Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

Enjoy a direct view of the gulf from your private balcony in this 2 bedroom/1.5 bath condo. This condo is located in a small complex of 36 unit within walking distance of the Hangout and minutes away from numeous restaurants. Your best walk will be to the beach which requires NO crossing streets.

This unit has new tile in the living area.. The cabinets and countertops in the kitchen are welcoming! The kitchen is stocked with plenty of dishware and cookware as well as small maker, microwave, mixer, toaster, and blender.

The living area includes a dining table for 6 and a queen sofa sleeper plus comfy chair. The sliding glass doors open to the balcony and the VIEW. Relax and enjoy the 40' HD Flat Screen TV with DVD player or take advantage of the free Wi-Fi to tell your friends about Gulf Shores.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, roomy chest for your clothes, two nightstands with lamps bright enough for that nighttime reading. The roomy closet hold extra pillows and blankets. This unit has a full size washer and dryer.

The second bedroom includes twin beds, a bright reading lamp, bedside table, and chest of drawers. A half-bath adjoinging this bedroom is so convenient. There is an ironing board and iron in this closet if you MUST iron while at the beach.

Parking is under the unit with enough space for two vehicles. It's located on the first floor with interior and exterior stairs. There is NO elevator. The complex does not allow pets and this is a non-smoking unit.

Rent beach chairs and umbrellas in front of the complex.

The beach rental service is a great service. Lay on their

lounge chairs and you will never lay on a beach towel in the sand again.

We are within 10 to 15 minutes from the Largest Ferris Wheel in the Southeast, Waterpark, Zoo, Amusement Park, Miniature Golf, Tangler Outlet Mall, Three 14 screen cinemas, and of couse fresh seafood. You will definitely want to return. That's why we say: YA'LL COME BACK.

More Details

Property Manager
Ed McKenzie
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2018


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Sink
  • Full Bath with Tub and Shower 1/2 Bath with Sink and Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom has King Size Bed Guest Bedroom has Twin Beds Queen Size Sofa Sleeper in Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Beautiful Beach View

  • 5 of 5

We came down from Birmingham this past weekend so that my daughter-in-law and son could enjoy the beach before she had to return to work from her maternity leave. I came as the babysitter of my precious new grandbaby. The view from the condo balcony was perfect to see the beach. The condo was very clean, neat and plenty of room for the four of us. We love staying in the "low-rise" condos and having such a good view. The location of Harbor House is so convenient to all that is happening in Gulf Shores. I highly recommend this unit and look forward to staying again sometime soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Deborah....thanks so much for the nice review. Hope you will come back soon....and be sure and bring the baby with you. Before you blink an eye the baby will be jumping in the pool...they grow up so fast. Thanks Beverly
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Our 2nd Home! 😍💗💗😊

  • 5 of 5

My 2 daughters (10 & 5) and my parents just returned home from our Gulf Shores vacation and stay at our 2nd home at Harbor House 31! This was our 2nd year in a row to stay here and we all hated to leave! The condo and location are amazing - the condo is on the 2nd floor (1st floor being parking) and beach front so no busy streets to cross to get the beach - extremely important with little ones! My mornings were spent drinking coffee and eating breakfast with my girls from our balcony as we chatted and watched the waves coming in on the beach. I honestly think my parents spent more time on the balcony relaxing and sightseeing than any other part of the condo! The walk to the beach was super short and perfect since we always had a load of rafts, boogie boards and beach supplies to take down with us. My girls would take turns going from playing in the waves and sand to swimming in the pool - which was located right next to the beach!

We never kept dirty laundry or towels as the washer and dryer in the condo were put to good use. We also took full advantage of the well-stocked kitchen to prepare our breakfast and lunch meals, dining out only in the evenings.

Super conveniently located across the street is a store for any last minute item you may have forgotten or in our case, purchasing oars and blowing up my girls blow-up raft boats and floats.

The owners are extremely nice and friendly! Quick to reply to any questions or issues you may have.

The only negatives we experienced were the sliding glass door was extremely hard to open and the sofa bed in the living room was very uncomfortable when we tried to use it. Both easy fixes, though.

Overall, this is a perfect condo for your beach vacation and one that we plan to continue staying each year when we visit the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner Made It Right- read review...

  • 5 of 5

Upon check-in we had some issues with a man that the owner had hired to lay tile in our condo. The tile layer was supposed to be done at our 3oclock check-in. Instead, he was on the beach playing with his small child and taking work breaks every 15 minutes. Long story short- fortunately for us we had other friends who allowed us to stay in their condo for the night until ours was done the next morning. Driving all the way down from Michigan with 2 small children I am sure you can imagine my frustrations...

I spoke with Linda several times who apologized until she was blue in the face and took every step to help resolve the issue and make sure we were only displaced for one night.(please keep in mind the owner was under the impression the tile was laid and done as told per the tile guy. The owners had no idea they weren't done) Ed, the owner called me the next day and wanted to make sure that he could make this right for us so we could enjoy the rest of our vacation. I will tell you Ed and Linda went above and beyond every expectation that we had as far as them fixing this issue for us! Condo was clean when we got in, and has a beautiful view!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Samantha for your outstanding review, under bad circumstances I might add. We always hope for the best time at our condo but there are times... I also want to Thank You for being so understanding about this issue. Edward McKenzie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Snowbirds one month stay

  • 2 of 5

We where very disappointed, the bathroom was dirty, dusting was a wipe across the glass table top. Food crumbs under the coffee table.The stove knobs are on backwards, the furniture needs to be replaced, the place is very outdated. The carpet was stained and we where charged to have it cleaned, after I left a note telling the cleaning people we did NOT contribute to the stains. I have never stayed in such a dirty place.

The only thing we enjoyed was watching the waves on the beach

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My my , what a nice review. If anyone had mentioned anything about this during their month long stay and the three times I talked to them on the phone then it would have made sense for this review. Why wait a month? Perhaps because 20.00 was charged against their deposit for one half of the cleaning bill for the "comforter". Our cleaning people are top notch but if anyone notices something amiss , a quick call and they will be there at no charge to you. Thanks Edward McKenzie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Snowbirds 2 month stay

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived at the condo there were a few minor issues. We contacted Beverly and things were immediately taken care of. She responded right away to our emails and phone calls. I wish all owners and rental agencies were as responsive as she was. The condo was clean, with comfortable beds and warm - which was necessary with the weather we had this past winter. Harbor House is close to almost everything. Makes it an ideal location to stay. It was one of those times that the months flew by too quickly and we hated to leave.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your kind words are greatly appreciated....BUT you were also the perfect renter as you understood that coffee pots do stop perking, and remote do stop working....and you did not scream at me but just reported it in a nice sweet southern manner. Hope you will come back to see us and hope next time the weather will be better. Thanks again, Beverly
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in May. The unit was very clean and efficient the king bed was very comfortable. View and location was great. The beach was great (we left our chairs and tent on the beach each night) The complex was quite Ms. Beverly was very helpful and quick to respond to our needs. Thank you. We recommend this unit and complex to anyone who loves the beach as we do.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy....thanks for the kind words. Gulf Shores was just voted one of the top 10 beaches by Parent Magazine. They graded it on cleanest, the fact that prices were good for a family, and there are so many attractions for the whole family. Since I love Gulf Shores also, I try to make sure anyone that comes leaves loving it too. I hope you come back to visit next year. Thanks, Beverly
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $200
Parking fee $35
Tax Rate 11.0%


Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.