Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly

Galería de imágenes de Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly

Una habitación amplia con una gran mesa de madera, bancos y un sofá blanco.
Un salón amplio con techos altos, chimenea y cocina al fondo.
Un salón espacioso con chimenea de ladrillo, vigas de madera en el techo y una zona de estar acogedora con una mesa de centro y sillas.
Una cocina con una isla central, sillas de madera, una estufa y un ventanal grande.
Un salón espacioso con techo alto, ventanas amplias y televisor de pantalla plana.

Comentarios

9,0 de 10
Increíble

Aspectos destacados

  • Diversión en familia
    Muy bien valorado para familias.
  • Brasero
    Uno de los pocos alojamientos con hoguera privada al aire libre.
  • Descubre lugares de interés cercanos
    Cerca de Parque estatal Russian Gulch

Servicios populares

  • Bañera de hidromasaje en las instalaciones
  • Juguetes
  • Parrilla de barbacoa
  • Se admiten mascotas
  • Frigorífico
  • Internet

Echa un vistazo a la zona

Ver en el mapa
Mendocino, CA
  • Place, Parque estatal Russian Gulch
    ‪A 5 min a pie‬
  • Place, Agate Beach
    ‪A 4 min en coche‬
  • Place, Faro de Point Cabrillo
    ‪A 11 min en coche‬

Habitaciones y camas

4 habitaciones (capacidad para 8 personas)

Dormitorio 1

1 cama de matrimonio

Dormitorio 2

1 cama de matrimonio

Dormitorio 3

1 cama de matrimonio

Dormitorio 4

1 cama de matrimonio

3 baños

Baño 1

WC · Solo ducha

Baño 2

WC · Solo ducha

Baño 3

WC · Solo ducha

Otros espacios

Cocina
Oficina

Añade las fechas para ver los precios

Alojamientos similares

Información sobre la zona

Mendocino

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Mendocino, cerca de la playa. Además de apreciar la belleza natural de la región en Glass Beach (playa) y Parque estatal Russian Gulch, también puedes visitar lugares fundamentales para los aficionados a la cultura, como Casa museo Kelley y Ford House Visitor Center and Museum (centro de visitantes y museo). Centro de Arte de Mendocino y Museo de Cristales Marinos también merecen la pena. Tendrás oportunidad de disfrutar del agua realizando un sinfín de actividades (por ejemplo, pesca), pero también podrás vivir grandes aventuras practicando la escalada en las inmediaciones.
Mapa
Mendocino, CA

Qué hay en los alrededores

  • Parque estatal Russian Gulch - A 5 min a pie - 0.4 km
  • Agate Beach - A 4 min en coche - 2.1 km
  • Centro de Arte de Mendocino - A 5 min en coche - 3.6 km
  • Faro de Point Cabrillo - A 11 min en coche - 5.6 km
  • Glass Beach (playa) - A 24 min en coche - 20.7 km

Cómo moverse por la zona

  • Santa Rosa, CA (STS-Sonoma County): a 135 min en coche

Restaurantes

  • ‪Goodlife Cafe & Bakery - ‬A 4 min en coche
  • ‪Rhody's Garden Café - ‬A 11 min en coche
  • ‪Patterson's Pub - ‬A 4 min en coche
  • ‪Mendocino Cafe - ‬A 4 min en coche
  • ‪Frankie's - ‬A 4 min en coche

Preguntas frecuentes

¿En Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly se aceptan mascotas?

Sí, las mascotas pueden hospedarse en este alojamiento.

¿Cuál es el precio del aparcamiento en Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly?

El alojamiento cuenta con estacionamiento propio.

¿A qué hora se realiza la entrada en Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly?

Hora de inicio del registro de entrada: 16:00.

¿A qué hora se realiza la salida en Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly?

La salida se realiza a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly?

Junto al mar, esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra a menos de 5 kilómetros de Agate Beach, Parque estatal Mendocino Headlands y Point Cabrillo Light Station State Historic Park. Centro de Arte de Mendocino y Friendship Park (parque) también están a menos de 5 kilómetros.

Comentarios

9,0

Impresionante

Los comentarios se muestran en orden cronológico, están sujetos a un proceso de moderación y se han verificado a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Leer másSe abre en una ventana nueva
9 comentarios de un total de 18 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
9 comentarios de un total de 18 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
0 comentarios de un total de 18 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
0 comentarios de un total de 18 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
0 comentarios de un total de 18 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible

