expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Great beach condo! Ready for 2018 bookings!

Myrtlewood Villas, Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
  • Villa
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

This is a wonderful first floor unit with 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. 1000 square feet of space. Hardwood floor in living, dining and kitchen area. Tile in bathrooms and foyer. Carpet in bedrooms. Free WIFI, cable and phone line! Linens for all beds are included with bathing linens. You have 6 outdoor pools to choose from, all having restrooms located at each. It's only a 1 mile drive to the ocean, 1/2 mile drive to broadway at the beach. You are at the center of it all! You are also within a mile or so of the Cal Ripken's baseball experience! 2 awesome golf courses located on the property. You can't go wrong staying here!

Owner

Matthew Barber

Member Since 2012
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 16, 2018
About Matthew Barber

Matthew and Julie Barber- We are both RN's that work in North Carolina. We have a beautiful, 7 year old girl named Braelyn Taylor and 2 year old named Piper Reyn!

Matthew Barber purchased this Villa in 2012

Why Matthew Barber chose Myrtlewood Villas

We looked at many places in myrtle beach, but none compared to this one.

What makes this Villa unique

First floor villa, free Wifi, linens and telephone with cleaning a departure cleaning service fee of only $75! We don't even charge for sales taxes which is around 10-13%!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
        • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 Queen sized sleeper sofa

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Broadband Access
                • Free Long Distance
                  Free Long Distance to US and Canada only via Magic Jack Plus
                • Linens Provided
                • Telephone
                  VIA Magic Jack Plus
                • Washing Machine
                • Wireless Internet
                • Free Wifi

                  Kitchen

                    • Cooking Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Ice Maker
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Refrigerator

                      Dining

                        • Dining Area

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                              Time Warner Cable
                            • Television
                              (3) 2 Flat screens. TV in living area and a TV In each bedroom

                              Outside

                                • Deck / Patio
                                  with a new bistro table, 4 chairs plus a rocking chair!
                                • Outdoor Grill

                                  Suitability

                                    • limited accessibility
                                      easy access due to being on first floor and has a handicapped parking spaces with ramp near parking space.

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                          (7) All with restrooms and grilling area

                                          Attractions

                                            • marina
                                            • churches
                                            • duty free shops
                                            • health/beauty spa
                                            • live theater
                                            • cinemas
                                            • museums
                                            • playground
                                            • recreation center
                                            • restaurants
                                            • water parks

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • beachcombing
                                                • boating
                                                • miniature golf
                                                • outlet shopping
                                                • shelling
                                                • shopping
                                                • walking

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • laundromat
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • pier fishing
                                                        • swimming

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          25 Reviews

                                                          Wonderful4.8/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Great condo, very clean and convienent

                                                          I have been going to Myrtle Beach for 10 years. This is by far the best place I have stayed at. It is very comfortable and well equipped. Matt was very good to deal with. I hope to stay here again next year.

                                                          Very nice

                                                          Randy R.

                                                          Very nice...would stay here again.

                                                          The condo was very nice, it felt like home away from home. We had everything we needed for our stay.

                                                          Tonya B.

                                                          The condo was very nice, it was clean and accommodated our family very well. We will be back again next year!

                                                          Very Clean, Very Cozy, and Just what we needed!

                                                          Savannah P.

                                                          It really does feel like your own home away from home. The beds are so comfy, kitchen is stocked with all cooking and glass wear that you would need. My husband and I actually spent one whole day just relaxing on the couch and watching non stop NETFLIX. The patio is a really nice size and has two nice rocking chairs. We sat at there every morning with our coffee! Will be staying here from now on, and booking again soon! Thank you so much Matt!

                                                          Awesome!!!

                                                          Linda M.Marion, North Carolina

                                                          I love staying at the Barber Condo!! It is clean and spacious. It is also on the first floor which is a plus since my husband has had double hip replacement. I love being close to the beach, or just staying at the condo pools! We cook out on the grill, or cook in at home. I plan on booking and staying here for future trips to Myrtle Beach!!!!!

                                                          Loved the 1st floor location - That's all

                                                          Kira S.

                                                          Spacious unit. Air conditioning was awesome for the high July temperatures. However,a broken refrigerator after spending $150 on groceries is the pits. Lived out of coolers over the weekend to then be told the fridge works by "repair person". Cleaning lady told us fridge had frozen up a few weeks before and needed to be replaced. I suppose that wasn't relayed to owner. Reprimanded for checking in early even though cleaning lady told us we could.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Sorry you feel you had to give a 1 star review due to your own neglect. You can not cram full any refrigator, while leaving the door open to do so and expect the food to get cold faster by turning the refrigerator to the coldest setting! It freezes the motor so the cold air can not be blown in from the freezer. Everyone that reads this, please check all the other feedback. I have NEVER had any trouble with the refrigerator before and always got 4-5 star reviews. Also, about checking in early. The cleaner does not own the unit or sets the check in and out times. Your "reprimand" was to merely request that you respect the check out time better than you did the check in time so that every guests gets the same amount of time to be fair and it allows the cleaner and/or maintance people time to have the condo in outstanding conditions or each and every guest.

                                                          Location

                                                          Myrtlewood Villas, Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

                                                          Broadway at the Beach is located 1/2 mile away from villa which contains many great restaurants, shops, rides, games, music, movies and much, much more!

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Cleaning Fee
                                                          $75
                                                          Damage Deposit
                                                          $100
                                                          $101avg/night
                                                          25 Reviews
                                                          Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 436706

                                                          x