check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Condo, Complete with Peace and Quiet. Perfect for Relaxing!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

What a find! This 2 bedroom unit is truly spacious. You can almost hear the cry of gulls as you anticipate your vacation get-a-way at the Dunes Condominium. As you enter the front door you will find the room set up for kids on your left. This room features a double bed on the bottom and a twin bed above bunk style. So you can comfortably sleep 3 in this room. Just down the hall is the first of 2

bathrooms and beyond that is the fully equipped kitchen.

The living area has wood laminate floors and an amazing view from the HUGE balcony that overlooks that pool and the Gulf. Just off the Living area is the Master bedroom that houses a King sized bed and it's own private balcony entrance. The master also has its own bath.

If you could fashion the many moods of the sea into one lovely condo, it would be DW308! Though souvenirs come in all shapes you’re sure to consider your memories of this vacation spot among your most treasured. This condo does have internet access!

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Condo, Complete with Peace and Quiet. Perfect for Relaxing!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
Huntsville, Al
5

Perfect beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the perfect last minute trip. Loved the condo, the location was exactly what we were looking for. Beautiful beach! Condo had everything we needed and was clean, only suggestion is to update the mattress and pillows. The customer service was excellent! Would absolutely book here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Dunes 308

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an over all pleasing experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secluded family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All in all we had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean and spacious. The beach was a little walk from our condo but we didn't mind too much. The only issue I had was the king size bed (which I was looking fwd to so much) was very uncomfortable and the pillows were flat. After a day chasing 3 kids around at the beach I wanted to come in and spread out on the big bed for a nice relaxing night but that wasn't the case. The positives certainly outweigh the bed though so I would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jamestown, MO
5

It was fantastic. Wish we did not have to leave.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It could not have gone any better. Perfect!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop! Whoop! We wish you didn't have to leave either...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oneonta, AL
5

Responding to survey, DUNES 308

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After 52 years of marriage, we decided to do something crazy and rent a unit for a couple months in Ft.Morgan. We rate our condo, 308 as the perfect location for a winter rental...FOR SOME REASON THIS SCREEN WILL NOT ALLOW US TO ENTER A RATING...WE TRIED. wE GIVE ALL 5S..

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Dunes 308. We are so happy that you chose us as your first winter getaway and 308 is the perfect condo for a relaxing stay. We look forward to booking your next stay with us soon! Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St.Louis, Mo
1

Dunes 308

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

About an hour after we left to head home we received a notice that we were being charged an extra $250 for cleaning fee. After we got home we called to find out what was going on and was told by Becky that is was due to smoking in the condo.The thing is we do not smoke, we don't not allow people to smoke in our house and even if it wasn't a non smoking condo we would not allow people to smoke there. We emptied the trash right before we left and she sent us a pic of a trashcan completely empty except for a cig pack in it.We lifted couch to look under it before we left and she sent us a pic of cig butt on the floor in front of couch. It simply was not there when we left condo. I do not know what is going on and feel pretty helpless to do much about it.I feel like we were scammed either by manager "Becky" or cleaning crew.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review your stay in Dunes condo 308. The fee you were charged was due to the evidence found in the condo of someone having smoked in the unit. There were numerous cigarette butts found, ashes, and empty cigarette pack and an overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke in the condo. Due to all of this we had to have the carpet and all of the comforters professionally cleaned as well as the deodorizing the entire condo before it could be rented again. The rental agreement you signed explains the fines for smoking in any of our properties and this is standard procedure for all rental companies.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties