expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Ground floor condo, EASTER SPECIAL FOR ALL OF APRIL 85.00 A NIGHT

Mākaha, HI, USA
  • Condo500 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay6 nights

Fully Furnished Condo w/ 1 sep. bdrm w/ Sleeper Sofa in Living

Enjoy the island from your private secured condo unit on the west side of the island. Enjoy each day traveling the island experiencing what the island lifestyles have to offer only to return home to your secluded getaway from the mayheim of all the over crowded tourist spots. Make a nice dinner and sit on your lanai which walks right out onto the sand for a stroll along the beach as the most beautiful sunsets fill the sky. Nothing better than to take the kids on the beach a night with a flash light to go night sand crabbing, bring your bucket, there will be lots to catch. Or just relax on your lanai and enjoy the rest of your evening listening to the waves crash in the back ground. Wake up and make breakfast and enjoy the sites as Whales, and dolphins jump right off the coast. Snorkeling is the best, swim with turtles all the time and you can rent gear and stand up paddle boards at the local surf shop right down the road. The beaches are never crowded and it is easy to feel it's yours as you easily access your beachfront unit for all your needs.

Accommodations

Our one Bedroom Cabana opens directly to a lanai that steps directly onto the one of the most beautiful beaches in Hawaii which is known as a turtles haven. Enjoy the views from your seats on your Lanai or directly from the Sandy Oasis of Turtle Beach in Makaha.

Completely furnished separated bedroom with a Queen Size Bed, closet, and plenty of dresser space, 1 bathroom/shower area, fully loaded kitchen with all cooking utensils, dishes, cups, stove, blender, rice cooker, microwave, refrigerator, toaster oven, small outside propane coleman style grill available (must provide camping propane for usage) etc.

Living room with a pull out Sofa Sleeper to sleep two, TV with basic cable, dvd player/vcr player, with additional dresser for storage, kitchen table and coffee table. Built in desk area, blow up mattress for children if needed.

towels and linens supplied, 1 parking space and 2nd parking available with additional pass fee required in the gated community area. 24 hour laundry room available (quarters required), BBQ area and beach shower on site.

Fishing/ Beach Fishing, Golfing, Snorkeling/Diving, Hiking, Surfing, all in close vicinity.

Kayak and stand up paddleboard rentals available with in 1 mile radius. Local Grocery, spirit and wine shops, Tamura's, Safeway, Waianae Grocery with 10 minutes drive or visit Kapolei areas for full shopping experiences within a 30 min range.

Property Manager

Kenike

Member Since 2012
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Kenike

Aloha Nui Loa with your Ohana Raised on the island of Oahu and lived here in the building as a child. I found myself on the mainland for many years only to long for the memories I had as child. I found myself back Home a place that had never left my heart. The memories I have held in my heart as a child are now realities for my children as I have showed them the island lifestyle. There is no true explanation that can be given for the feeling of the islands until you experience it. Ohana and Aloha every step of the way as you share the environment with your Ohana in your little peace of heaven. Close enough to the main attractions, but secluded enough to have your little peace of the island for your own. There is so much to experience and so much the island has to offer. Come and make your Ohanas memories today.

Kenike purchased this Condo in 2011

Why Kenike chose Mākaha

It is our home away from home. This could not have been a more beautiful and peaceful place. Walk right out onto the beach and sit on your lanai to watch the Whales and sunset's. A little peace of Heaven and as down to earth as you can get.

What makes this Condo unique

secured building & parking, Secluded Location Easy access to Waikiki, North Shore, Ko'Olina Disney Resort or other main attractions. Beautiful Private Beach with tons of marine life to enjoy at your leisure. Whale watching and swimming with Turtles everyday. Snorkeling and Surfing -never to crowded. Easy access to stores and military facilities.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Accessible
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Queen size bed with lots of dresser and storage space, with a smart tvs in both bedroom and living room to view. Opens to your Lanai which walks right onto the beach. Sliding door divides bedroom and livingroom sleeping space.

