Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

DIRECT VIEW OF THE GULF, NOW BOOKING FOR SUMMER

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy a direct view of the gulf from your private balcony in this 2 bedroom/1.5 bath condo. This condo is located in a small complex of 36 unit within walking distance of the Hangout and minutes away from numeous restaurants. Your best walk will be to the beach which requires NO crossing streets.

This unit has been recently painted and updated. The new cabinets and countertops in the kitchen are welcoming! The kitchen is stocked with plenty of dishware and cookware as well as small appliances...coffee maker, microwave, mixer, toaster, and blender.

The living area includes a dining table for 6 and a queen sofa sleeper plus comfy chair. The sliding glass doors open to the balcony and the VIEW. Relax and enjoy the 40' HD Flat Screen TV with DVD player or take advantage of the free Wi-Fi to tell your friends about Gulf Shores.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, roomy chest for your clothes, two nightstands with lamps bright enough for that nighttime reading. The roomy closet hold extra pillows and blankets. This unit has a washer and dryer and a NEW water heater.

The second bedroom includes twin beds, a bright reading lamp, bedside table, and chest of drawers. A half-bath adjoinging this bedroom is so convenient. There is an ironing board and iron in this closet if you MUST iron while at the beach.

Parking is under the unit with enough space for two vehicles. It's located on the first floor with interior and exterior stairs. There is NO elevator. The complex does not allow pets and this is a non-smoking unit.

Rent beach chairs and umbrellas in front of the complex.

The beach rental service is a great service. Lay on their

lounge chairs and you will never lay on a beach towel in the sand again.

We are within 10 to 15 minutes from the Largest Ferris Wheel in the Southeast, Waterpark, Zoo, Amusement Park, Miniature Golf, Tangler Outlet Mall, Three 14 screen cinemas, and of couse fresh seafood. You will definitely want to return. That's why we say: YA'LL COME BACK.

More Details

Property Manager
Ed McKenzie
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Sink
  • Full Bath with Tub and Shower 1/2 Bath with Sink and Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom has King Size Bed Guest Bedroom has Twin Beds Queen Size Sofa Sleeper in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

DIRECT VIEW OF THE GULF, NOW BOOKING FOR SUMMER
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Beautiful Beach View

  • 5 of 5

We came down from Birmingham this past weekend so that my daughter-in-law and son could enjoy the beach before she had to return to work from her maternity leave. I came as the babysitter of my precious new grandbaby. The view from the condo balcony was perfect to see the beach. The condo was very clean, neat and plenty of room for the four of us. We love staying in the "low-rise" condos and having such a good view. The location of Harbor House is so convenient to all that is happening in Gulf Shores. I highly recommend this unit and look forward to staying again sometime soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Deborah....thanks so much for the nice review. Hope you will come back soon....and be sure and bring the baby with you. Before you blink an eye the baby will be jumping in the pool...they grow up so fast. Thanks Beverly
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Owner Made It Right- read review...

  • 5 of 5

Upon check-in we had some issues with a man that the owner had hired to lay tile in our condo. The tile layer was supposed to be done at our 3oclock check-in. Instead, he was on the beach playing with his small child and taking work breaks every 15 minutes. Long story short- fortunately for us we had other friends who allowed us to stay in their condo for the night until ours was done the next morning. Driving all the way down from Michigan with 2 small children I am sure you can imagine my frustrations...

I spoke with Linda several times who apologized until she was blue in the face and took every step to help resolve the issue and make sure we were only displaced for one night.(please keep in mind the owner was under the impression the tile was laid and done as told per the tile guy. The owners had no idea they weren't done) Ed, the owner called me the next day and wanted to make sure that he could make this right for us so we could enjoy the rest of our vacation. I will tell you Ed and Linda went above and beyond every expectation that we had as far as them fixing this issue for us! Condo was clean when we got in, and has a beautiful view!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Snowbirds one month stay

  • 2 of 5

We where very disappointed, the bathroom was dirty, dusting was a wipe across the glass table top. Food crumbs under the coffee table.The stove knobs are on backwards, the furniture needs to be replaced, the place is very outdated. The carpet was stained and we where charged to have it cleaned, after I left a note telling the cleaning people we did NOT contribute to the stains. I have never stayed in such a dirty place.

The only thing we enjoyed was watching the waves on the beach

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My my , what a nice review. If anyone had mentioned anything about this during their month long stay and the three times I talked to them on the phone then it would have made sense for this review. Why wait a month? Perhaps because 20.00 was charged against their deposit for one half of the cleaning bill for the "comforter". Our cleaning people are top notch but if anyone notices something amiss , a quick call and they will be there at no charge to you. Thanks Edward McKenzie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Snowbirds 2 month stay

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived at the condo there were a few minor issues. We contacted Beverly and things were immediately taken care of. She responded right away to our emails and phone calls. I wish all owners and rental agencies were as responsive as she was. The condo was clean, with comfortable beds and warm - which was necessary with the weather we had this past winter. Harbor House is close to almost everything. Makes it an ideal location to stay. It was one of those times that the months flew by too quickly and we hated to leave.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your kind words are greatly appreciated....BUT you were also the perfect renter as you understood that coffee pots do stop perking, and remote do stop working....and you did not scream at me but just reported it in a nice sweet southern manner. Hope you will come back to see us and hope next time the weather will be better. Thanks again, Beverly
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Tennessee
4

Cindy

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in May. The unit was very clean and efficient the king bed was very comfortable. View and location was great. The beach was great (we left our chairs and tent on the beach each night) The complex was quite Ms. Beverly was very helpful and quick to respond to our needs. Thank you. We recommend this unit and complex to anyone who loves the beach as we do.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy....thanks for the kind words. Gulf Shores was just voted one of the top 10 beaches by Parent Magazine. They graded it on cleanest, the fact that prices were good for a family, and there are so many attractions for the whole family. Since I love Gulf Shores also, I try to make sure anyone that comes leaves loving it too. I hope you come back to visit next year. Thanks, Beverly
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer Rates
May 10 2017 - Jun 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Peak Summer Rates
Jun 22 2017 - Jul 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Summer Rates
Jul 27 2017 - Sep 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 14 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$685
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning & parking fee $95
Tax Rate 11.0%

This is a NO SMOKING UNIT AND NO PETS ARE ALLOWED ON HARBOR HOUSE PROPERTY. SNOWBIRD RATE IS $950.00 A MONTH, RENT TWO OR MORE MONTHS FOR $850.00 A MONTH.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties