Point Loma, a neighbourhood in San Diego, is home to this holiday home. Pechanga Arena and USS Midway Museum are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Fashion Valley Mall and Seaport Village. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Petco Park or Snapdragon Stadium.
San Diego, CA (SAN-San Diego Intl.) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
South Beach Bar & Grille - 7 min walk
Pizza Port Brewing Company - 7 min walk
Wonderland Ocean Pub - 5 min walk
Hodad's Ocean Beach - 8 min walk
Coffee And Plants - 9 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Walk to Beach: San Diego Hideaway w/ Patio pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Walk to Beach: San Diego Hideaway w/ Patio?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Walk to Beach: San Diego Hideaway w/ Patio on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,070, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Walk to Beach: San Diego Hideaway w/ Patio?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Walk to Beach: San Diego Hideaway w/ Patio?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Walk to Beach: San Diego Hideaway w/ Patio?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Walk to Beach: San Diego Hideaway w/ Patio located?
Located in Point Loma, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Ocean Beach Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of Mission Bay and Marine Corps Recruit Depot. Ocean Beach and Dog Beach are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very clean comfortable. Close to the beach and restaurants. House is equipped with everything you would need, beach chairs, towels, toys. Grill if you want to grill out or if you want to cook inside everything you would need. Stayed here 2 times would book again
Lily was exceptional in communication & checkin / checkout process was seamless. Perfect location to walk to beach, dog beach, & Newport Ave in OB. Pack your patience for parking in OB on the weekends but with a little planning & understanding of OB this place is Ideal. Has front & back fenced patios & everything you need for a great stay! We will be back to this location again
Property as advertised. Within Waiking distance to all Ocean Beach restaurants, Hodads and bars. Short walk to the beach. Only negative was only street parking. Wednesday night had a tough time finding a parking spot. I think there was a sand Volleyball league perhaps??!
Smaller than I thought it would be, but worked well for us. Super close to the beach and little shops. Parking is absolutely terrible. Kitchen has everything. There is a wagon, beach chairs, boogie boards and beach towels for you to use which is very nice. Having a washer and dryer to use was great! We enjoyed our stay. Be warned tons of homeless at the beach and around the area, be safe.
Property was well-prepared for our arrival. Owner responded promptly to all our questions/concerns. Property description on VRBO was accurate. Two things that could have been better: 1) Lots of [noisy] aircraft traffic in the morning flies directly over Ocean Beach (and the property), 2) Lack of dedicated parking forcing us to park on the street on a daily basis was a big challenge/annoyance (in fairness this was covered in the writeup however so we were expecting it).
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Janae T.
26 Mar, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Property was very cute and perfect for our stay! However, the check in process was very difficult and we had to contact Vrbo customer service due to unresponsiveness
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr, 2026
From the owner: Thank you for your kind words about our home! We are thrilled to hear that you found the property cute and perfect for your stay in Ocean Beach. We sincerely apologize for the VRBO difficulty you experienced during the check-in process; we strive for seamless communication and have reached out to our support partners to ensure this was an isolated technical issue. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a true 5-star experience next time!
Very nice place. Location ideal. Would stay at his house again.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2025
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Melissa
29 Jul, 2025
Comfy house!
We had a great stay, the house was clean, comfy and had everything we needed to explore the area and beaches. Parking was a problem but otherwise a fabulous stay!
Fiancée and i wanted an easy getaway for the weekemd. We found this gem and were able to bring our furbabies along. Being within walking distance to food, shopping, sun and sand was fantastic!
