Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Morningstar Lodge at Holiday Valley

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 2,250 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

A perfect location for Holiday Valley weddings

Fully furnished. Overlooking the Yodeler and Champaign ski hills. Walk to Yodeler Lift. Walk to Sky High Adventure Park. Walk to Spruce Lake. Close to Double Daimond golf course & pools. Wrap around deck with views of the mountain. Gas fireplace, cable, blu ray, & free Wi-Fi. Weber grill on the back deck. Bike out your front door to connect to the mountain bike trails of Holiday Valley. Sleeps 10


Owner
Vince
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2018

About Vince

Owner and hands on manager of vacation properties in Holiday Valley, NY, and Cook Forest State Park, Pennsylvania.

Vince purchased this chalet in 2006

Why Vince chose Ellicottville

A home away from home. Quiet and comfortable year around. Perfect location for weddings, golf outings, bicycle races and of course skiing at Holiday Valley

What makes this chalet unique

View the ski mountain in the winter thru large glass windows with the slopes lit up at night. Watch the deer from the back deck facing the woods

Amenities

Ellicottville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2 sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , in bedroom 2
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , in bedroom 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    master - 1 queen , sliding doors to uper deck
    Bedroom 4 - 3 bunk bed , sliding doors to lower deck
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • sliding door to lower deck patio door from master bedroom to upper deck
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Morningstar Lodge at Holiday Valley
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
5

Great place for a family event. We had plenty of space for cooking, relaxing and sleeping!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at Morningstar, the house is well balanced with plenty of room for everyone. The view of the slopes was beautiful and the family room, kitchen and dining area were excellent for our group. Close to Yoedler lodge for skiing! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tim, glad you enjoyed it, Vince
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Field

  • 5 of 5

Vince had a great time home is great clean and very comfortable and the skiing was great hope to be in touch next year 👍👍

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

An enjoyable time

  • 3 of 5

Was disappointed to find mouse droppings in the silverware drawer and else where.

The unit had always been so clean in previous years.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon, I'm so sorry. I use bait consistently to keep the mice out. Haven't had a problem before.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

January Renter

  • 4 of 5

Size of house is perfect for large groups. Everyone slept comfortably in a bed.

Decor is outdated but tasteful. Carpet needs replacing.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie, I hope you enjoyed your time at Holiday Valley. But I must point out something about Morningstar Lodge. When you left you left the oven on with a glass baking dish inside. It left quite an odor through out the cabin and I hope we can get it cleared out before the next guests arrive. Thankfully it didn't become a more serious problem . Vince
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canal Winchester, Ohio
5

The perfect ski chalet for a large group with incredible views

  • 5 of 5

I brought a large group up for a 25 year anniversary celebration and this was the perfect place. It is a little outdated but beyond that there are no negatives. It has ample room, plenty of bathrooms and the large main floor with the open floor plan allowed for a great time.

Vince, thank you so much for everything. It was nice to meet you. See you again next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

IA Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome weekend, thank you Vince! Beautiful home

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Christine. Glad you enjoyed it. It's hard not to have a good time in Ellicottville. Vince
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ellicottville Brewing Company
Holiday Valley Resort
Seneca Allegany Casino
Allegany State Park
Sky High Adventure Park
The Gin Mill
Boardroom
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Double Diamond
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt. 219
Nearest Ski
Holiday Valley
Car: recommended

Walking distance to the mountain bike trails of Holiday Valley. Walking distance to Sky High Adventure Park

Walking distance to the Yodler and Tanenbaum Lodges for weddings and events

And very close to the Double Diamond Golf Course at Holiday Valley

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Any damages or additional cleaning will added to tenant's bill

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties