be a highlight for watching movies or presentations with your group. This level also features a convenient wet bar area, bathroom, and seperate card room. The pool deck and lounge area located on the south side of the lodge provide an excellent location for setting up tables for meals, watching kids swim, or just relaxing on the decks. Surrounded by decorative fencing and glass walls as well as kid-proof covers on the pool and spa, the pool area is safe and secure for everyone and makes for perfect summer recreational fun for your whole group. •Multiple group fire pits •Family Fishing •Guided Fly Fishing Lessons and Trips •Hiking and Biking Trails •Horseback Riding


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Brand NEW, Family Reunion Lodge 10+ Bedroom, 13 Baths, Private pool & spa, WIFI.
average rating of 4.25 based on 29 reviews

winter wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5

We would happily be the first group to become full time residents because we did not want to leave!!! Our host was extremely conscientious and checked on us daily during our stay. The accommodations were beyond expectation - nothing can prepare you for how beautiful this lodge is and how every amenity has been thought of to provide you with a stress free stay. We loved this lodge and will always cherish our weekend at such an amazing facility!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that our efforts to provide a superb property and a relaxing experience are appreciated by our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

We've Stayed Multiple Times & LOVE IT!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this lodge multiple time for a group of 40 men on a corporate event. We have been very satisfied with the service we have received, the facility itself is beautiful and everyone has a great time. The kitchen has multiple refrigerators, dishwashers and lots of counter space for feeding large groups of people. There are so many options for entertainment between the basketball court, swimming pool and hot tub, the pond with boats and fishing, theater room, pool table, fire pit, kids play area....I could go on. The atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable. We will continue to reserve this lodge for our annual corporate events.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Nice house with mice and beware of the ATV rental

  • 2 of 5

My family and I just stayed here and the amenities were quite nice. We had 30 people in our party along with 6 children and there was room enough for everyone. The kitchen was nice however there was at least one mouse we saw in the kitchen.

My biggest complaint was with the ATV rentals that we rented. We rented all four of their RAZR quads and the two oldest ones we had problems with. On one of the quads the drive belt broke while we were out, the other a wheel bearing went out two hours into our day, not only was this an inconvenience but they charged us to repair these quads. These are life limited parts yet they charged me for their replacement, which I have issue with.

I am only glad we didn't have problems with the house I would have hated to see what they would have charged me for those problems.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say that I am surprised by your response because we received this email from the Guest who booked the reservation of which you were a guest. Dear Mr. Nelson, Thank-you for your email. I'd like to inform you that my experience staying at your lodge was extremely positive, and not reflective of the review that one of my guests submitted (unbeknowst to me) on the VRBO website. I was not a party to the ATV rentals- did not ride in them- and did not pay for the rentals. I have nothing, but positive things to say about your property. This was the first time I have ever rented a vacation home. Your staff, Mari, Judy, and Justin were EXCELLENT to work with and answered all of my questions promptly and professionally. They were responsive to emails and phone calls throughout the booking process. Justin was very professional checking us in and showing us the property on the day of our arrival. He stopped by daily throughout our stay to check on us, and even took the time to notify us when he saw a moose swimming in the pond. My family and friends were THRILLED to see the moose and several walked down to the water with Justin to take photographs. It was very thoughtful of Justin to point out the moose to us. Please extend our thanks again to him for that. Prior to our visit, I showed your website of the lodge to all of my co-workers... in addition to the family and friends that were staying with me. I've pretty much told everyone I know how GREAT the house was and how much fun we all had staying together. We built memories at that house, and if I can afford to stay there again in a few years, I would happily do so. The kitchen, pool, porch, views, and house were great! I am happy to hear how much the other guests enjoyed the stay nevertheless I am sorry for the problems you experienced. Justin did everything he could to keep the repairs to just $275.00. He gave you a $75.00 discount on the rental and he did all the repairs himself so that you were not charged the $825 the dealer said it would take in labor to fix the problem. I am sorry that this did not meet with your satisfaction even though in discussions with Justin he felt you were satisfied with the results. It is always our goal to have 100% satisfaction and I hope you can accept our apology. David Nelson
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2
West Jordan, Ut

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just spent the weekend up at the lodge and we had the time of our lives!!!! It was big, beautiful, and open. We had 30 children running around and we didn't have to worry about them. It was safe and decorated in a way that we weren't worrying about whether or not the kids were going to destroy something. We created so many memories over the 3 days, memories that we will always cherish. We have already started talking about trying to do this every year. Thank you for sharing your lodge with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Salt Lake International Airport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Wasatah State Park, Soldier Hollow, Red LEdges
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 40 in Heber City
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Various in Heber City
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Park City, Deer Valley, Sundance, Canyons
Car: recommended

Our booking policies require 50% down on making the reservation and the balance due 30 days before arrival. Our refund policy is that if the cancellation is made within one year of the reservation that there is no refund unless we are able to re-book the property. In that case the cancellation fee is 5% of the fee plus a 3% credit card fee if paid by credit card.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350

A 5% processing fee is taken on all cancelled reservations. Deposit is non-refundable for all cancellations made within a year of the reservation, unless dates are filled by another guest.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.