Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peace and quiet in the middle of the forest, wifi, hot tub, gas grill

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 baths (sleeps 14)

Amenities at Lariat Lodge in Island Park Idaho:

Winter renters: The driveway at Lariat Lodge can park three pickups and three four place sled trailers. The exact amount of vehicles depends on the size of trucks and trailers. The driveway has a large roundabout up by the cabin. The driveway and roads in our subdivision are plowed all winter.

-No driving snowmachines off driveway on the lot. It can damage utilities on the lot.

-We are very close to sled trails, so no need to load up the trailer again until the day you leave the cabin. Enjoy the snow!

-Sleeps 14 guests

-Cabin sits at the back of a three acre lot full of pine trees, large driveway, lots of room for cars and atv-sled trailers. Three trucks and trailers can fit or more depending on size of the trailers.

-WIFI Internet

-HOT TUB-very private on the back patio surrounded by trees

-35 miles/ about a 40 minute drive to West Yellowstone/entrance at West Gate of Park n the summer.

-Flat Screen tv's with Dish Network

-GAS GRILL

-Four bedrooms-three have one queen bed and one has a KING BED

-Loft with two queen beds and a futon

-Three full bathrooms- Two bedrooms have direct access to a bathroom

-Fully stocked kitchen

-All linens provided

-Full size washer and dryer

The kitchen is large and fully-equipped with all of your cooking needs. All large appliances and coffeemaker, blender, large griddle, pots and pans, utensils, dishes,

Your family will love our Island Park Idaho retreat. Come and unplug from the busy world for a few days. Breathe the fresh mountain air and enjoy the peace and privacy of the Lariat Lodge.

Cancellation policy: 60 days before arrival date, rental deposit is refunded, within 60 days rental deposit is forfeited unless dates can be rebooked and then a $75.00 rebooking fee applies.

Keywords: Island Park Idaho

More Details

Owner
Dawnya Brown
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, I speak some Spanish, but am not fluent.
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Why Dawnya Brown chose Idaho

Island Park Idaho is a great recreational area for outdoor lovers of all kinds. Fly fishing, hiking, boating, bike riding, picnicing, atv's, all are welcome here! Everytime I go to Island Park, I feel lucky to be there. It is easy to unplug from the world and just enjoy nature and all the wildlife you see right outside your window. The Arrowwood Subdivision is perfect. I love it out there, wildflowers, large lots with many trees, luxurious custom cabins, wildlife viewing and the privacy and peace you don't find in cabins that are right off HWY 20.

What makes this cabin unique

hiking, fishing, unplugging from my busy life, watching wildlife, cross country skiing, relaxing in the hot tub, picnic at Harriman State Park or Upper Mesa Falls, horseback riding at Harriman

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom in the main floor bedroom with a queen bed
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bathroom, two sinks, toilet, tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bathroom is on main floor . two sinks/toilet/tub-shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , This bedroom is on the main floor, has it's own bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , This bedroom is on the main floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Master bedroom has it's own bathroom and a outdoor deck
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , This bedroom is upstairs
    Loft - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Two on each queen, two on futon-loft sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
No Pets

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Peace and quiet in the middle of the forest, wifi, hot tub, gas grill
average rating of 4.5945945 based on 37 reviews
Nampa, Id
5

Very nice cabin

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, plenty of room for 12 guests. It was close to great fishing spots. Nice big kitchen and family room. Everything was as advertised. Peace and quiet with lots of wildlife in the mornings.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy you enjoyed the cabin. There are some really good places to fish nearby. Many websites say the Henry's Fork of the snake river is one of the best dry fly fishing stream in the world.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We felt perfectly at home

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfectly comfortable and had a great location. We felt like the house was off in the wilderness but could be to highway in just a few minutes. I cooked the whole week and loved the open concept design so I never missed any of the family as the living room and dinning room activities where all around me. we saw two different fox from the windows and a moose down the road as we left one day. We went to Yellowstone each day and the drive was just breathtakingly beautiful.

The property manager was so sweet and helped us out so much going above and beyond. I think of her as my friend out west now. We can not wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Home is very nice and well maintained. A few little issues were promptly addressed by owner, who was most responsive.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely get away!!

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean, plenty of room and warm in the cold evenings.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the cabin. The location makes it so peaceful at the end of a busy tourist day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morrison
4

Nice home. Lots of room. Lots of wildlife in area!

  • 4 of 5

Having to haul your trash to the landfill is ridiculous. We had to actually dump it in the landfill ourselves on the way to the airport!!! The stench of the landfill stunk our whole car up! The house is very nice and well stocked with lots of room. Wifi wouldn't work for us. The hot tub is old with very little jet power. Some yard cleanup right around the house would be nice. It's a very nice area, we saw moose in the yard. It's quiet and peaceful. Allow extra time in the morning before leaving to wash AND dry towels and go to the landfill. Mesa Falls is close by and a must see.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy she enjoyed many aspects of the cabin, area and wildlife viewing. Unfortunately, when you have a cabin in a peaceful, quiet area in the middle of the forest this also means there is no garbage service She was knew this when she signed the contract. I have been to the Island Park landfill kitchen garbage area many times and never experienced what she describes. She was also aware prior to check in about the washing and drying of the towels. The largest property management company in Island Park which has over 100 cabins, requires all renters to haul off their garbage and take care of the towels. The only rentals I am aware of which do not require this are hotel type properties right off the freeway which charge much more per night than we do. The hot tub is not new, but all of the internal parts and display panel are less than two years old and work great. Most of our renters enjoy this hot tub.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful scenery

  • 3 of 5

My family went here for a few days when we went to Yellowstone. The views are the best part of this home. We enjoyed our stay for the most part. We could not use the hot tub because there was too much chemicals in it. This is a great place if you need to have a family vacation. Plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The hot tub chemicals are kept at the correct level for the water to stay clean with the heavy daily use received from 14 guests. I am sorry she felt the hot tub was not able to be used. We want the hot tub to be clean and safe for all guests and follow the guidelines given by our hot tub maintenance company. Most of our guests enjoy the hot tub during their stay. I am happy to know she loved the views and the space that Lariat Lodge provides.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Lariat Lodge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 8.0%

60 day cancellation policy required for refund of 1/2 deposit of total. $75.00 rebooking fee if you cancel within 60 days of arrival but we are able to rebook

HOLIDAY RATES ARE ALWAYS HIGH SEASON RATE OF $325.00 PLUS $50.00 MORE PER NIGHT FROM CHRISTMAS through NEW YEARS, THANKSGIVING , JULY 4 AND LABOR DAY, PRESIDENTS DAY WEEKEND

Final payment is by Cashiers Check. We require this in order to keep our rates low. Every time a credit card is processed we must pay the credit card company 3-5% of the amount charged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties