Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Large Furnished Estate on 16 Acres with Pool, Jacuzzi & More!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Private Estate w/ 5 Bdrm (7Beds),4.5 BA,Guest Suite,Private Pool&HotTub

**House SLEEPS 14 in beds. Maximum occupancy at the property at ANY time is limited to 16 (guests and visitors included) for short-term bookings, no larger gatherings allowed. An additional charge of $25/per person/per duration of your stay will be assessed for each guest in addition over 14.**

**For a video tour of this property, please click on the Video Button on the top left side of the picture box.**

We specialize in providing furnished and non-furnished housing in Fayette, Clayton, and Fulton counties and currently serve various clients working and vacationing in the Atlanta Metro area. We are also the largest furnished housing provider around the Atlanta Pinewood Studios serving several past and current clients working at the Studios.

Highland Hills is a very spacious resort style amenity-filled 16 acre property located in the very north part of Fayetteville GA. Home to an ex-politician, this beautiful property is tucked away discreetly in the woods while being located just 17 minutes from the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, only 27 minutes from Downtown Atlanta, where you can find the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Tech, the World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Dome, and in close proximity many local attractions (i.e. Six Flags Over Georgia). It is also just 14 minutes from the Atlanta Pinewood Studios.

This serene property is an entertainer’s dream and has many features and amenities to help create lasting memories. The beautiful and private gated property grounds, large pool, pool house, Jacuzzi, flowers and the views are some of its unique features, including all the beds, bedrooms and multiple living spaces which can accommodate large families. The brick structure of this property contains two separate units with separate entrances while being connected via a staircase that can be locked on both sides, and two families can live comfortable and separately within these units. The property is rented out in full. This property sleeps 14 people in a total of 7 Beds.

The layout is as follows (see video link):

1. The Main House has 2 stories. The Upstairs Level consists of 3 large Bedrooms (1 Master King Bedroom with TV, 1 additional King Bedroom, 1 Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds), 1 full Master Bathroom (shower and bath tub), 1 full Hallway Bathroom (combination tub/shower), and a workout area (with new state of the art treadmill, exercise bench, exercise ball, free weights, yoga mats, bosu ball and fitness ball) in the Master Bedroom. The Main Level consists of 1 large Bedroom (with 2 Queen Beds), a full Hallway Bathroom (combination tub/shower), a Kitchen with Dining Area, a formal Dining Room, a large Living Room with fireplace, a Family Room with office space and Foosball Table and a Laundry Room with washer and dryer. The Main House can sleep up to 12 guests.

2. The Guest Suite, located in the Finished Basement on the pool level of the building, consists of a small Kitchen with Dining Area, a full Hallway Bathroom (combination tub/shower), a Laundry Room with washer and dryer, and a large open suite with King Bedroom, and a Living Room. The Guest Suite can sleep up to 2 guests and has both a separate entrance from the outside, and an internal entrance from the Main Level through a stair case from the Hallway.

3. The common grounds on the property offer the following:

• Large swimming pool (only open in summer months) and a large 60-jet Jacuzzi (open all year long)

• Pool House with wet bar and lounge which includes an outdoor half Bathroom (only open in pool season), sectional lounge seats, a refrigerator, and a sink

• Poolside wicker loungers (in summer season), sofa sets, and a fire pit

• Patio with outdoor furniture and a gas grill

• Hammock and kids’ playset on a Playground

• 2-car Garage

• Total Privacy. Completely secluded and surrounded with beautiful lush landscaping and tall trees all around with absolutely no noise or views from the outside other than the pleasant singings of birds and sightings of deer.

• Property safe and secure with all 16 acres fenced all around and an electronic gate as the only entry point into the property with gate code provided to guests.

• Enjoy the ultimate nature jog along the beautiful green trail within the vast land of this private property.

• The house is very well equipped for children with a doll house, games, kids’ table with 2 kids’ chairs, kids’ plate ware/ silverware/ cups and kids’ potties and step stools, a playground outside and an optional kids’ safety fence for the pool.

• Shops, grocery stores, malls, movie theaters and many other retail outlets within a 10 minutes driving distance from this property.

• The home includes comfortable beds and clean linens, wash cloths and towels provided for your stay. All Bathrooms include soap and shampoo, and the two Kitchens are equipped with dishes, pots & pans, silverware and kitchen appliances (microwave, coffee maker/ tea pot). There are comfortable couches, dining table & chairs, and more and it comes with a fireplace. Each space has a Laundry Room with washer and dryer. On each level there is a TV with Cable (in each Living Room + Master Bedroom); one DVR, and one DVD player are at the property as well.

Please note that rates include all Utilities and Property Services (Water, Power, Gas, Sewer, Trash Service, Cable TV, High Speed Internet, Landscaping, and Pool/Hot Tub Service (if applicable), an estimated value of $400 - $600 per month).

Please note that pets are strictly NOT ALLOWED for reservations of less than 30 nights. Pets can get authorized for reservations of 30 nights or more with explicit approval by the Management Company in writing prior to arrival; a Pet Fee of $200/pet as well as a higher Refundable Damage Deposit, some verification and additional acceptance of our Pet Rules are required. Any evidence of unapproved pets will result in the forfeiture of the Refundable Damage Deposit.

Whether this will be a family vacation, a business trip, or just a convenient home to visit the surrounding area, our Highland Hills home will be the perfect house for you. Please inquire with your requested dates in order to receive availability and pricing information.

Thank you for inquiring and we look forward to hosting you in our home.

Feel free to check out our other listings as well: https://www.vrbo.com/my/b0b89e3e-aae8-434c-9688-998ecb7f043c/usa/georgia

More Details

Owner
Ventura Management
Speaks: english, german, farsi
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Ventura Management

My company Ventura Management proudly owns and operates several furnished homes in Atlanta, GA and surrounding cities. We specialize in providing furnished and non-furnished housing in Fayette, Clayton, and Fulton counties (cities of Fayetteville, Tyrone, Riverdale, East Point and College Park), serving various clients vacationing in the Atlanta Metro area as well as local companies, corporations and their clients and employees seeking furnished rentals for the short and long terms. We are also the largest furnished housing provider around the Atlanta Pinewood Studios serving several past and current cast and crew members working at the Studios, as well as Resident Doctors on rotation at the Piedmont Fayette hospital in Fayetteville Georgia. We take pride in the quality and finish of our properties as each property has been handpicked, acquired, renovated and furnished by our company and its staff and designers.

Feel free to visit our other listings as well by typing the listing ID # in the VRBO search field. For availability and pricing inquire directly on the property you are interested in booking:

- 893343 (Headland Dr)

- 918658 (Forest Trail)

- 910602 (Wood Hill Lane)

- 934596 (Black Fox Trail)

- 865239 (Dogwood Dr)

- 727288 (Charles Drive)

- 765614 (Prince George Street)

- 969255 (Duke of Gloucester St)

- 934598 (Lakeshore Dr)

- 493222 (Highland Hills Rd)

- 1066239 (Eastin Rd)

- 1033178 (Pine Trail)

- 734723 (Michael Rd)

- 714949 (Redwine Rd)

- 834885 (Redwine Rd 2)

- 748335 (Scott Blvd)

- 659527 (Old Chapel Lane)

- 734361 (Chateau Drive)

- 608053 (Cedar Circle)

Ventura Management purchased this estate in 2013

Guestbook comments from the owner

We’ve been living at the Highland Hills house for 6 months now with our 2 kids, and it’s honestly been one of the best experiences of our lives. The house itself has all the amenities you need for a short or long term stay. We’ve had 3 families at a time visiting us and we’ve all slept comfortably in the 4 bedrooms in the main house as well as in the basement unit, which is a wonderful private area for our short term guests with a king bed, small kitchen, and living room with a TV.



The house is on a well and the water is drinking quality, though there is also filtered water from the refrigerator. The large laundry room has a high capacity washer and dryer, and the kitchen has two ovens, and an electric range.



The property has so much to offer, especially for families, with a fenced pool, hot tub, playground area, and trampoline. The home gym set up in the Master Bedroom is a great addition as well. The covered patio by the pool, with its own refrigerator and bathroom, is a nice space for entertaining, staying out of the heat with the high-powered ceiling fan, or escaping the thunderstorms while still enjoying the sights and sounds of nature that surround you here in this private wilderness. We watch the deer, bunnies, and wide variety of beautiful birds in the yard daily, and the forest is filled with the sounds of frogs, cicadas, crickets, and other woodland creatures. Though there are snakes, ticks, scorpions, and other less desirable critters in the woods, we haven’t been bothered by them, and in particular, mosquitos have not been a problem for us at all. The owners keep the landscaping cleaned up and spray the yard regularly for ticks.



My husband is working at Pinewood and has a gorgeous 15 minute commute, we are less than 10 minutes from everything in Fayetteville, and 30 minutes from anywhere we want to go in Midtown Atlanta. The owners are extremely helpful with any issues that come up and have had addressed all of our needs while staying here.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Fayetteville Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16 ...
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • ID and Guest List verification is required in the first 24 hrs in order receive full booking confirmation and keep the reservation.
  • Violation of the terms stated in the Rental Agreement will result in forfeiture of the Refundable Damage Deposit.
  • Early check-in (after 12 PM) / Late check-out (until 3 PM) can be facilitated for an additional $75 fee (each) depending on availability upon request.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs Level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Finished Basement Level
    Bathroom 1 - Master - toilet , tub , shower , Upstairs Level
    Bathroom 5 - Pool Deck - toilet , Pool Deck Level Outside - Closed in winter season
  • All Bathrooms include hand towels, hand soap and a starter pack of toilet paper as well as bath towels, wash cloths and shampoo/body wash in all full Bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Guest Suite in Finished Basement Level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Upstairs Level
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Upstairs Level
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king , Upstairs Level
  • All Bedrooms include clean linens, nightstand, nightstand lamp, dresser and/or closet to store your clothes during your stay.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Also includes a workspace with desk, office chair and desk lamp.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
24% Complete
2% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful Large Furnished Estate on 16 Acres with Pool, Jacuzzi & More!
average rating of 4.390244 based on 42 reviews
5

Atlanta Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This property was absolutely amazing. My team and I had an absolutely fantastic stay. The house is conveniently located close to all major attractions in the Atlanta area. I definitely recommend this property.... My team and I will be back soon............

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A REALLY BEAUTIFUL SECLUDED LOCATION.

  • 5 of 5

The property was amazing. the bedrooms were clean and nicely prep. we were there for awedding we had about 8 guy and more than enough room for everyone. we are considereing renting the property every year.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Adequate house, pool was very good

  • 2 of 5

This property is in a good location. The pool is very nice. The pool area is showing signs of aging and disrepair. The house, while very nice in size, is obviously older and showing the signs of "rental usage". Our (6 adults and 5 children) three nights in late July, 2017 were met with the following items that did not meet my expectations:

1. The garage remotes (which were colored black) - were to be left on the kitchen counter, and were instead left in a black metal basket on the black breakfast nook table. I finally had to call for their location. Then the openers failed to open the property gate like they were advertised to do.

2. The basement used a dehumidifier, but it was still damp and the toilet handle in the basement had to be held down for the entire flush cycle - annoying! Also, the basement tub/shower was very small and the floor of the tub was rounded and did not have any type of mat or anti-slip strips in place. Very dangerous.

3. The property was mowed and trimmed with a gas weed whacker during the afternoon time the family was swimming in the pool area. None of the workers spoke to us before, during, or after their LOUD and potentially dangerous job. We could not hear each other to talk during the lawn job, and I was concerned that the weed whacker might shoot out debris that could harm one of my family members. Why could this not be scheduled during the rental cleaning time in between renters? It had just rained the morning they mowed while we were there!?!?!

4. I understand and agree with taking trash out of the house to the trash cans, but asking renters to drag the three trash cans to the street - on THIS property - is quite a task for a family who is paying the kind of rent that the VRBO folks are demanding. We were lucky that my grandson was small enough to slip between the gates and key in the number to open them, since the gates did not open as we walked with the trash cans to the street. Remember, the garage door remotes did not work with the entry gate!

I guess overall, I was disappointed in the property compared to the amount of money that was paid. One more thing...the photo on the web page is VERY OLD! Buyer beware!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Greg, I'm very sorry for your dissatisfaction at the house and I’m very confused as you did not mention anything to us during your stay. You only called in once for the garage remotes that you couldn't find at first but we never heard from you during your stay after that or would have been happy to address any concerns right away. The gate opens easily with the code from the outside and will always open on its own on your drive out, there is no need to use the openers to exit. You have also received instructions on how to manually open the gate in the Arrival Instructions as back-up. It is common for basements in GA to have dehumidifiers due to the high humidity outside. The dampness or moisture level in the basement is not any higher than normal expected levels. Our properties are fully booked the entire summer months with minimal vacancy days in between and due to this summer’s rare weather condition with several thunderstorms, landscaping happens on different days, which is mentioned in the Rental Agreement. The landscapers are very professional and are very careful and as you mentioned, there was no dangerous or harmful actions from their work besides what you thought could happen. They are instructed to not bother guests as they are there to do their work and leave. Since the property is a single-family home in a residential neighborhood, the trash is getting picked up by the normal city trash removal service, which is on a set date each week which may occur during your stay. Requesting guests to put their trash bags in bins during their stay so the bins get emptied is a standard procedure at all vacation rentals, as we would not want to inconvenience guests, going through the house and pick up trash items during their stay. The bins happen to usually stay outside the gates at this property anyway, so guests don’t have to move the bins themselves. Of course, they are welcome to move them back and forth if desired. The pictures on the listing are from this year and current. Due to very high demand on this property and the number of reservations we have here, the property is getting maintained every week by various vendors to make sure it stays up-to-date and comfortable for every guest. We have several repeat clients each year, including movie clients who absolutely love this home and book several months in advance. We are very sorry that you didn’t enjoy yourself at this property, and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was awesome. My husband and the rest of my family hated to leave.

  • 5 of 5

Overall stay was wonderful. The only drawback were the water pressure was slow and the water did not stay hot long. We usually rent a home the summers we are not cruising and this is the first time we had to get use of not having a TV in all of the bedrooms. Other than that, it was the perfect place to stay. The kids didn't want to leave the house. The hot tub was excellent and we all enjoyed the pool after we spayed fhe pool house for wasps. Love sitting on the deck at night.It was a wonderful 4 nights stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
4

Place was really nice.

  • 4 of 5

The only thing bad that happened was that the alarm went off as soon as the guests arrived. As soon as the code was entered to get into the front door, the alarm started going off. It was as if the owners weren't expecting anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ellen, Thank you for your review! As explained on your check-in day, the cleaners just got done right before your arrival as we had a same day check-in/out and they accidentally forgot to leave the house disarmed, which over-wrote the automated alarm schedule. We immediately tried to reach you when we noticed the alarm on our end and disarmed it remotely as soon as it went off. The house was fully ready for your arrival. We hope you enjoyed your stay :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay at the property was everything I needed it to be.

  • 5 of 5

A comfortable place to entertain my family for our daughter's graduation. All of my out of town guests were pleased with the accommodations and my family viewed me as a rock star. This was my first time using VRBO and this experience was great. Thank you for your responsiveness and the assistance in pulling off a great time for our family.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8.2 Miles
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 85
Car: necessary

*Distance from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport: 8.2 miles (16 min)

*Distance to Downtown Atlanta: Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, CNN Center, Children's Museum of Atlanta: 19.5 miles (26 min)

*Distance to Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and Philips Arena: 18.4 miles (29 min)

*Distance to Pinewood Studios: 9.2 miles (14 min)

*Distance to Buckhead, Atlanta: 24.3 miles (32 min)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $200
Damage Deposit $259

As this property sleeps 14 in beds, an additional charge of $25.00 per person per duration of your stay will be assessed for each guest or visitor in addition over 14.

If a pet is explicitly approved prior to arrival, a Pet Fee of $200/pet (non-refundable) as well as a higher Refundable Damage Deposit, some verification and additional acceptance of our Pet Rules are required.

Bookings for 30 nights or more require a higher Refundable Damage Deposit of $500 which will be edited in the quote after your inquiry.

All utilities and property services are included in the rates (Water, Power, Gas, Sewer, Trash Service, Cable TV, High Speed Internet, Landscaping, and Pool/Hot Tub Service (if applicable), an estimated value of $400 - $600 per month).

HOME DAMAGE WAIVER – Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property that occurs during your stay, provided that they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash, or damage over the amount of $1500. Please note that the Home Damage Waiver is a fee, and not refundable. If Guest does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $1,500, $3,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged against the Refundable Damage Deposit, or to the Guest’s card on file.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties