Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome North Scottsdale Condo

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,133 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights


About the property

Nice Two Level Condo

Lovely Two Level, Two Bathroom Condo in great North Scottsdale location. Privacy - One bedroom/bath on each floor and nice walk in closets in each bedroom. King sized bed in the master bedroom, queen sized bed in the main floor bedroom and a queen sized sleeper in the couch. Very nice leather couch and chairs in the living room and a nice sized dining room table just off the kitchen. Completely equipped with everything you will need for your vacation. Nice flat screen tv's in each bedroom to go along with the larger one on the main living room. Our complex has two beautiful pools, a hot tub at the main pool, a very nice bbq grill at the main pool as well. A decent gym has recently been added. We also have one covered parking spot.

Property Manager
Ryan VanEijnsbergen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Ryan VanEijnsbergen

We are a Canadian couple who love coming to Arizona so we decided it was a great place to purchase a vacation home. And what a great Scottsdale location as well! We love Scottsdale but as Canadians we have limited times we can visit. Therefore, we have a very capable local property manager to look after all of our guests.

Ryan VanEijnsbergen purchased this condo in 2010

Why Ryan VanEijnsbergen chose North Scottsdale

Excellent proximity to just about anything you would want to do - shopping, fine dining, casual dining, casinos, golfing.. you name it, it's close by! Even great hiking is just a short drive away to some of the most amazing hiking trails you've even seen.


North Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1133 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome North Scottsdale Condo
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews

Great north Scottsdale location convenient to 101

  • 4 of 5

The unit was perfect ! Clean well supplied with everything you could think of !! Nice pool area , quiet very relaxing . 2nd floor unit , great TVs and WiFi . Thanks Ryan!!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Des Moines, IA

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice condo. It is well appointed with nice furnishings, comfortable beds and nice linens. But beyond that is the attention to detail by the owner. Upon arrival we were delighted to find cold beverages and a lovely welcome basket with snacks and a variety of brochures that helped us become familiar with the greater Phoenix area. Shortly after our arrival, our host contacted us to confirm that we had arrived and found everything in order. The Allison is a very nice complex and we especially enjoyed the pools during the extremely hot weather. The complex could use new pool furnishing, however this is likely a constant challenge with the Arizona sun. We are looking forward to an extended stay in this condo this winter. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice experience overall....

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our month's stay here. This is a very comfortable, well stocked unit. The beds are comfortable, the linens are of high quality and plentiful and the kitchen is equipped with pretty much anything you could need. Ryan was great to deal with and handled our few minor glitches quickly and professionally. The complex is in a great location, close to the 101 and within walking distance to restaurants, nail salons, grocery stores, boutiques and Starbucks. A great home away from home.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific month-long stay at this property. Fabulous location, close to EVERYTHING! The Allison property itself was lovely - lush, beautiful landscaping and 2 fabulous pools/spas. This unit is ideally situated in the complex, between the 2 pools and not near the parking lot (so nice and quiet, no trash collection noise!) and with a lovely palo verde tree outside in full bloom -- we sat on the balcony and watched the hummingbirds flit about while we ate lunch - so cool!

The unit itself was well-stocked and had comfy beds (good for my back). (1 king, 1 queen) We had everything we needed and were extremely comfortable in terms of being able to cook, do laundry, hang out, etc. The owner, Ryan, was incredibly responsive to our questions. When a minor repair was required, Ryan had the workman there immediately (and in the 1 hour window they'd promised ) -- it was handled so professionally we were very impressed.

We were so bummed to leave! Definitely put this one on your list. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, thank you for your wonderful review. We so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo and the beautiful Allison's complex. We take a lot of pride in ensuring our unit exceeds expectations. We would happily have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice furniture, but some updating needed

  • 2 of 5

We had some issues with this unit, primarily associated with the cleanliness of the unit upon check in. We stayed the month of February, 2016. The owner had a management company in charge of the unit and they had a cleaning company that did not meet minimum standards. The showers were not cleaned, open food was left in the cabinets and refrigerator and the kitchen had not been cleaned. We ended up taking a full day of our time to clean the kitchen and bathrooms fully. In discussion with the owner, we were to have been told that there were stains in the carpet and that the carpet was going to be replaced after the busy season, but that did not happen. The carpet was cleaned while we were there and the carpet guy said he hadn't seen anything quite like that. Owner is committed to replacing the carpet on the main level. The furniture is fine, beds were comfortable, TV's great and internet service fine. The owner did accommodate us with some refund on our monthly rent or this rating would be much lower. Owner has stated that he will take over the management of the unit directly which is a good move. We likely would not rent this particular unit again due to proximity to parking lot and the number of stairs involved in residing in the unit, but that is our preference. Unit is relatively close to pool and the complex has a very nice pool and bbq grill. Location to sights/things to do is very good.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gary, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Your comments provide us with some very helpful information, and an opportunity to improve our vacation home. You are correct in that we did have a property management company taking care of our home. It was our understanding that our home was being looked after and kept up to our standards and expectations. When I was first made aware of the condition of our home, I was every bit as upset and disappointed as you were. Further to our conversation, I agreed to refund a substantial portion of your rental fee as well as reimburse you for other expenses you incurred. In response to your comments, we have made the following changes: - The property management company is no longer with us and we will manage the property on our own. - We have hired a new cleaner who will ensure our standards and expectations are met. - We have begun the process of changing the floors in the main living and dining areas. This will be completed soon. Again, I apologize for the condition our home was in upon your arrival. We take our responsibilities as owners very seriously. With the changes we have made, the changes we are currently making, and the positive aspects you mentioned in your review, we are confident our home will be brought up to our expectations as well as our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oshkosh, WI

Wonderful, wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

Had a conference at the Talking Stick Resort, but opted to stay at the Allison with a colleague instead. This two bedroom, two bathroom was perfect for our needs.


- Great location. Near stores, the highway, etc.

- Very nice pool. Though we seldom used it, we sat by it daily. Lovely and well kept.

- Condo was perfectly furnished. Large flat screen TVs in each bedroom, plus central living area. It had some essentials in the fridge, and simply had anything you need for a week-month stay.

- Bathrooms were both large and very nice.

- Owner has a book about the Allison and condo - answered EVERY question we had!

- Owner/Mgr were GREAT to work with. Deposit returned in a timely manner, directions were spot on to find the place, code was set as promised.

- Grounds are PERFECT.

- VERY safe feeling complex and area!


Really none. This place is a gem!

I am hoping to return next winter with hubby - this place is a perfect spot to relax. Very safe area.

The only thing I would suggest is to bring a portable GPS if renting a car. When not familiar with Scottsdale, we found ours to be so helpful (and the rental companies want a fortune for them!)

Five stars to this place!!!! Thank you for offering this as a rental!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
101 Pima Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $175

When booking during the Winter and Spring months (November to April), a minimum of a 30 day stay is required and bookings need to run from the 1st of the month to the end of the month (cannot start stay in the middle of a month and end in middle of month).

For the summer months, June, July, and August, tenants will pay 50% of the power costs.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties