About the property
- House7000 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
6 bedrooms, 6 1/2 bathrooms, Luxury home, pool and close to several restaurants!
This is a luxurious, contemporary home in the heart of Manuel Antonio, one of the most famous beaches in Costa Rica. The layout of this property is unique and allows couples to have privacy. You have the main house with the 2 master bedrooms. Then, you have 4 self-contained units with it's own kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom. This allows your group to gather in the main house and other common areas like the pool, terrace, rooftop deck but then have your own space when you want it.
The main house has 2 master bedrooms with King size beds with luxury linens and en suite bathrooms. We also have a full service kitchen with high end stainless steel appliance and all you need to cook a great meal! The living room is spacious and opens up to a terrace for maximum relaxation. The villa also has a loft area to hang out and play games and sleep an additional 2 people on a pullout sofa, if needed.
The 3 individual units has its own separate entrances with all the amenities - kitchen, living room, balcony, bedroom, and bathroom.
The studio also has it's own kitchen bedroom, patio and bathroom.
The home is a one minute walk to the bus stop and access to transportation which will take you to the beach or the town of Quepos on either direction. The beach is only a 5 minute ride and the town is only a 5 minute ride in the opposite direction.
The home also has a great swimming pool with a gazebo hangout area. The outdoor common area is equipped with a grill and patio furniture for relaxing. Enjoy the all the animals that visit - monkeys, toucans, etc.
This is a BRAND NEW property! We offer a personal concierge to cater to your every need including but not limited to arranging tours, private chef, transportation, grocery shopping, and spa services.
Ask me about booking only a portion of the property for a discount. We only allow partial rental of the property between August-mid November.
The house has WiFi and ample parking. Hope you enjoy our home as much as we do!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 19, 2018
About Laya Iliria
My husband and I have traveled all over the world. We love getting to know new people. We have 2 boys that we want to instill that sense of adventure and curiosity about the world around them. We hope you enjoy our home as much as we do!
Laya Iliria purchased this House in 2012
Why Laya Iliria chose Manuel Antonio
We love Manuel Antonio. I lived in Costa Rica when I was in college for several weeks and traveled the country. I came back again 18 years later with my husband and we loved Manuel Antonio so much that we bought a place for our family to enjoy. We want to share our home with others and let them enjoy it. The people of Costa Rica are happy, laid back, generous, kind, and wonderful! Everything is PURA VIDA! You will hear this phrase over and over while you visit the country. It means pure life! You will get to experience a simpler life and simpler way of doing things in Manuel Antonio. The town has so much to offer from all the adventures, beautiful beaches, national park, nature, animals, food and most importantly the people. This is not a commercialized area like you would find in Mexico. It's unique charm lies in the natural beauty and its people! It is a great place to explore!
What makes this House unique
We love this home because of the outdoor living area. You have a terrace attached to the main house, then you go down to the pool and you have a large roof top deck and a gazebo. The outdoor area is great for large gatherings to celebrate milestone birthdays, wedding rehearsals, and big family/friends get together. The main house can also serve as a gathering area because it is a wide open living space. We understand and love being with our family but this also allows us to have space as they leave the main house and walk down the steps across the pool to go to their own private casitas/units.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
This house is a HEALTH HAZARD!!!! It is NOT AT ALL AS ADVERTIZED!!!! Beware & rent at your own risk
The house was FILTHY & should never have been rented. (had to give it a star in order to submit) It was dangerous to stay in it : there was mold growing everywhere (one of our group was sick in bed for 3 days); one of the large exterior doors was unhinged & had to be locked to prevent it from falling; the 3 subterranean units had holes in the exterior walls (the next door neighbor burned outside & the noxious fumes infiltrated the units) not to mention the crawling insects. The stove, oven, washer & half bath did not work. The kitchen was not equipped with much of anything, most of the heavy, old wood drawers were empty. When you opened one two more fell out. (very hard on your feet & toes & a constant danger to our crawling baby) Rarely did everyone have hot water. The lighting in the subterranean units was non-existent & very poor elsewhere . The AC units in the underground 'apartments' only cooled 1 room - not the bedroom. And then there were the stairs: lots & lots of stairs! A small, spiral stairway from main house to the pool & lower level made it dangerous to carry luggage, etc., numerous steps down to the subterranean units, steps down to the "living area" (1 couch & 1 chair), steps up to the interior bedrooms. The housekeeper came twice - never touched the floors & left the dead worms in the bathroom. Our family reunion was ruined. We bought $400 of groceries prior to arriving but had to eat every meal out and hire taxis to do it since the stove & oven did not work. Not once did we eat a meal at the house and we left the groceries. We planned to cook, play games & visit but there were 6 chairs at the table & very limited seating in the living area. Oh, I almost forgot - the dishwasher was unplugged when we arrived because it shocked you!! it was repaired 2 days before we left. As soon as we arrived back in the USA we contacted the owner & provided a written list of the issues. They offered to refund the $$ we spent on the groceries!!! We requested a full refund of what we spent on the rent. We should have requested compensation for the extra $$$ we had to spend! I can provide pictures if you have any doubt as to what is written here. Don't be fooled. This house is a disaster waiting to happen. It is not suitable to children or people who have difficulty navigating stairs or who have less than perfect vision. The concierge was very nice, ineffective but very pleasant. RENT AT YOUR OWN RISK
Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry that you were unhappy with the accommodations. We were made aware of some issues on the 3rd night at that point our concierge offered to refund the people that wanted to leave early but no one left early and stayed the full 5 days. We have stairs in the house. That is also being shown in the pictures on the website. We have never had a complaint about the hardworking lady that cleans the house every single day and actually get complements on her work. There were even people in the group that apologized to our manager for some of the difficult people in the group. It is a very humid in Manuel Antonio. You have the rainforest, the beach, humidity, etc. There is going to be some humidity in the room. Most of our guest enjoy the outdoor activities, beachthat the area has to offer as well as the swimming pool on the premises. We had a group before and after yours who had parents in their mid-to late 70’s and we did not hear one complain about the stairs.
Fortunately, several groups, before and after your party, who stayed at the house all left very happy. It’s unfortunate that you felt the need to post and leave this negative review because we did not give the full the refund that was demanded from us.
Fortunately, people are generally very astute in reading these reviews and generally understand that there is usually more to the story, especially when you have a lot of positive ones and one negative one....
Very nice place
This house is located right between downtown Quepos and Manuel Antonio, close to dining, bars, shopping, etc.
Sleeps up to 6) couples or 12 adults with lots of privacy for all.
As an "picky" American there are a few small details I'd like to see simplified for example rekey the house to a single key, repair the door leaving the living room to main patio where it doesn't stick, and add a handle on the outside of that same door but besides that the house is everything it was sold as.
Marachelli and her Mom - the cooks/house keepers are wonderful human beings. I highly recommend using them for cooking at the house.
Damian the house keeper is also very helpful and close by if any problems were to occur.
I would definitely rent this property again.
Ben - Austin, TX
A group of us came down for our annual trip and to celebrate my husbands birthday. The location was great and so was Damien. He was able to literally answer any and all questions asked. The beach was also great and so were the restaurants nearby. We definitely enjoyed our time in Costa Rica! Pura Vida!
Best Birthday Ever!
The property was amazing, Damian was great. He was available to answer or my question and concerns. The house was clean and well taken care of. The resturarnts were close with good food. The beach was amazing and the people were really nice. Laya was very helpful as well and provided me it's great resturarnts to ear at. Overall I had a amazing time and enjoyed the home! I would definitely go back again!!
Beautiful home, great location!
Casa Cielo is a beautiful home with two master bedrooms and four additional rooms located on the property (each with a kitchenette, living room, and bathroom). Laya, the owner of the property, and Damian, the property manager, are more than welcoming. They assisted our group in setting up all of the tours (zip lining, canyoning, white water rafting, nature hike, etc.). They even have a chef on call to make dinners as needed. The bus stop to Manuel Antonio or Quepos (the home is located in the middle) is right down a small hill from the property. I highly recommend this property!
A large group of us came down for a friend's wedding and stayed at the beautiful Casa Cielo. Damien couldn't have been more helpful with everything from setting up excursions to telling us where to go grocery shopping and responded to all our questions prior arrival quickly. The house's location is perfect -- right next to the local bus stop -- and it's a gorgeous, relaxing space. We'd happily stay again.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
13% Costa Rican Sales Tax NOT INCLUDED. THANKSGIVING WEEK 2016 - $5500 EASTER WEEK 2017 CHRISTMAS WEEK 2016 - $10,000 NEW YEARS WEEK 2016/17 - $10,000 -Pricing is based on 12 guests -Inquire for chef services -Policy available by contacting owner when booking.