Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lush Garden Estate in Islamorada FL, W/ Pool, Dockage, Ocean Front & great views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 1,935 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR home w/ pool dockage, gardens, and more! Straight shot to Atlantic Ocean!

3 bedroom home with a one bedroom guest house, rents all as one. Located on the Ocean side with lovely pool and dock.

Located near Morada way in the ‘Heart of Islamorada.’ Quietly located on the old road, walk or ride bikes to breakfast, lunch, dinner and festivals! A favorite for full moon partygoers or restauranteurs.

Dockage is fantastic for sunrises and views. Keep an eye out for beautiful wild life or do some light flats fishing straight from the dock. Keep an eye out, and you’ll see something fantastic every trip!

Well kept gardens show off the lush beauty of Islamorada. Or sit on the ocean front bar and eat dinner. There is a reason people love this estate…

Pool conveniently located on the ocean front pool deck so you can have both-- see the photos, truly relaxing.

Rates: Holidays, Spring Break, and Mini Season are priced at $8,000 Weekly

Attention: VRBO's instant quote tool does not currently reflect final rate, and will not include taxes, fees, or other details related to the final rate. Please email for an instant quote.

More Details

Property Manager
Robin -- Island Villa
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Islamorada Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1935 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    guest house bath - toilet , shower
  • Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    guest House - 1 king
  • Master bedroom 1 king bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Lush Garden Estate in Islamorada FL, W/ Pool, Dockage, Ocean Front & great views
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

Fun family visit

  • 5 of 5

Caught my first bonefish off this dock! Grounds were beautiful and everything was great. The Beach house was perfect for our family. Pool deck was great and we had a few late dinners on patio which is next to grill. Went out to Alligator Light House mosts days, which you have a pretty straight shot. Check in and out was effortless and home was clean... What more can I say?

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely PARADISE

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from ten days at the Beach House. Everything was PERFECT!! Pool a constant 85, manatee sightings, fishing off the dock, central location for anything and everything. Island Rentals, the house manager, couldn't have been more helpful.

We were three generations on holiday, and the house offered space for everyone to relax or play. The house is truly a special spot. It is masterfully landscaped to provide the ultimate in privacy. You feel like you are on a private island get-away, and yet you are within walking distance of breakfast at the Midway Cafe or cocktails at Morada Beach cafe.

We would go back in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

No hot water and pool not useable

  • 2 of 5

Rented the house for my executive group and their spouses for an offsite business meeting. Property is beautiful but unfortunately our experience was not what we had hoped for. Many of us had to take cold showers for the first few days until the plumber arrived and fixed the problem. We had hoped to use the pool but the water was too cold. Was promised that it would be fixed but it never was repaired during our entire stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review-- The beach house gardens and views are very beautiful. We do regretfully apologize for the pool & water heater. We can only guess that power jolted and burned the pool heater motherboard sometime before your arrival. We called multiple pool heater techs and expedited repair any way possible. Unfortunately the best pool heater technician in the upper keys was unable to get it fixed in under a week. We have since decided to replace the pool heater with a brand new unit that is easier to repair and get parts for. The same situation happened to the water heater-- Luckily we were able to replace that within a couple of days with a brand new system. The Beach House, and almost all the homes in the keys are subject to island infrastructure and power spikes. Usually the power spikes just mess up the light bulbs, but in rare occasions it can take down an appliance without warning. Again, we are sorry for the state of the water temperatures for your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Awesome house with fantastic view!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the beach house and everything was beautiful! Me and my sons really enjoyed fishing and launching from the dock. Caught plenty of barracuda and saw much more life then expected. Me and my wife enjoyed the large kitchen and cooking meals at home and serving them outside with the view beats any resort! House was comfortable and well equipped. Robin and Island Villa kept everything perfect, and made checking out a breeze. Took the catch to Lazy Days and enjoyed brunch at Chef Michaels…. Oh those were the days! Writing this review much later then intended but this at least we’re going back in 9 months!

9.9/10 because it needs kayaks or SUPS, but we just rented ours.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $325
Damage Deposit $1,950

Months are assumed as 28 days, unless noted otherwise.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund