expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

$115 April and May! Namaste 2 Bedroom 1 mile from Downtown!

Asheville, NC, USA
  • House700 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 5 nights

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-5) Only minutes from Downtown Asheville

Our suite is only a mile from the middle of downtown. Many people just drive and park for the day or evening in a parking garage for $5 to $10 and walk all around. Also some take a taxi for a few bucks and do the same. You can walk to downtown from the suite.

Spacious 700 square feet Eclectic two bedroom luxury suite including King Bed in the main room and a Queen Bed in its own bedroom. There is a custom tile shower for 2. Candles, live plants, natural soaps available for you to wind down after a great day sightseeing, hiking or enjoying downtown Asheville.

King size bed with dreamy bamboo linens that feel just like silk or cashmere. Lots of pillows for a comfortable, laid-back experience! The entire suite is decorated with Indian art, books, plants and unique furnishings. Several board games are available as well. There is a 46 inch TV with DVD can be turned towards the bed or elsewhere in the room. Some movies are provided and we have full cable and a personal computer in the home and very high speed wifi. A small electric fireplace keeps you toasty while you read by the window.

Kitchenette includes microwave, toaster oven, fridge stocked with a complementary bottle of wine from the Biltmore Estate. Asheville has been named 'Beer City USA' and we stock your soon to be favorite micro brews, also complementary. Start or end your day with an awesome Keurig hot coffee or tea.

Huge closet for all your clothes and gifts. Includes a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. A twin bed will also be provided for parties with a 5th guest. There is also a baby crib/playpen with all the cozy bedding included.

Office area complete with a computer workstation and very high speed WiFi for your own devices. Also, for your convenience stocked with current publications of the Asheville and surrounding area for you to choose the many arts, food and craft selections for your enjoyment.

Private garden with outdoor table for four and hammock and 2 hammock swings for your enjoyment. access to two acres of other on-property gardens paths as well. Also, feel free to walk around the quiet neighborhood with views of a large pond, nature and mountain scenery on a circular road.

We are available on-site and/or by phone if any assistance is needed. We run and own a raw vegan sugarfree chocolate business on-site which we sell in the whole foods. Free selection of our gourmet chocolate is included!

Below is a list of all of our premium 5 star properties We can rent these together for a discount to groups or reunions etc. :

5 miles east of of Asheville and the from the below properties is a great home on a two acres and a private pond with mountain views.

#495983 sleeps 12 3000 sq ft. four bedrooms and three baths. In this property there is a home with the full three bedroom house with living room, full kitchen, dining area and laundry then

there is attached one master suite with a full kitchen, living room and another laundry.

There is two properties in a large two story house with twenty parking spaces with mountain views.It is only five miles north from the middle of downtown Asheville and three miles from the River Arts District:

#1041508 Sleeps 12. 2000 sq ft. Condominium is on the first floor. It has five bedrooms and two full bathrooms with a full eat in kitchen and living room. It has been recently totally remodeled.

#815612 Sleeps 14. 2500 sq ft. Eclectic Upstairs Loft on the top floor. Uniquely decorated with up cycled items from Asheville.It has two full bathrooms and three bedrooms with a main living area with three double

commercial sleeper sofas with memory foam toppers and another area with a twin trundle bed.

There is another property that is a home with 5000 sq. that has three condominiums that is in a great private quiet neighborhood,only one mile from central downtown

They have double walls between them and there are separate entrances and private off the street parking.:

These can be rented together!

#439628 Sleeps 3. The Bohemian Suite. We have rented this for five years. It is a 700 sq ft. with a king bed, kitchenette and custom two person shower and Jacuzzi for two.

#469612 Sleeps 4 or 5 The Namaste Suite We have also rented for five years. It is also 700 sq ft. with two bedrooms and one bath with a custom shower for two.

#1227738 Sleep 6 to 7 It is newly remodeled two bedroom condominium, full kitchen, new appliances and living room with custom tile bathroom.

two cars.

Then across the street from these in the same great neighborhood.:

#1055641 Sleeps 9, three bedrooms, One bath, with a new fold out in the living room, full kitchen, laundry, deck with outdoor grill.

Call or text if questions etc.

Kathy 828-450-8035

Owner

Kathy McGuinn

Member Since 2012
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
About Kathy McGuinn

I am a 4th generation native of Asheville. After raising 6 children here, I decided that it was time let others enjoy the lovely space that I carefully renovated to be an inviting presence. I live and work on the property as I am an RN and a raw vegan chef and have a raw vegan food business to assist others in having foods to heal their body, mind and spirit.

Kathy McGuinn purchased this House in 2003

Why Kathy McGuinn chose Asheville

Quiet and beautiful home two acres of gardens located only minutes from downtown Asheville

What makes this House unique

Stay here and enjoy some delicious, healthy, raw vegan chocolate, if you would like. Owners living on site to assist with all of your needs.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, luxury bedding and triple pillow top matteress
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, luxury linens and pillow top mattress

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower, It is a custom tile bathroom with a great shower for 2

          Location Type

            • Downtown
              The property is only 1 mile from downtown but is on a private 2 acre estate. You get the best of both worlds!

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Family
                • Romantic

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Internet
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Fireplace
                          electric
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Microwave
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 4 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television
                                    • Video Library

                                      Outside

                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                          lg half acre fenced for pets and children
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                            • wheelchair accessible

                                              Onsite Services

                                                • Concierge

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • museums
                                                    • arboretum
                                                    • churches
                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • health/beauty spa
                                                    • library
                                                    • live theater
                                                    • botanical garden
                                                    • playground
                                                    • recreation center
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • synagogues
                                                    • winery tours
                                                    • zoo

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • outlet shopping
                                                        • antiquing
                                                        • boating
                                                        • eco tourism
                                                        • horseback riding
                                                        • miniature golf
                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • paddle boating
                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • Babysitter
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • laundromat
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • mountain climbing
                                                                • cross country skiing
                                                                • equestrian events
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • fly fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • kayaking
                                                                • mountain biking
                                                                • cycling
                                                                • mountaineering
                                                                • rafting
                                                                • rock climbing
                                                                • roller blading
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis
                                                                • water tubing
                                                                • whitewater rafting

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: Flexible

                                                                  Check-out: Flexible

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  53 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.6/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Perfect

                                                                  Tawfiq T.