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • New Remodeled 1 full bathroom with tiled shower. Also a building beach shower available to rinse off prior to coming in from the fun in the sun thru the center gate access

      Location Type

        • Beach View
        • Beachfront
        • Mountain View
        • Near The Ocean
        • Ocean View
        • Oceanfront
        • Water View
        • Waterfront

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Budget
            • Family
            • Romantic
            • Tourist Attractions

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Clothes Dryer
                      same as washing machine
                    • Elevator
                      elevator on site but not needed per unit is on bottom floor
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Internet
                      high speed internet
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                      living room has large pull out futon with additional cushion cover in closet and sheets to make into a bed
                    • Parking
                      1 privately gated parking space
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                      community washing machine, must have quarters 1.50 to wash and 1.00 to dry , prices subject to change, bring quarters to use

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Kitchen
                          Fully furnished kitchen with everything needed to cook our breakfast, lunches and dinner. Avoid that large eating out menu
                        • Microwave
                        • Refrigerator
                          Full size refrigerator/ top side freezer
                        • Stove
                          full size stove top and oven

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                              table for two inside and bench with table and cooler on lanai to enjoy your sunset dinner views
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 2 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  basic cable available. you can utilize your netflix accounts via the smart tvs
                                • Television
                                  smart tvs located one in the living room and one in the bedroom

                                  Outside

                                    • Lanai / Gazebo
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      located on side of building - community grilling area with seats
                                    • Porch / Veranda

                                      Suitability

                                        • wheelchair accessible

                                          Attractions

                                            • churches
                                            • library
                                            • marina
                                            • restaurants
                                            • water parks

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • beachcombing
                                                • boating
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • luaus
                                                • paddle boating
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • shelling
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • walking
                                                • whale watching

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • laundromat
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • jet skiing
                                                        • mountain climbing
                                                        • rock climbing
                                                        • sailing
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • snorkeling
                                                        • snorkeling/diving
                                                        • surf fishing
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                          Notes

                                                            • come and step out of the rat race and remember what it is like to relax and to schedule your days at your own pace. Take the day to travel around the island or just relax at your private beach for the day. End your day with the best sunsets on the island or start it to sitting on the lanai watching the whales, etc.

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              30 Reviews

                                                              Very Good4.1/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Liked the remodel , especially the bathroom. Very clean and self contained.

                                                              I have returned to this beautiful place every year for the past eight years and brought friends who then want to return. The unit was very clean and am happy they remodeled as well. The screen door to the lanai does need to be replaced as never could keep it on the track and I am confident this will be addressed. Makaha is amazing and we marvel every year at the beach which is steps away and seems like our own private paradise as is almost empty. Thank you Kineke for always responding promptly.

                                                              35 days in Paradise

                                                              Laura B.By air and car.

                                                              We had a wonderful time being on the first floor where our back door was on the beach, it was awesome. I heard that much needed renovation are going to be happening soon.

                                                              Had everything to make our stay great.

                                                              Patty H.

                                                              Beautiful i loved it wanted to stay longer

                                                              Crummy condo in the worst part of Oahu

                                                              Vyvyan B.

                                                              It was nice being on the beach, hearing the waves and seeing sunsets; also nice to be around native Hawaiians. That said, the rest was total crap. The condo was lousy and except for some pretty beaches, the area was extremely unattractive.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Aloha, First of all i don't feel the condo was crummy at all. The bathroom.was just totally remodeled. You had more then enuff fans in the condo for your comfort. When i went down to put in a few more trash bags, you were already there. I asked you know every thing was, you said perfect. I made sure you had a blower as asked for and new boogie board. Fully furnished kitchen, private lanai. Beautiful beach. Awesome sunsets. You got an amazing deal .

                                                              Very dirty and dated

                                                              Scott I.

                                                              We arrived and found this property extremely dated and no soap in bathroom and shower. We were told by manager that they don't supply any bar soap as no one uses it and "it's gross". Also there are no hand towels as well. We contacted the owner through the manager and he told us no one has complained in the past. We are concerned about cleanliness after this issue and asked to move out on the first day but they offered no refund. Soap scum around entire shower base, egg yoke dried on plates, spots that appears to be blood on the walls in bathroom. Very poor cleanliness!!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              in response to your review. I'm sorry that you feel that Kenike didn't handle your concerns and that the pump soap wasn't sufficient for you. when you called to inquire about bar of soap she advised you that we don't provide bar soap that we provide liquid soap. as to the towels, she advised you that all the towels were washed and in the closet, you merely had to pull out what you wanted to use from the linen closet and also in the bathroom cupboard. I will upload pictures of the unit that Kenike took of the unit right after you left. as to dishes, this is a fully furnished unit and we do not wash dishes for people, she does check them for dirty dishes and re organizes the cabinets prior to a new rental. the few dots of stain on the wall is stain (paint) that was used to stain the cabinets and do NOT resemble blood. Through the multiple conversation Kenike offered to come down and let you show her your cleaning concerns at which point you advised her that was not true. it was merely what you felt you needed to say when you called VRBO. She also spoke with VRBO and sent the pictures to them and expressed that she had offered to come down and see what concerns and or re clean what every your felt was dirty with no resolution or response from you. Kenike said that you confirmed that you merely said it was dirty to VRBO per that is what you felt you needed to say and that your true concerns were that your wife felt it was out dated. this is a beach unit and is decorated in a beachy style there is nothing different other than the color of the comforter at this point. besides that there is a clean working refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee pot. all utensils and cooking supplies are tucked away in cabinets as normal. Kenike did talk to VBRO and advised them that she had been contacting you back in forth several times that day and that she lives on premises and would take care of concerns to their surprise as you told them that you were not able to get ahold of her. unfortunately we book the units in advance as being that it was the day of it would not allow us to re book the unit with someone else - that is why we have a 60 day cancellation requirement. seems very petty that a bar of soap v. a pump liquid soap would be a valid complaint as all the rest of the appliances etc were clean and in working condition. pictures being attached to email and sent to vbro now. Aloha

                                                              🤙🏽

                                                              Donna L.-

                                                              We had an awesome time, and at the best beach! Thanks for supplying all the beach gear we could use.

                                                              Location

                                                              Mākaha, HI, USA

                                                              Fishing/ Beach Fishing, Golfing, Snorkeling/Diving, Hiking, Surfing, all in close vicinity. Kayak and stand up paddleboard rentals available with in 1 mile radius. Local Grocery, spirit and wine shops, Tamura's, Safeway, Waianae Grocery with 10 minutes drive or visit Kapolei areas for full shopping experiences within a 30 min range. Easy access to Waikiki, North Shore, Ko'Olina Disney Resort or other main attractions. Easy access to stores and military facilities Beautiful Private Beach with tons of marine life to enjoy at your leisure. Whale watching and swimming with Turtles everyday. Snorkeling and Surfing -never to crowded. Spend the Day traveling to all your favorite scenic spots and return to your own private secluded beach to watch the sunset from your lanai that opens directly onto the beach. Best Sunsets on the island. additional information on unit: Our one Bedroom Cabana opens directly to a lanai that steps directly onto the one of the most beautiful beaches in Hawaii which is known as a turtles haven. Enjoy the views from your seats on your Lanai or directly from the Sandy Oasis of Turtle Beach in Makaha. Completely furnished separated bedroom with a Queen Size Bed, closet, and plenty of dresser space, 1 bathroom/shower area, fully loaded kitchen with all cooking utensils, dishes, cups, stove, blender, rice cooker, microwave, refrigerator, toaster oven, small outside propane coleman style grill available (must provide camping propane for usage) etc. Living room with a pull out Sofa Sleeper to sleep two, TV with basic cable, dvd player/vcr player, with additional dresser for storage, kitchen table and coffee table. Built in desk area, blow up mattress for children if needed. Towels and linens supplied, 1 parking space and 2nd parking available with additional pass fee required in the gated community area. 24 hour laundry room available (quarters required), BBQ area and beach shower on site.

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $125
                                                              Damage Insurance
                                                              $59
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              14%

                                                              August special $90.00 a night has to be booked in the Month of August. The vacation has to be before January 1 2014. * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.. Monthly rates are negiotable Please contact Kenike at 808-989-9449 to discuss other rate options

                                                              $110avg/night
                                                              30 Reviews
                                                              Very Good 4.1/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 444485

                                                              x