Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#304 SEA BREEZE~UPGRADED~DIRECT GULF/WHITE SAND BEACH~AIRPT. 35 MINUTES

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,120 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo Overlooking Gulf and Pristine Beach

Welcome to our warm and welcoming Sea Breeze of Madeira condo which sits directly facing the Gulf of Mexico and has one of the largest white sugar powdered sandy beaches. Sea Breeze is the only building in Madeira Beach where you have a full unobstructed view of the beach and Gulf from the pool, hot tub or tiki huts. We are located in the middle of the building on the third floor with fabulous unobstructed views of the beach and water. Exterior pictures were taken from our balcony. Enjoy spectacular sunsets and witness dolphin antics, try to identify different sea birds in the water or on the beach, or play or walk in the sand. You can grill a meal, play bocce ball (bring your own), swim in the heated rebuilt pool or Gulf or relax in the new large spa like hot tub adjacent to the beach. The beach is so inviting for taking long walks any time. This is a great place for children, adults, or families to do as much or as little as they desire. Great for a Romantic getaway. We have found everyone to be warm and welcoming and very friendly. Security cameras on property. Coded access to pool and beach.

Our newly updated condo #304 is a 2BR, 2 Bath unit with all the comforts of home and then some. We have a newly renovated kitchen and brand new baths with all the comforts, even grab bars. There are direct Gulf views from the LR and MBR balcony so you can continuously hear the softly lapping water. Sunsets are constantly changing from here. The kitchen has new granite countertops and stainless appliances and has everything needed for gourmet meals or snacks and drinks. There are 40" flat screen TVs in both bedrooms and a 60" flat screen TV in the living room. We have upgraded cable to enjoy all shows and free Wi Fi (bring your computer). All beds are very comfortable. The master has a king bed, dresser, end tables, lots of storage while the guest bedroom has two twin beds, dresser, end table and roomy closet. There is also a queen sized pull-out sofa in the living room, a large entertainment center, two lazy boy recliners, books and games. There is plenty of seating at the stylish glass top dining table. Both baths have been completely redone down to the drain. One bath has large, expanded walk in shower with glass and porcelain tiles on wall, floor and ceiling, a seat and grab bar while the other has a nice tub with porcelain tile on walls and ceiling with 2 grab bars for easy access. There is plenty of parking under the building or outside and the building has an on-site laundry for your convenience. All linens, except beach towels, are provided.

You can walk to famous John's Pass fishing village with its numerous shops, restaurants, boat tours, charter fishing and live entertainment. Nearby are art museums, live theater, festivals, aquariums and the new Salvatore Dali museum. Disney World is 90 minutes away and Fort De Soto Park (one of the world's best beaches) and Bush Gardens are an easy drive. You will never run out of restaurants to choose from in the area or you can simply walk across the street to a convenience store. Major grocery stores are nearby. The homemade ice cream from Candy Kitchen is outstanding and there is a public trolley that travels Gulf Blvd. from Clearwater to St. Petersburg Beach.

This is a non-smoking unit and pets are not allowed due to condo restrictions in its bylaws. Rentals start at a minimum of three days with seven day rentals required in high season which go from Saturday to Saturday. Renter pays cleaning fee and state tax.

More Details

Property Manager
Elizabeth or Sue
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Elizabeth or Sue

Once we purchased this unit, we started upgrading it, and have continued doing so to reflect what we would like to see in a condo to make it most enjoyable and hope you feel the same way. Our latest upgrade are all flat screen tvs in the living room (60") and each of the bedrooms (40") for your added enjoyment.

Elizabeth or Sue purchased this condo in 2012

Why Elizabeth or Sue chose Florida Central West

We were attracted to the white powdery sand that this wide beach had to offer. We were especially attracted by the fact that this is the only building in Madeira Beach we saw that offered unobstructed clear views of the sandy beach and Gulf from everywhere around the pool, tiki huts, bocce ball court, swimming pool and hot tub. We found everyone (owners and guests) most welcoming which added to our overall enjoyment.

What makes this condo unique

We were so excited to view our first sunset from our balcony and hear the sound of the Gulf. The continuously changing landscape is exciting to watch and we have met some wonderful owners/renters whose friendliness we think are unique to this building.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay at your condo. Everything was very nice and the view was amazing. We had a great time.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Tampa Airport or St. Petersburg
Nearest Beach
Direct Gulf front
Car: not necessary

Gambling dinner cruises twice daily. Dolphin watch boats. Bubba Gump and Hooters all at nearby John's Pass. Great entertainment. Cabana/umbrella rental on property. St. Petersburg offers museums, hotel tours, night life. Lots of sightseeing opportunities like Ringling Circus museum, Disney World, Morse Museum, Busch Gardens, all within easy driving distance. Free bird sanctuary right on Gulf Blvd. Huge flea market with fresh fruits, veggies, antiques, household goods, etc. about 6 miles away. Trip to Shell Island, Pirate cruise, feeding baby alligators, Clearwater marine aquarium all nearby.

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1120 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Newly redone. Spa like walk in shower, glass panel, grab ba
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Completely redone. New higher elongated toilet. Fancy tile
  • Both bathrooms have been completely redone with tiling, high ceilings, new lighting, higher toilets, grab bars, granite, etc. Guest bath has tub and new higher toilet. Luxurious Master bath has high ceilings, high elongated seat toilet, new lighting, unique tiling, and glass panel on walk in shower. Tiling on floor and ceiling.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master has king bed, dresser, end tables, ceiling fan with remote for light and fan, walk in closet, lights, access to balcony and 40" flat screen tv. Guest bedroom has twin beds, dresser, end table, ceiling fan with remote and lights, closet lights, and 40" flat screen tv.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
#304 SEA BREEZE~UPGRADED~DIRECT GULF/WHITE SAND BEACH~AIRPT. 35 MINUTES
average rating of 4.7090907 based on 56 reviews
5

Wonderful view

  • 5 of 5

My sisters and I really enjoyed our stay in the condo. The only issue we had was with the shower in the master bathroom, we ended up with water all over the bathroom floor and the hallway. Other than that, we loved everything about the condo and the surrounding area.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your sisters had such a wonderful time. I am confused about your shower issues though since the person taking the shower controls where the shower water flows since it is either handheld or can be locked in place in the direction you set it in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful condo. Very updated. The drawbacks we experienced were with the pool area. The 1st day there the outside shower and the area to rinse off at when you come up from the beach had the water to them turned off so everyone was getting in the pool to get sand off of them which made the bottom of the pool a mess. The water was back on the next day. There had been a storm the day before so maybe they shut it off for that reason. The bricks around the pool area get very hot and burn your feet if you don't have shoes on. 2 of the 3 grills were roped off and were not able to be used. The condo itself was clean with the exception of the microwave. Not really a problem for me though because I only used it to heat water for hot tea. If not for those issues I would definitely give this condo 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time but wish you had told our local representative of any issue which would have been corrected immediately at the start of your stay. We want only the best experience for each guest but cannot correct what we are unaware of.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was amazing clean and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend enjoyed this beautiful property exactly what the doctor ordered

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property is wonderful and exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Seabreeze condos. The property is really nice and clean. I was so pleased with our stay. Right on the beach, close to lots of restaurants and shops. Sue and Elizabeth were both very nice to work with and responded very quickly to any question I had. It was a Wonderful family vacation. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful time at our condo and thank you for your nice comments. We are always happy to answer any questions to make your stay even more pleasant.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful condo and grounds.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was beautiful and well decorated with wonderful renovations but your cleaning crew was not or did not clean the kitchen very well. the freezer was very dirty and as I used the pots or dishes I had to wash them first because of food being on them or dirt. I think someone should go in and check the kitchen area. Otherwise the bathrooms bedrooms and everything else was perfect. We had a Beach wedding and it was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know of the problem with the cleaning crew and only wish you had told us at the beginning of your stay so this could have been corrected immediately. We will make sure that this is not overlooked in the future. We are glad you had a wonderful stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Beautiful beach, great complex, comfortable and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

I am from New York but frequently visit Florida since most of my family lives there. I wanted a little relaxation and family time on the beach. I struck gold with this place!!! It was exactly as described in words and pictures. The beach was steps from the pool. It was kid and family friendly although there was plenty of privacy on the beach. The owner answered all my questions ahead of time and provided me with all the info I could ask for. The manager was also available and greatly helpful! I highly recommend this place and will definitely come back if its available! Thank you Elizabeth for opening your oasis to my family and I!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we are happy you had such a wonderful experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110

Rates are quoted for 7 day periods. For rentals less than 7 days, a premium is added to each night. Holiday periods are also at a higher rate as shown.

For rate periods after March 26. 2016, please contact owner.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.