The house was very clean and cozy. Lily was quick to reply anytime I reached out with a question. All the amenities listed were actually there and functioning. The location was perfect, a short walk to the beach or the main strip in Ocean Beach. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Bonnie
5 Oct, 2026
Mostly fine - loud and a little run down
Pros - incredibly close to the beach, and they had lots of beach accessories. Chairs and umbrellas were clutch. Allowed us a late checkout. Two bathrooms is convenient. Cons- The house is in the flight path of San Diego airport takeoffs and incredibly loud every 30 -60 seconds almost all night. (Maybe that’s all of ocean beach and I just didn’t know that). There are ceiling fans in every room that help with noise (but the west bedroom one squeaks) Needs a deep clean and refresh - the AC vent in the west bedroom is so dirty and bent that air couldn’t blow through it. (The AC couldn’t handle the load for cooling the house during the recent heatwave and never got down to 70. It also malfunctioned and shut off overnight. This was unusually hot weather but something to be aware of if there’s another heat wave).The battery on one of the fan controls was dead, the knife block had knives literally falling out of their handles. No bedding for the couch/bed. Mystery monitoring devices mounted to the walls in the bedrooms and main living room by the mirror (not cameras, maybe motion sensors?) were not disclosed and are unclear what they do. There’s also a number of electronic devices plugged into the outlets - no idea what they are for but they took up needed charging outlets for the person sleeping on the couch. I think the listing must have said this somewhere, but there’s only street parking and it’s busy. We were able to find a spot within a block of the house each night, but it felt like we lucked out, and then we were reluctant to move our car and lose our spot.
The house was very comfortable and clean. The location was perfect as it was close to the beach and restaurants, coffee, etc. The patio was also nice and was quiet despite being close to neighbors. We were visiting family and when our niece came to visit she had no issues finding parking even though it was a busy street. Would highly recommend
Parking is challenging., property is close to the beach and town. Unit was nice and had all amenities supplied.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Massimiliano
2 Sept, 2025
Nice place!
We enjoyed the place, very clean and tidy. Location is very handy, walking distance to the beach and a few amenities. Beds are comfy and you'll find all the appliances and beach equipment you need for a weekend. Lovely backdoor patio, but the BBQ is not in usable conditions, so don't rely on it or at least check it out first. If you book via Vrbo and want to communicate via that, your messages won't be answer, so just stick with the contact number you will receive after the reservation goes through.
Home is as pictured. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable bedding, 2 outdoor spaces and short walk to beach. We were visiting family and it was nice to have them over for dinner. We walked to dinner, coffee and yummy desserts.
I stayed at the house with 4 friends and we all loved it! The location is great and was easy to walk to ocean beach, dog beach, shopping, food, and coffee, and not too far of a a drive to other amazing spots in San Diego. The house itself was clean and we made good use of the washer and dryer as well as the kitchen, which was well stocked with supplies. We also really enjoyed the front and back patio areas. We expected parking to be tricky, but had no problems with it!
It is such a cute little place. It is decorated very nicely. Super cute. I loved that it is just a block from the beach. The kitchen has everything: crockpots, coffeemakers, airfryer, panini maker, everything. It is stocked with paper towels, toilet paper, shampoo, conditioner, soap,etc. So many places don't include those things. It was nice to not have to buy a pckage only for a couple of uses. We had a small issue with the toilet and it was taken care of very quickly. As other reviewers have said parking can be a problem especially on Saturday and Sunday when the beach is more crowded. Parking seems to be a premium everywhere in San Deigo. We spent a lot of time trying to find parking spots most places we went.My only complaint is the beds, but it's a "me" problem. They are memory foam mattresses. I know some people absolutely love them, but I have trouble sleeping on them. I just want people know if you don't like them like I don't, this isn't the place for you. Having said that I might stay here again as the price and location were good!
Location is unbeatable. However, there is no onsite parking, so we had to spend 30 min upon arrival circling the streets in hopes of finding the spot. We did, but got at 85 ticket. So, I guess we did not.Additionally, be aware of the 2 week cancellation policy. We tried to cancel the trip 10 days out due to health issues but could not. We also could not change the date even though they said you could, as the system kept adding 450 fees for the same number of days 3 months later and off season. When asked to change the dates without adding fees, they said they will get back to me and never did.So, we had to go , leaving the sick person (who booked the stay in the first place) behind. The place itself is lovely (even though tiny) and as I said, right next to the beach. So, if it wasn't for the all reasons above, it would have been nice.