9,4/10

Limpieza

8,0/10

Servicios

8,0/10

Instalaciones y estado del alojamiento

10/10

Llegada

8,2/10

Comunicación

9,6/10

Ubicación

8,8/10

Precisión del anuncio

Comentarios

Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
We just enjoyed a wonderful long weekend attending a music festival in Mendocino and staying here with 3 other couples. Everyone was equally impressed with the size and comfort of this beautiful home and the surrounding neighborhood of large lots and unique properties. Easy access off of the hiway and a quick drive to town.
Se alojó 3 noches en septiembre de 2026
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación y ubicación
The front of the house was spacious and comfortable. The beds and bedrooms were also good. However, the arrangement of the bedrooms and the bathrooms with a very narrow hallway was a remodel gone awry. The slider in the hot tub bedroom was very difficult to get open. In two of the bedrooms, the window treatments were old and not functional. The hot tub was great.There was only one small pot in the kitchen, but multiple frying pans. The overall experience did not live up to the price point.
Se alojó 3 noches en octubre de 2026
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Overall, great location and home. It's just like the photos and close to the beach and town. The beds are comfortable, kitchen has all necessities and there are games/puzzles for quality family time. One thing to note, the description notes the yard is enclosed. Its not fully enclosed so i kept my dogs on leash when outside.
Se alojó 3 noches en abril de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 18 de abr de 2026
Thank you for your kind words about the location, comfort, and family amenities. We appreciate your helpful note regarding the yard and your dogs’ safety.
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great property with a great yard! Huge home and open layout was awesome for our small group. Love the big table, great size. Overall would book again.Reminder that no laundry (while not listed in amenities) is still felt. All white furniture could pose cleaning fee issues if you have kids or pets.Wonderful yard if you have pups!
Se alojó 3 noches en abril de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de abr de 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad you enjoyed the yard, spacious layout, and the big table. We appreciate your feedback about the laundry and furniture; we'll consider these points to improve future stays. We'd love to host you again anytime!
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Lovely stay

Beautiful property. Overall great stay. Did the trick! A couple of minor notes: - the cabin has thin walls between rooms - bathroom towels were limited - no laundry facilities available
Se alojó 4 noches en junio de 2024
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Home was clean and comfortable. The location was ideal as located in between FB and Mendo. Plenty of room in the house, we had 6 adults and very comfortable. Hot tub was a nice plus at the end of the day. There was an issue with the heater and the host was very responsive.
Se alojó 6 noches en agosto de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 9 de sept de 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're thrilled to hear that you found our home clean, comfortable, and spacious enough for your group of six. It’s great to know the location was ideal and that you enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. We also appreciate your kind words about our responsiveness in addressing the heater issue. We truly value your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay soon.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Beautiful large home on the woods

Property was precisely as described online. Very close to the town of Mendocino, as well as state parks, beaches, nearby attractions. Would gladly go again.
Se alojó 4 noches en junio de 2022
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación y ubicación
Great location, central to both Fort Bragg and Mendocino. Great living room, very spacious with lots of seating. Loved the backyard, and fire pit. Family fits well with lots of room for parking. Kitchen lacked pots and pans and not enough plates and utensils for a big group of people. We have rented a lot of homes throughout the years and this is the first house we came across without access to laundry. The hot tub did not heat well at first until we reset after unplugging. It was not very clean at time of use. The neighborhood looks clean and well lived in by residents. It was nice to walk around.
Se alojó 5 noches en marzo de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 11 de abr de 2026
Thank you for your detailed review. We're glad you appreciated the location, spacious living area, and neighborhood, and we value your feedback regarding the kitchen supplies, hot tub. Laundry is not a listed amenity for this property. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to welcome you again!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Serenity in the summer

We booked our stay to escape the Sacramento heat, and we couldn’t be happier with this property. Everything from the surrounding tall redwoods to the roomy hot tub to the spacious, well-designed house was a 10/10. Plus, this property is extremely well-located with downtown Mendocino less than a five minute drive away.
Se alojó 5 noches en agosto de 2022
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Aspectos negativos: Comunicación

50th

This house was so beautiful and comfortable for all eight of us for our 50th wedding anniversary. We all had a wonderful time.
Se alojó 3 noches en junio de 2023
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Family reunion trip

My family and i booked this property for a family reunion. My dad , his wife, my aunt, and my boyfriend all stayed at the rental and the main family reunion was at my great uncles land about a mile up the road. The location was absolutely perfect and the size of the rental was also just right. All of the rooms were very comfortable and the hot tub was such a luxury that made our trip feel much more like a vacation. The area was lovely to walk at all times of the day and the perimeter of the house was a lot of fun to explore. The surf boards and theme of the house was cute but not overdone and the living room was just gorgeous to sit in during morning coffee and evening night caps.
Se alojó 4 noches en junio de 2025
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Servicios, instalaciones y estado del alojamiento y comunicación
Pros: gorgeous property with ample gathering space in the living room. Honestly, the property in the photos matched what we saw in the pictures. Its very petty. Cons: No washer/dryer access despite there being one on site in the garage. Not ideal for long visits. Floors were a bit dirty and floorboards were lifted in spots.
Se alojó 4 noches en mayo de 2025
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Aspectos negativos: Comunicación

Beautiful spot in Mendocino redwoods

The location of this house is amazing - it is close to Mendocino and Fort Bragg, but set back in a quiet redwood neighborhood. The kitchen is well-stocked, and there is a place for everyone to study, have coffee and do their own thing. The only drawback for us was that the back bedroom was not clean and the garbage in the house was overfilled, so we worried initially that someone else was staying there when we arrived. (Turns out, just a miss by the cleaning team.) Still highly recommend this house to those traveling with a group of adults or teenagers.
Se alojó 3 noches en octubre de 2021
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Very comfortable and roomy for four adult couples and two dogs. Host was very responsive with multiple contacts before and during our stay. All our questions and little issues were addressed and resolved quickly. Place was clean and ready early as we asked. A little extra fee for a later check out was easily available and the surrounding neighborhood has beautiful and quiet w/friendly neighbors. We have a few suggestions that would make this a top tier 5 star stay:Floorboards in back bedroom and hallway cracked/dangerous and one part is sticking up and snagging people’s socks. Hole in back deck. One of the stair risers in the front porch is missing. Coffee water reservoir leaks.Ice maker doesn’t make iceGarage bedroom shower-head needs replacing - water gets everywhere outside of the shower. Baseboard at entryway to kitchen falling off. Garage bedroom doesn’t connect to WiFi (no service there either) just should be mentioned no WiFi there. Dining table is sticky and needs refinishing. Back door needs screen. There are only SIX forks for a place that sleeps 8…? Needs knife sharpening and a new peeler. Super dull. Very dangerous. Wooden cutting boards are cracked and stained. Large non-stick pan is warped and bubbled at the bottom, dangerous for use especially on glass top stove. One of the bulbs in the lamp in 2nd bedroom is out. Bidet doesn’t function other than heated seat. It sounds like a lot but these things would make a big difference. I would recommend & stay again
Se alojó 4 noches en julio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 25 de jul de 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are sorry to hear that several aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the home's maintenance and amenities have been noted. We are glad you found the space comfortable for your group and hope you had a pleasant time overall.
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada y ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Precisión del anuncio

Lovely Living Room

The living room of the house was perfect, we could all hang out together to play family games, eat and relax. It was the perfect gathering place. The wood stove was awesome and made the room so cozy and nice. They already had wood ready to go! The house is in a nice neighborhood and with a short walk you can see the coast. The drawback of the property is the 4th bedroom is an addition to the garage so whoever stays in there is really separate from the group, but my parents stayed in there and liked they couldn’t hear any noise from the family games. The laundry saga… The local rental company failed to update the VRBO listing so we thought there was a washer and dryer and there is no laundry facilities. (You can see them in the garage but you do not have access) They only had 1 bath towel per person which was ok, but if there is no laundry they should provide more towels. At this price point we expected a washer and dryer. The homeowners should know the local company post the wrong info on VRBO. The rental company told us to go to a laundry mat if we wanted to do laundry instead of apologizing for posting incorrect info about the house. Like we wanted to spend our vacation sitting in a laundry mat. My husband and my Dad had to go to the local place in person for them to make it right by giving us a small credit for each night.
Se alojó 3 noches en octubre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 15 de nov de 2023
Hi, Jacqueline, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issue you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Perfect Location!

Surfood Getaway was perfectly located minutes from downtown Mendocino and close to lots of hiking. The house was clean and decorated well. Lots of parking and 4 rooms for a big family. We enjoyed cooking and watching movies on the big screen TV. Kitchen items need an upgrade. There's only one frying pan and it is well used and icky. Only one hot mitt that is so thin you burn your hands pulling things from the oven. No cutting board. Neighbors dogs are almost always outside and they bark relentlessly every time you go outside which made using the BBQ and fire pit unenjoyable. There was no access to the washer and dryer which may be a problem for people staying longer than a couple nights. A landscape crew showed up and wanted to mow, weed whack and blow while we were relaxing so we had to listen to that for an hour. It would have been nice to be told the schedule so we could have been out during their work time. We chose this house because other reviews said the hot tub was crystal clean, but when we arrived, it was filthy and smelled awful. I contacted Vacasa right away, but spent hours of my time texting, sending pictures and videos to prove there was an issue. When I finally got connected with the local team, they were able to send someone out the next day but we still drained and the hot tub and refilled it ourselves, the maintenance guy just cleaned out all the dirt. We lost 2 days of hot tub use so that was a drag.
Se alojó 4 noches en abril de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 21 de jun de 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Lisa. We are happy to hear you like the location of our home, though we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenity lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We have forwarded your concern to our local operations manager, and we will follow up with them to ensure that all information about the home is clear. We appreciate your preference as a means to improve, and we hope you will give us a second chance to impress you.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Se alojó 7 noches en julio de 2026
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Se alojó 6 noches en diciembre de 2024
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitio webCompartir opinión