                                                                  VERY close to downtown and feels remote enough to have a nice quiet few days.

                                                                  It is close to downtown but no view. Everything in pics is there but dated and not clean.

                                                                  Penny S.

                                                                  I’ve used VRBO without any problems but this property left me never wanting to use VRBO again. We got a very welcoming email right away. Kathy even asked if we preferred local wine or beer as an amenitity. We were excited thinking this place must really roll out the red carpet. We were told to arrive anytime after 3 pm but call about 15 mins ahead. We found the property sooner than we thought & called thinking we would just wait the 15 mins to be greeted but the email also gave directions to the suite on the property. It was not ready. Everything was in disarray. Stuff was everywhere and it looked like the room was being used for storage. The walkway thru the gate to the pavers by the house was muddy from recent rain/winter weather. We were befuddled but knew we were in the right place. I tried calling the owner again and Kathy answered this time stating they forgot we were coming. She said she would call the cleaners if we would give her a couple of hours to get it cleaned up and she would refund me $50.00. We went to downtown, which is a relatively short & easy drive or Uber ride away, & bummed around until the suite was ready. The owner had stated the disarray was from a boiler leak but our suite was not affected. Later she said it was in disarray because they had hosted people displaced by Hurricane Irma. My friend was very nervous about the situation saying she did not have a good feeling about everything. I called Kathy back & asked for our money back. She said VRBO does not require a refund & that the suite was ready & she had already refunded me $50 for our inconvenience & would provide both types of beer that we liked. We returned she walked me through the suite and showed me where things were. We tried to settle in. Despite having just been cleaned there were no real signs of a good cleaning. Crumbs and something sticky was on the table. The king bed had some kind of debris on it. The sheets were not well fitted and came off the bed during the night. My friend slept in the queen where she awoke to loud footfalls and noises from the main house. There is a cute electric fire place but no comfortable seating (2 hard chairs) Closet area had no door and beat up wire hangers. Door to the suite, we couldn’t figure out how to lock it. The bathroom sink hot water never got above luke warm. Didn’t attempt a shower. We left in the AM for a hotel & my credit card has yet to be credited $50 refund. If you are looking for relaxing comfort—Not it.

                                                                  Fabulous!

                                                                  Mollie H.Charlotte, NC

                                                                  My 29 year old walked in and said, "I would live here." the owner is a joy and the home is beautiful. You will love your stay.

                                                                  Very quaint! Kathy is great!

                                                                  Kim H.

                                                                  After a little trouble finding it in the dark, we were happy to open the door to such a cute place. We really appreciated finding a place for just one night so that we didn't have to drive back home so late. Kathy is really sweet and her place is clean and comfortable. We'll be back another time for more than one night!

                                                                  Not so Luxurious

                                                                  Elizabeth G.

                                                                  After watching the online video, it was nothing like it. There are so many issues, that I guess I should list some of the ones that were most important. It was a cute suite - but it was not clean. In fact, not sure when the last time it was truly clean. But it was almost like they forgot to come clean it before we showed up. It was mostly surface cleaning that it needed but it made me wonder if everything else was clean. The sheets on the king bed were not luxurious - they had holes in them. There were missing light bulbs that we had to ask for.....and then one of the lights in the separate bedroom still did not work - worried that it might be an electrical issue. They were renovating the suite next door the whole time we were there - up until 8 pm Saturday night. The sidewalk was blocked with construction items - in fact, I tripped over some electrical cords. After putting up with so much, the last straw was the construction that was going on Saturday night. We made the reservations several months before we go there - and had a couple of emails going back and forth - but nothing was ever said about the construction until we showed up. We couldn't even enjoy "the private patio" area - not so private with all the construction going on. The owner assured me that she would refund us $50 - not near enough for what we got - but I still have not seen that - nor have I heard back from her. I think I am being generous with the 2 stars. Very disappointed.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Elizabeth, You are right that the property was not up to par as it has been for the over 5 yrs! We have had it and 7 other 5 star rentals during this time. I apologize for your experience!

                                                                  We rented out the units more than normal due to letting people stay free during the Irma displacements. That also caused us to not finish the remodel on the home. We have since replaced sheets,towels and "spring" cleaned the whole place! There is no one out where the patio is and it is back to the calm lovely place that it has been all of these years! I did not realize that the $50 refund did not go through!

                                                                  I am sending a $100 on instead!

                                                                  Peace, Kathy

                                                                  Pleasant, peaceful place near everywhere you want to visit in Asheville

                                                                  Audrey R.Big Sandy, TX

                                                                  Friendly, helpful owner who respects your privacy but provides everything you need to be comfortable. Cozy beds, cute decor, decently stocked kitchenette, delicious gourmet chocolate and craft beer greet you upon arriving at this wonderful property. Nice outdoor space and fancy shower as well. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Asheville, NC, USA

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  $50
                                                                  Pet Fee
                                                                  $50
                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  11%

                                                                  We usually have specials running for different times of the year, sometimes 25% off the final day, or a free day for longer stays. Please call for current specials!!!

                                                                  $133avg/night
                                                                  53 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.6/5
                                                                  Premier Partner
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                                  Property # 469612

                                                                  x