Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain bikers delight to comfortably accommodate large groups.

Sleeps29
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bdrms (slps 29), 5 Bathrms, dining capacity 24, game rm w/ pool tbl/ping-pong

Located on the Kingdom Trails this unique family style home is designed to comfortably host large groups. 3 bdrms/queen. 1 bdrm/king. 1 bedrm/double. 1 bdrm/double & bunk. 1 bdrm/double, 3 twin, 1 bunk & 1 double. 1 bdrm/4 twin & 2 bunks. Commercial grade gas cooking stove and fully equipped kitchen. Dining capacity seating for 24 people. 2 grills on deck. Large family room w/flat screen. Den w/flat screen. WIFI. Game room with pool table, ping-pong table, card table and lots of storage. All bed linens included. Guests to provided their own towels.


Owner
Gina Gority
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2017

About Gina Gority

We purchased this unique home and renovated the space to accommodate our large extended family. We spend most winter weekends at this house and have created many memorable moments. We hope others will create their own memories and traditions.

Gina Gority purchased this house in 2008

Why Gina Gority chose Vermont

This unique space has the ability to sleep 29 guests! Kitchen and eating areas easily serve all guests. Featuring 6 bedrooms to privately accommodate couples as well as bunk rooms which include 15 twin/bunk beds and 2 additional double beds. The house is spacious enough to find your own quite area if needed. Enjoy cooking on the gas grills on the deck.

What makes this house unique

Easy access to the Kingdom trails and Burke Mountain and within minutes to village and restaurants.

Amenities

East Burke House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 29
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 24 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 29
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 6 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Private bathroom.
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private bathroom
    Bedroom 7 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Private bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Mountain bikers delight to comfortably accommodate large groups.
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
Waterbury vt
5

great lonhg weekend at burke

  • 5 of 5

Five families rented the home for a long weekend 6/25-06/28. This was out second visit to the home. Place was great. Tons of space for out very large group. Kitchen is super well equipped, game room as awesome, and the fire pit out back was used every night. This is an ideal rental for large groups.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect place for a KT MTB group to stay in

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 19 of my fellow Mountain Biking buddies rented this house for NEMBA Fest this past weekend. It could not be more ideal for a large group to stay in! The pictures don't really do justice to the layout and how it just plain works for large groups. 20 guys of varying ages, backgrounds, size (three guys over 6'4") and some pretty big personalities... we all fit with room to spare. There are really four separate "hubs" to the house... the kitchen and main eating area with the monster commercial viking oven (has to be seen to be appreciated) and beautiful huge communal table... the deck and fire pit outside... the awesome game room with ping pong and pool and card/game playing table.. and downstairs the TV/Fireplace room with tons of couch space (although we barely used that room). We never felt crowded... even had enough space to store over 30 bikes in the large workshop space to keep them safe at night.

Sure, the place is somewhat rustic... don't be expecting fancy bed linens and top of the line this or that. If you're that high maintenance, look elsewhere. This house is made to be lived in to the fullest and memories of good times together. We had amazing communal meals, plenty of space, showers were hot, washer & dryer came in handy, we sat out in the deck under the stars... it was just a great time.

Honestly the only downside to the house is that it's a grunt of a climb on the bike after a long day on the trails to get back up from the village. So do we we did... leave a shuttle car or two at Mike's Tiki bar and end your rides there, grab a beer (just one or a soda for the shuttle drivers) and throw your bikes on the car and up you go. Problem solved.

Lastly, I can't say enough about Gina. She was super responsive and helpful, answering my many questions and was a pleasure to deal with. She genuinely cares that you have everything you need to have a good time and feel welcomed in her family's house.

I recommend this house with absolutely no reservations... except one. If you're thinking about this house for Nembafest 2016... too late because we asked if we could have the house next year even before the last guy locked the door and left. Yup, it's that good.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fairfield, CT
1

Horrible experience! Owner could have cared less!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this place 2 years in a row. The first year we were concerned about the deck. Post swinging and it was not safe to be out there. This past September was even worse! Could not use the deck! Huge hole in the middle! There were so many bee and hornet nests on the property we could not be outside at all on a beautiful fall day! And the worse thing that happened? No water for over 16 hours! What did the owner do? Send over the 80 year old neighbor who had no idea! 15 women for alumni weekend and no water?? Did she offer a refund? Give us a free night for this upcoming year? No! Nothing! No money back no no Nothing could have cared less! We found a much nicer house for this year!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to “Horrible experience! Owner could have cared less!”: We acknowledge that our guest that weekend were challenged with matters that were beyond our control. We were very concerned about their comfort and had many phone conversations with the group throughout the weekend. We took great care to help work through the issues. The first call was regarding active bees. We did have our neighbor go to the house and spray immediately. We have since had the bees exterminated. The second call was to alert us that there was a hole in the deck, it was the first that we learned of this, and that the pylons were loose. Both issues have been corrected. Lastly, there was no water at the house for a period of time. The town identified a crack in one of the water main pipes which was the cause of this issue, and the town has corrected the problem. We were very concerned of the unfortunate circumstances and we did offer the group an additional free night stay if they chose to come back the following year for a 3rd visit. We take great pride in our home and we do our best do make all of our guests very comfortable. Please give due attention to all of the positive reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Quebec city
4

Wonderful place

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in this charming house, we were a group of 29 people and had enough place for everyone to feel at home, will definitely come back to this house in the near future.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Super Clean & Great House Layout for Groups

  • 5 of 5

This house accommodated our multi-family mountain biking trip perfectly! Spent the day riding the Kingdom Trails and the evenings relaxing on the back porch, game room and kitchen/dining rooms. ALL rooms handled many people wonderfully. The kids loved the bunk rooms and the parents loved the privacy of their own rooms. We were not one foot out the door and already planning our next trip back. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Clean, roomy and comfortable.....a perfect amount of space for any large gathering

  • 5 of 5

The most important elements when renting a house is the cleanliness of the space and the condition of the furnishings. Not only was the house in great condition when we arrived, the furnishings were comfortable and not worn from overuse. The amount of space was just amazing; being able to sit a large group for a family style dinner and being able to all lounge together in the living room and game room, was a real treat. Everything about this house felt like a home. We deeply enjoyed our stay in East Burke and would gladly rent this space again and again.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Map

Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 91
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Burke Mountain Ski Resort and Kingdom Trails
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Lake Willoughby
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Burke House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $400 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Plus $400 cleaning fee. $650 per night for occupancy of more than 20 guests. Please inquire.

Rental available May 1 through October 31.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties