Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Condo, Complete with Peace and Quiet. Perfect for Relaxing!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

What a find! This 2 bedroom unit is truly spacious. You can almost hear the cry of gulls as you anticipate your vacation get-a-way at the Dunes Condominium. As you enter the front door you will find the room set up for kids on your left. This room features a double bed on the bottom and a twin bed above bunk style. So you can comfortably sleep 3 in this room. Just down the hall is the first of 2

bathrooms and beyond that is the fully equipped kitchen.

The living area has wood laminate floors and an amazing view from the HUGE balcony that overlooks that pool and the Gulf. Just off the Living area is the Master bedroom that houses a King sized bed and it's own private balcony entrance. The master also has its own bath.

If you could fashion the many moods of the sea into one lovely condo, it would be DW308! Though souvenirs come in all shapes you’re sure to consider your memories of this vacation spot among your most treasured. This condo does have internet access!

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
19% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Beautiful Condo, Complete with Peace and Quiet. Perfect for Relaxing!
average rating of 4.423077 based on 26 reviews
stanfield, NC
3

July 4th week

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean, and the grounds well maintained. Thankful the AC was on when we arrived. The "guest" at the last condo on our floor next to our condo were horrible.....They had young children who screamed all day and late into the night...the presumed mother was no better she constantly yelled and cursed the children. The walls are so thin and they were so loud that I could hear their conversations, music, and tv....some nights until 1 to 2 in the morning. If not for earplugs I would have contacted your office....thankfully I had earplugs otherwise we would not have been able to stay there.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: So glad you were satisfied with your unit. It is a great area out here. We would have certainly contacted your "neighbors' if you had contacted us! Glad you had the plugs!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, TN
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved our stay at The Dunes. We had everything we needed for our vacation at an affordable price. Very satisfied with Sunset Properties service as well! All in all, it was a perfect vacation from day one until day seven. I highly recommend contacting "Goin' Coastal" for concierge beach chairs and canopy. Loved having a place on the beach set up by them.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop whoop, great to hear, Holly! Such an awesome place to stay, and we love having Goin Coastal close by as well, they are great!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sweeven, KY
4

great resting trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the condo was everything we wished it to be

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yay!! That's what we like to hear, meeting or exceeding expectations! Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter vacationers from Indiana.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The folks at Sunset property have always been very helpful in finding us a good condo for our 2 &1/2 months stay. We have used there assistance for over 10 years now.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We are so glad to have you, we appreciate your loyalty and kind words, we will see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, Al
5

Perfect beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the perfect last minute trip. Loved the condo, the location was exactly what we were looking for. Beautiful beach! Condo had everything we needed and was clean, only suggestion is to update the mattress and pillows. The customer service was excellent! Would absolutely book here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Gallant, AL
3

Dunes 308

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an over all pleasing experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees