Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great beach condo! Snow Birds Welcome! January & February Still Open for 2018!!!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This is a wonderful first floor unit with 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. 1000 square feet of space. Hardwood floor in living, dining and kitchen area. Tile in bathrooms and foyer. Carpet in bedrooms. Free WIFI, cable and phone line! Linens for all beds are included with bathing linens. You have 6 outdoor pools to choose from, all having restrooms located at each. It's only a 1 mile drive to the ocean, 1/2 mile drive to broadway at the beach. You are at the center of it all! You are also within a mile or so of the Cal Ripken's baseball experience! 2 awesome golf courses located on the property. You can't go wrong staying here!


Owner
Matthew Barber
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Matthew Barber

Matthew and Julie Barber- We are both RN's that work in North Carolina. We have a beautiful, 7 year old girl named Braelyn Taylor and 2 year old named Piper Reyn!

Matthew Barber purchased this villa in 2012

Why Matthew Barber chose Myrtlewood Villas

We looked at many places in myrtle beach, but none compared to this one.

What makes this villa unique

First floor villa, free Wifi, linens and telephone with cleaning a departure cleaning service fee of only $75! We don't even charge for sales taxes which is around 10-13%!

Amenities

Myrtlewood Villas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 Queen sized sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Great beach condo! Snow Birds Welcome! January & February Still Open for 2018!!!
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Very nice...would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Clean, Very Cozy, and Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

It really does feel like your own home away from home. The beds are so comfy, kitchen is stocked with all cooking and glass wear that you would need. My husband and I actually spent one whole day just relaxing on the couch and watching non stop NETFLIX. The patio is a really nice size and has two nice rocking chairs. We sat at there every morning with our coffee! Will be staying here from now on, and booking again soon! Thank you so much Matt!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was very nice, it felt like home away from home. We had everything we needed for our stay.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice, it was clean and accommodated our family very well. We will be back again next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, North Carolina
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

I love staying at the Barber Condo!! It is clean and spacious. It is also on the first floor which is a plus since my husband has had double hip replacement. I love being close to the beach, or just staying at the condo pools! We cook out on the grill, or cook in at home. I plan on booking and staying here for future trips to Myrtle Beach!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Loved the 1st floor location - That's all

  • 1 of 5

Spacious unit. Air conditioning was awesome for the high July temperatures. However,a broken refrigerator after spending $150 on groceries is the pits. Lived out of coolers over the weekend to then be told the fridge works by "repair person". Cleaning lady told us fridge had frozen up a few weeks before and needed to be replaced. I suppose that wasn't relayed to owner. Reprimanded for checking in early even though cleaning lady told us we could.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you feel you had to give a 1 star review due to your own neglect. You can not cram full any refrigator, while leaving the door open to do so and expect the food to get cold faster by turning the refrigerator to the coldest setting! It freezes the motor so the cold air can not be blown in from the freezer. Everyone that reads this, please check all the other feedback. I have NEVER had any trouble with the refrigerator before and always got 4-5 star reviews. Also, about checking in early. The cleaner does not own the unit or sets the check in and out times. Your "reprimand" was to merely request that you respect the check out time better than you did the check in time so that every guests gets the same amount of time to be fair and it allows the cleaner and/or maintance people time to have the condo in outstanding conditions or each and every guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Great condo in the perfect spot. Only minor complaint might be internet was very spotty. Overall we loved it.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6.7 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Myrtlewood Golf Courses-Pinehills and Palmetto
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Broadway at the Beach is located 1/2 mile away from villa which contains many great restaurants, shops, rides, games, music, movies and much, much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties