Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tropical Retreat, 1BR Condo with Panoramic Mountain Views and Full Kitchen

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 533 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other beautiful vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

The Waikiki Banyan is a long-time favorite for frequent Island visitors and especially popular with families due to its family-friendly amenities, excellent location and spacious units and private lanais (balcony).

Located at 201 Ohua Ave, the Waikiki Banyan is a popular condo-tel resort ONE BLOCK from the warm sands and blue water of Waikiki’s best beaches. Soak up the sun, swim in the inviting ocean, snorkel in the marine reserve, experience world class surfing, or just relax on your favorite lounge chair. This is the place for you!!

This affordable vacation home away from home offers a full kitchen including everything you need to cook and eat. All linens, towels, and beach towels are provided. FREE WIFI, Local phone, and cable TV and Free Parking onsite! There is also a shared laundry room on each floor and 24-hour security. Yes... it doesn't get any better than this!

The sleeping arrangements are ideal with 2 full/double sized beds in the bedroom and a queen futon sofa sleeper in the living room.

The huge recreation deck on the sixth floor offers a large pool, two jet spas, free tennis, sauna, gas BBQs, children's playground, putting green and snack bar. There is also a small on-site convenience store or walk to the Food Pantry supermarket at 2370 Kuhio Avenue for your vacation essentials. Coffee lovers... check out the great cafe on the ground floor for excellent morning beverages, pastries, fresh sandwiches and tropical fruit smoothies.

From this convenient location, you can stroll to Kapiolani Park, the Waikiki Aquarium and Honolulu Zoo, World class shopping or catch a bus to anywhere on the island – the bus stop is just steps away on Kuhio Avenue.

Come see what our repeat guests have come to Value with the Aloha Spirit!

Hawaii Tax ID# 109-148-9792-01

More Details

Property Manager
Ali'i Beach Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Map

The Waikiki Banyan is a very short walk to Waikiki's best beaches, dining, shopping, and night-life.

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 36
Floor Area:
  • 533 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Other bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

34% Complete
41% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Tropical Retreat, 1BR Condo with Panoramic Mountain Views and Full Kitchen
average rating of 4.034483 based on 58 reviews
4

A wonderful stay with a great mountain view.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is so nice that we definitely will choose this room again.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laguna Beach, CA
4

Waikiki Banyon

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was good. Only problem was that we were given the wrong code to get into the rental. We showed up at 10:30 pm and didn't get into the unit until 11:00. Tough with two kids to explain why we were held up. After that things went very well. Very comfortable for the 3 of us and great location.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
annandale va
5

Great value!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location location location. Overall this rental unit is perfect for those folks that wish to be in very close proximity to Waikiki. The unit has everything needed for a comfortable stay. And it has A/C if needed. We stayed in early Sept and the breeze from the Lanai door opening was plenty and having parking included in the cost of the rental is a huge plus. Things for improvement would be better response from rental agency if you have questions. I asked for a slightly early check in and never received a response thru the app. And the checkout inspection team came showed up before we checked out at 10:15. Things for improvement would be to update the super soft matress

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

First Time In Hawaii

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great for us, only a block and half back from the beach. There was enough room in the condo and a full kitchen was perfect for us, BUT and I'm sorry to add this, the bathroom was not the best. The toilet roll holder broke the first day, it had been repaired several times. The tiles were not the cleanest, I think the bathroom need to be updated. The double beds were fine but the sheets and were thin and the foam underlay on the bed kept moving. you would always have to fix it. The Lounge / futon has seen its lasts days and also needs to be replaces. On a brighter note the view of the mountains morning and night was a beautiful sight. I would stay there again but it needs some upgrading. The location is away from all the crowds and the bus stops were just around the corner. Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Perfect review for me to show the owner and get these upgrades done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stockton, NSW
5

Great apartment, close to beach, stunning views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Apartment on 36th floor, a block from the beach. There was plenty of room for my wife and I and our 3 kids and a bar/table to eat. Wifi was fast, cafe downstairs. Great place!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Decent place for the price.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

**Summary:** Great location, decent place to stay for the price. Ali was great and addressed issues quickly when contacted. I did not raise issue with the condition of the unit as little could be done about them during my stay. I wouldn't mind staying there again, but I hope some of the things I encountered would be improved next time. **The unit:** Good: - 1 block from the beach - Beautiful view - Simple and comfortable - Good price for what you get - Free parking - Stable Internet connection - Only 1 washer/dryer per floor but it was not busy during my stay Bad: - Living room is dark at night, now that I see the picture, I think it was missing a light in the living room during my stay. - Unit can use some updating. - Mold growing around door frame in washroom. - Some blinds in the room are missing. Sun woke us up every morning at 6. - A/C vent is broken - Kitchenware looked quite used and can use some restocking and cleaning. - AC tilt won't work. - Included beach chair are quite rusty. So much that I don't even want to pick them up, but can't complain since they are free. **Ali Beach Rental:** Good: - Everything went smoothly - Communication was clear - Checkin and Checkout was seamless. In fact, I didn't talk to anyone at all, all instructions were well laid out. - Had issue w/ mold on shower curtain, left a message and they fixed it the next day (which was a holiday). Bad: Requested beach umbrella prior to checkin via app message, but didn't get a response at all unfortunately.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: What a great review! We will replace the kitchen pots and pans. We should have gotten back to you about the umbrella. Any beach gear in the units have been left behind from previous guest, just FYI, we do not advertise our units as coming with beach gear. Thank you for staying with Aliʻi Beach Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $103 - $171
  • USD
  • Email or call us at +1(800) 651-5657 ext.1 for a detailed quote
  • Ask about our discount coupon codes
  • Summer Rates From $139/night... $881/week... $2564/month
  • Fall Rates From $116/night... $739/week... $2564/month
  • Winter Rates From $171/night... $1054/week... $3500/month
  • Spring Rates From $103/night... $833/week... $2564/month
  • Until reservation is confirmed all rates are subject to change
  • Aloha & Mahalo!